Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 47,759 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROMS] Original LG Firmware list

Tip us?
 
The_ERROR
Old
(Last edited by The_ERROR; 16th February 2014 at 11:38 PM.)
#1  
The_ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 587
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ostrava (mostly)
Thumbs up [ROMS] Original LG Firmware list

List of all firmware available for P500 (list of codes)

Seems that there is unable to download FW directly anymore, because of updated security policy. Event, when you find URL, it's possible, that will not work, because of "access denied" like here: http://csmgdl.lgmobile.com/swdata/WD...240S10n_00.kdz


Link deprecated. If I will found more, I notify you.


http ://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/ezlooks_model_list.jsp?model=LGP500&country=CZ



NOTE: Seems, that there is also possible select your country code, for FW selection. Just add "&country=XX" at the end of url. For example
Code:
http ://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/ezlooks_model_list.jsp?model=LGP500&country=GR
will search greek versions of FW.

If you want different type of phone, just replace P500 with your type.
Code:
http ://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/ezlooks_model_list.jsp?model=LGP500
Download link is
Code:
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/XXXXX/V10a_00/V10A_00.kdz
where XXXX is code from link above. For example:

I want to original LG firmware for czech republic.
1) Open http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b...p?model=LGP500
2) In browser I will start search czech/cze and it finds something like
Code:
CDMA LGP500 ACZEBK CZE/CZECHO - Unbranded FW
CDMA LGP500 ATMCBK TMC/T-MOBILE(CZECHO) - Branded T-Mobile fw
CDMA LGP500 AVDZBK VDZ/VODAFONE(CZECH) - branded Vodafone fw
where ACZEBK or ATMCBK or AVDZBK are code for download link.
3) Go to
Code:
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/ACZEBK/V10a_00/V10A_00.kdz
for download unbranded LG firmware for czech

It's not confirmed, but you can also try V10x for new version of firmware. Maybe it will work, maybe not.

IMPORTANT NOTE!!!
For different version you have to change also path in url!! ex:
Code:
For V10a_00
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/ACZEBK/V10a_00/V10A_00.kdz
or for V10f_00
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/ACZEBK/V10f_00/V10F_00.kdz
Based on post on androidforum.cz from u.david

Using of application which xda-dev user Crecked did

Application downloads last firmware based on steps described below (How to get stock FW, which should be in my device) By this application you can download proper firmware just by inserting of your device type and serial number. For proper use you need installed .NET4 and disable firewall (or at least make rule for this app).

[THREAD]Application for download Original LG Firmware


How to get stock FW, which should be in my device (FW that LG update tool provide me)


Someone sad that following worked, someone that not. You must try and you will see...

1) Get serial number of your phone
2) Enter it in URL csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/svc/popup/model_check.jsp?model=<model_of_phone>&esn=<serial_number>
Code:
csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/svc/popup/model_check.jsp?model=LGP500&esn=000KPPB001234
3) Show page that you get in source-code view
Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8' ?> 
<response req_cmd='check_model' status='ok'> 
<auth> 
<model>LGP500</model> 
<suffix>ASEABK</suffix> 
<esn>123456789012345</esn> 
<msn>000KPPB001234</msn> 
<esndate>20101201</esndate> 
<buyer>SEA</buyer> 
<esnoutgodate>20101203</esnoutgodate> 
<ULocationcode>N</ULocationcode> 
<buyername>HUB</buyername> 
<csn>LG0000440022331</csn> 
</auth> </response>
4) select & copy number between <esn> elements (123456789012345)
5) Enter this number to csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/auth_model_check2.jsp?esn=<enter_esn_number_here>
Code:
csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/svc/popup/model_check.jsp?esn=123456789012345
If it won't work, you can try new link provided by kutysam (make thanks him on some of his post please)
Code:
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b2c/client/auth_model_check2.jsp?esn=123456789012345
6) Show page as source-code view
Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8' ?> 
<response req_cmd='auth_model_check' status='OK'> 
<auth_model_check> 
<result>OK</result> 
<esn>123456789012345</esn> 
<model>LGP500</model> 
<suffix>ASEABK</suffix> 
<msn>000KPPB001234</msn> 
<esn_date>20101201</esn_date> 
<sw_version>V10E_00</sw_version> 
<sw_url>http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/ASEABK/V10e_00/V10E_00.kdz</sw_url> 
<sw_locale_url>http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/ASEABK/V10e_00/V10E_00.kdz</sw_locale_url> 
<sw_recommand_uri>GLOBAL/GLOBAL</sw_recommand_uri> 
<app_version></app_version> 
<app_url></app_url> 
<cs_em_flag>N</cs_em_flag> 
<cs_em_uri>N</cs_em_uri> 
<chip_type>EG</chip_type> 
<prod_type>GSM</prod_type> 
</auth_model_check> </response>
7) You have all needed information about your firmware. If you have older firmware, just replace some letters in FW link.
Code:
csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/ASEABK/V10c_00/V10C_00.kdz
Sniffing of communication of LG Update client

If above not working as you expected, you can take a look on communication between client-server.

1) Download and install membrane-monitor
2) Configure it as proxy (LG client gets configuration from your default browser, so just set your browser to connect through membrane-monitor)
3) Turn on filter on lg server (create rule for filtering *lgmobile.com*)
4) Start client
5) Watch messages between client and server. If your LG client works fine, you can get download link for your latest firmware.



For flashing of firmware take a look on Zecanilis's post [HOWTO] Flash original firmware on P500
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to The_ERROR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
soremir
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Mar 2010
Thanks for posting this!! Really helps!
The Following User Says Thank You to soremir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
killdashnine
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Apr 2010
It's weired, for french stock there are different entries. only this "AFRABK" was working.

Code:
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/AFRABK/V10d_00/V10D_00.kdz
It's fun, If I try a b c d it's working, f g h i it's 404, and with "E" I have a forbidden.
Code:
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/AFRABK/V10e_00/V10E_00.kdz
Maybe a new version coming soon. Thanks for your help !
 
eigokyoukan
Old
#4  
eigokyoukan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 307
Posts: 705
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Thanks for the info
 
ergo911
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 47
Join Date: Feb 2009
Hi, wanted to get my hands on Baltic (with Estonian language) firmware but can't download any. I tried a,b,c,d,e, but did'nt got anything. Somebody has a dump or downloaded firmware? Thanks.
 
Ultrakiller
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 172
Join Date: Oct 2010
AITABI ITA/ITALY CDMA LGP500
AITABK ITA/ITALY CDMA LGP500
AITASV ITA/ITALY CDMA LGP500

What code should i use for unbranded italian phone!?
 
allsalvati
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 176
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Florianópolis
I could not find the file for my firmware version.

LGP500H AVIVBK VIV/VIVO(BRAZIL) CDMA

Tried this (below) and another codes from Brazil.
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V10A_00.kdz
 
Airbus A320
Old
(Last edited by Airbus A320; 9th December 2010 at 07:04 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultrakiller View Post
AITABI ITA/ITALY CDMA LGP500
AITABK ITA/ITALY CDMA LGP500
AITASV ITA/ITALY CDMA LGP500

What code should i use for unbranded italian phone!?
Seems that the *BK one is the only one that works
A few days ago I downloaded from a link found somewhere on the internet a V10A firmware. the link was for the portughese version. Now i've redownloaded the one from AITABK. the MD5 sum is the same for both the file.

So probably the firmware with the same version revision is the same in all countries, and probably the later revisions is for non-standard country related settings


(sorry for my crappy 'n twisted english )
 
The_ERROR
Old
(Last edited by The_ERROR; 9th December 2010 at 07:03 PM.)
#9  
The_ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 587
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ostrava (mostly)
It seems that there are not every firmware for every country. If you can't download it directly for your country, try look for continent or something. It's hard to say. Possibility to browse folder directly one by one doesn't exist.

It's realy pity. I tryed few links from czech and europe end here every was function so I hoped that every-one will be fine.
 
Airbus A320
Old
(Last edited by Airbus A320; 9th December 2010 at 07:49 PM.)
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_ERROR View Post
It seems that there are not every firmware for every country. If you can't download it directly for your country, try look for continent or something. [cut]
in my opinion the many revisions currently released are the same firmware with some minor country related differences... maybe something about the local phone operators

an LG employee wrote in some italian forums that LG will release a firmware in a few weeks (before the end of december he said) that should fix some bugs: the sdcard that unmount and remount random and hopefully the slightly annoying noise on nearly all audio related situations (outgoing calls, ringtone, mp3 player...)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes