Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,085 Members 44,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] aospCMod | AOSP 2.3.4 / CM7+ (Gingerbread)

Tip us?
 
obsanity
Old
#501  
obsanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 424
Posts: 1,737
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LanceLet View Post
For some reason.. no matter what I do.. coming from an AospMod.. i can never get this CM boot screen.... curious... I think I may have wiped right though.
Yes you did. This is not CM7.0. I was wrong. Sorry everyone
Nexus 5 Stock(moded) un-rooted
Franco's Kernel AMOLED Gama settings | proper values
Volume+ = Louder Speaker

Guides:
Automatic backlight
Proper FULL wipe
 
zeropants
Old
#502  
zeropants's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 594
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bloomington, IL
I know this is a pain in the ass question, but is this a usable daily with some stability issues or just something to try out at this point?
Moto G
 
Gelladuga69
Old
#503  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 680
Join Date: Nov 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropants View Post
I know this is a pain in the ass question, but is this a usable daily with some stability issues or just something to try out at this point?
Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.
 
zeropants
Old
#504  
zeropants's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 594
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bloomington, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69 View Post
Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.
No camera going into Christmas with 2 kids would be tough. I'll have to wait until after the holiday or a working camera build comes out. I use an alternate browser (Dolphin Mini) and I could care less about GPS most of the time.
Moto G
 
athanos
Old
#505  
athanos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 510
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69 View Post
Usuable if you don't use camera, gps, browser.

And you do need CWM to flash this ROM, I guess.
Flashed CWM from RA 1.7 and cleared everything under the partitions menu.
Booting fine now.
Browser works. Just not Google.com. You can go to other sites. I also booteed this up from RA 1.7. So it can be done.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
 
Gelladuga69
Old
#506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 680
Join Date: Nov 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by athanos View Post
Browser works. Just not Google.com. You can go to other sites. I also booteed this up from RA 1.7. So it can be done.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
You seem like the only person to get it working with RA 1.7.
 
athanos
Old
#507  
athanos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 510
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelladuga69 View Post
You seem like the only person to get it working with RA 1.7.
I didn't say I didn't have problems with it though. Lol. :P

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
 
too.many.imails@gmail.com
Old
#508  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 92
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Jax Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by too.many.imails@gmail.com View Post
ok guys, from page 41 of this thread, download the mdpi-gb-gapps.

im using firerats, and got this to work.
edit your .txt file, in my .txt file, i have 110 4
before flashing anything, always do a nandroid backup!!!
then format your cache/davlik/system/data - i use cwm, i simply go into partition menu and format all of them except, obviously, sdcard
flash the boot
adb reboot recovery
flash gb
flash gb-gapps
flash boot

if not using firerats, just
wipe data/system/cache/dalvik
flash gb
flash gb-gapps (page 41)

i just booted up, with no bootloops... easy as pie, it might take once or twice, but between this thread and the fossnet web irc #aospbot we can help you...

cheers!
Bump to help people since they struggle going back few pages... lol

Browser works. Just not in main page (Google.com, because GPS doesn't work, no sensors). Just stop the page from loading when app starts then you can use the gb browser fine.
The camera doesn't work at the moment.
GPS stated a minute ago doesn't work due to sensors.
Mms on sprint doesn't completely work. Does work with alltel phones though.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
 
mahalocat
Old
#509  
mahalocat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 696
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Honolulu
Confirm got this booted with Gapps Via Clockwork Recovery.
Browser works....
Wifi - Fine - actually great!

Camera / GPS aren't working...as reported.

I have to say...I am EXTREMLY impressed...
AOSP - you are GOOD brah....
htc One -
Revone'd!

Gruesomes GE....flashing dis and dat




Acer Iconia A500 -
-----------------------------------------------------

\mn/


Miss you HeroC (kids gaming device)
Miss you evo3d (gtv remote)
 
oostah
Old
#510  
oostah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 2,127
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cullowhee

 
DONATE TO ME
Apps that request su don't get it. The su screen to allow su permission never comes up. Uninstall, su and reinstalled still don't work.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
2Samsung Stratosphere II
2 DROID 3 globule's retired
2 droid 2 globule's
htc hero retired

twitter @ooostah

Tags
android, aosp, aospcmod, aospkicksyourasshaters, closed source, cm7, cyanogendevsarefags, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, growthefuckupaosp, hero, heroc, immaturedeveloper, thedownloadisinthereadme
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes