FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM] aospCMod | AOSP 2.3.4 / CM7+ (Gingerbread)

2,006 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,758
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd December 2010, 06:42 PM |#501  
obsanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 463
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LanceLet

For some reason.. no matter what I do.. coming from an AospMod.. i can never get this CM boot screen.... curious... I think I may have wiped right though.

Yes you did. This is not CM7.0. I was wrong. Sorry everyone
 
 
23rd December 2010, 06:43 PM |#502  
zeropants's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I know this is a pain in the ass question, but is this a usable daily with some stability issues or just something to try out at this point?
23rd December 2010, 06:48 PM |#503  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropants

I know this is a pain in the ass question, but is this a usable daily with some stability issues or just something to try out at this point?

Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.
23rd December 2010, 06:52 PM |#504  
zeropants's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69

Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.

No camera going into Christmas with 2 kids would be tough. I'll have to wait until after the holiday or a working camera build comes out. I use an alternate browser (Dolphin Mini) and I could care less about GPS most of the time.
23rd December 2010, 06:52 PM |#505  
athanos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69

Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.

Browser works. Just not Google.com. You can go to other sites. I also booteed this up from RA 1.7. So it can be done.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
23rd December 2010, 07:00 PM |#506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by athanos

Browser works. Just not Google.com. You can go to other sites. I also booteed this up from RA 1.7. So it can be done.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App

You seem like the only person to get it working with RA 1.7.
23rd December 2010, 07:03 PM |#507  
athanos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69

You seem like the only person to get it working with RA 1.7.

I didn't say I didn't have problems with it though. Lol. :P

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
23rd December 2010, 07:16 PM |#508  
Member
Flag Jax Beach
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by too.many.imails@gmail.com

ok guys, from page 41 of this thread, download the mdpi-gb-gapps.

im using firerats, and got this to work.
edit your .txt file, in my .txt file, i have 110 4
before flashing anything, always do a nandroid backup!!!
then format your cache/davlik/system/data - i use cwm, i simply go into partition menu and format all of them except, obviously, sdcard
flash the boot
adb reboot recovery
flash gb
flash gb-gapps
flash boot

if not using firerats, just
wipe data/system/cache/dalvik
flash gb
flash gb-gapps (page 41)

i just booted up, with no bootloops... easy as pie, it might take once or twice, but between this thread and the fossnet web irc #aospbot we can help you...

cheers!

Bump to help people since they struggle going back few pages... lol

Browser works. Just not in main page (Google.com, because GPS doesn't work, no sensors). Just stop the page from loading when app starts then you can use the gb browser fine.
The camera doesn't work at the moment.
GPS stated a minute ago doesn't work due to sensors.
Mms on sprint doesn't completely work. Does work with alltel phones though.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
23rd December 2010, 07:17 PM |#509  
mahalocat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Confirm got this booted with Gapps Via Clockwork Recovery.
Browser works....
Wifi - Fine - actually great!

Camera / GPS aren't working...as reported.

I have to say...I am EXTREMLY impressed...
AOSP - you are GOOD brah....
23rd December 2010, 07:23 PM |#510  
oostah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cullowhee
Thanks Meter: 130
 
Donate to Me
More
Apps that request su don't get it. The su screen to allow su permission never comes up. Uninstall, su and reinstalled still don't work.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
23rd December 2010, 07:42 PM |#511  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by too.many.imails@gmail.com

Bump to help people since they struggle going back few pages... lol

Thanks for bumping, forgot about the 110 4 in the sd card file, I'm at least getting past the HTC screen now! (It was set at 104 2, for those interested)

EDIT: It's up!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, aosp, aospcmod, aospkicksyourasshaters, closed source, cm7, cyanogendevsarefags, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, growthefuckupaosp, hero, heroc, immaturedeveloper, thedownloadisinthereadme
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes