Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] aospCMod | AOSP 2.3.4 / CM7+ (Gingerbread)

OP aosp

23rd December 2010, 07:42 PM   |  #501  
obsanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LanceLet

For some reason.. no matter what I do.. coming from an AospMod.. i can never get this CM boot screen.... curious... I think I may have wiped right though.

Yes you did. This is not CM7.0. I was wrong. Sorry everyone
23rd December 2010, 07:43 PM   |  #502  
zeropants's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 27
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
I know this is a pain in the ass question, but is this a usable daily with some stability issues or just something to try out at this point?
23rd December 2010, 07:48 PM   |  #503  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropants

I know this is a pain in the ass question, but is this a usable daily with some stability issues or just something to try out at this point?

Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.
23rd December 2010, 07:52 PM   |  #504  
zeropants's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 27
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69

Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.

No camera going into Christmas with 2 kids would be tough. I'll have to wait until after the holiday or a working camera build comes out. I use an alternate browser (Dolphin Mini) and I could care less about GPS most of the time.
23rd December 2010, 07:52 PM   |  #505  
athanos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69

Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.

Browser works. Just not Google.com. You can go to other sites. I also booteed this up from RA 1.7. So it can be done.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
23rd December 2010, 08:00 PM   |  #506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by athanos

Browser works. Just not Google.com. You can go to other sites. I also booteed this up from RA 1.7. So it can be done.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App

You seem like the only person to get it working with RA 1.7.
23rd December 2010, 08:03 PM   |  #507  
athanos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69

You seem like the only person to get it working with RA 1.7.

I didn't say I didn't have problems with it though. Lol. :P

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
23rd December 2010, 08:16 PM   |  #508  
Member
Flag Jax Beach
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by too.many.imails@gmail.com

ok guys, from page 41 of this thread, download the mdpi-gb-gapps.

im using firerats, and got this to work.
edit your .txt file, in my .txt file, i have 110 4
before flashing anything, always do a nandroid backup!!!
then format your cache/davlik/system/data - i use cwm, i simply go into partition menu and format all of them except, obviously, sdcard
flash the boot
adb reboot recovery
flash gb
flash gb-gapps
flash boot

if not using firerats, just
wipe data/system/cache/dalvik
flash gb
flash gb-gapps (page 41)

i just booted up, with no bootloops... easy as pie, it might take once or twice, but between this thread and the fossnet web irc #aospbot we can help you...

cheers!

Bump to help people since they struggle going back few pages... lol

Browser works. Just not in main page (Google.com, because GPS doesn't work, no sensors). Just stop the page from loading when app starts then you can use the gb browser fine.
The camera doesn't work at the moment.
GPS stated a minute ago doesn't work due to sensors.
Mms on sprint doesn't completely work. Does work with alltel phones though.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
23rd December 2010, 08:17 PM   |  #509  
mahalocat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 120
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Confirm got this booted with Gapps Via Clockwork Recovery.
Browser works....
Wifi - Fine - actually great!

Camera / GPS aren't working...as reported.

I have to say...I am EXTREMLY impressed...
AOSP - you are GOOD brah....
23rd December 2010, 08:23 PM   |  #510  
oostah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cullowhee
Thanks Meter: 130
 
2,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Apps that request su don't get it. The su screen to allow su permission never comes up. Uninstall, su and reinstalled still don't work.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, aosp, aospcmod, aospkicksyourasshaters, closed source, cm7, cyanogendevsarefags, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, growthefuckupaosp, hero, heroc, immaturedeveloper, thedownloadisinthereadme
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes