LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

dell streak performace fix!!!!!Update

OP Kolteabhiman

8th December 2010, 06:18 PM   |  #1  
many people ound wifi was not working after flashing smokku,s custom kernel.
i found right way to tweak and upgrade ur dell streak performance by not installing kernel.

STEPS.
1.extract update in a folder.
2.root ur streak.
3.download root manager.
4.mount internal storage as R/W.
5.copy and replace all the files in system folder of performance fix file to internal storage of dell streak>system.
6.reboot ur system.
7.i done like this and getting 30.28 on neocore and 1818 on quadrant.39.66 on linpack
Last edited by Kolteabhiman; 10th December 2010 at 02:26 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kolteabhiman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2010, 07:42 PM   |  #2  
tina333's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cornwall
Thanks Meter: 22
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kolteabhiman

many people ound wifi was not working after flashing smokku,s custom kernel.
i found right way to tweak and upgrade ur dell streak performance by not installing kernel.

STEPS.
1.extract update in a folder.
2.root ur streak.
3.download root manager.
4.mount internal storage as R/W.
5.copy and replace all the files in system folder of performance fix file to internal storage of dell streak>system.
6.reboot ur system.
7.i done like this and getting 29 on neocore and 1368 on quadrant.35.66 on linpack

Which rom does this work with? Im currently on steves 1.4.6.
The Following User Says Thank You to tina333 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2010, 09:08 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 3
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
What is linpack? I get 1900 or so score on Quadrant with Steves 1.4.6
10th December 2010, 05:57 AM   |  #4  
bondan4's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thanks it's worked
27th January 2011, 05:27 AM   |  #5  
peterson65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CARY
Thanks Meter: 18
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kolteabhiman

many people ound wifi was not working after flashing smokku,s custom kernel.
i found right way to tweak and upgrade ur dell streak performance by not installing kernel.

STEPS.
1.extract update in a folder.
2.root ur streak.
3.download root manager.
4.mount internal storage as R/W.
5.copy and replace all the files in system folder of performance fix file to internal storage of dell streak>system.
6.reboot ur system.
7.i done like this and getting 30.28 on neocore and 1818 on quadrant.39.66 on linpack

copy files with what? through windows? i did mount internal storage as r/w but when i mount sd card thats all i can access in windows i have win 7 64 , does the streak show up as a device normaly in windows when connected with the usb?
thanks
27th January 2011, 12:58 PM   |  #6  
stoney73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nottingham
Thanks Meter: 294
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterson65

copy files with what? through windows? i did mount internal storage as r/w but when i mount sd card thats all i can access in windows i have win 7 64 , does the streak show up as a device normaly in windows when connected with the usb?
thanks


Did you download root manager?
27th January 2011, 01:21 PM   |  #7  
peterson65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CARY
Thanks Meter: 18
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
yes i did, thats what i used to set internal storage as R/W
thanks
13th February 2011, 11:22 PM   |  #8  
Krad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
where is this fix?
14th February 2011, 02:32 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Don't see any files? no attachment??
15th February 2011, 06:27 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
here you are!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...848487&page=29

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes