Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Android keyboard problems

OP ooyyeh

8th December 2010, 09:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Hi everybody,

I got my new LGOO. I am not new to Android, I was using a phone with 2.1 before and I want the same keyboard than before.

* Dictionary

When I active the Android Keyboard there is no prediction which word I want to write, only the ones from my contacts.
I found a tool in the market (User Dictionary Manager (UDM) 3.1) but this only adds words to the user dictionay and doesn't make differences between languages. I want to use english and german from time to time so I need it both seperated. It seems like the phone doesnt have the languages files out of the box. Is it somehow possible to copy and paste it to the system? (I have root access)

* Correction

Also it doesn't correct my errors of typing. This worked under 2.1 and I can't find an option to activate it.

Thanks
Last edited by ooyyeh; 8th December 2010 at 09:31 PM.
26th December 2010, 06:59 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag lisboa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooyyeh

Hi everybody,

I got my new LGOO. I am not new to Android, I was using a phone with 2.1 before and I want the same keyboard than before.

* Dictionary

When I active the Android Keyboard there is no prediction which word I want to write, only the ones from my contacts.
I found a tool in the market (User Dictionary Manager (UDM) 3.1) but this only adds words to the user dictionay and doesn't make differences between languages. I want to use english and german from time to time so I need it both seperated. It seems like the phone doesnt have the languages files out of the box. Is it somehow possible to copy and paste it to the system? (I have root access)

* Correction

Also it doesn't correct my errors of typing. This worked under 2.1 and I can't find an option to activate it.

Thanks

i happen to have the same problem... does anyone knows how to solve it?
26th December 2010, 09:47 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Same problem too

Sent from my LG-P500
26th December 2010, 11:19 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Someone has solved installing the gingerbread keyboard.
I solved installing Swype keyboard.
9th October 2011, 06:28 PM   |  #5  
emyller's Avatar
Member
Flag Santos, SP
Thanks Meter: 74
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Smile
any luck with this?

this happens only with stock roms. i tried the Android keyboard on custom roms and it was perfect.

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------

anyway, I'm really glad that the "gingerbread keyboard" app works and replaces the default kb.
19th October 2011, 07:58 AM   |  #6  
emyller's Avatar
Member
Flag Santos, SP
Thanks Meter: 74
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
btw, I just installed the newest Swype beta and it's simply awesome.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes