Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[REF][MODEMS]!!!SAMSUNG!!! CWM and ODIN flashable - 4/15/2011 TAX UPDATE!!!!

OP scrizz

12th December 2010, 01:50 PM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
what is the modem for? I just bought it a week ago...someone kindly explain what is this modem for?
12th December 2010, 02:52 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Damn. I'm having this problem with my sdcard in that it wont show the modem that I want to install in recovery but when I go to astro... its there. I'm runnin CM beta 3. Which btw sucks. Anyways that rom like messed with my sdcard cuz now when I go into recovery it will show me the rom file that I already deleted but wont she what's actually on my sdcard.... what do I doooo?!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-GT-I9000 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to c-brit323 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2010, 03:11 PM   |  #23  
Master™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
3,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c-brit323

Damn. I'm having this problem with my sdcard in that it wont show the modem that I want to install in recovery but when I go to astro... its there. I'm runnin CM beta 3. Which btw sucks. Anyways that rom like messed with my sdcard cuz now when I go into recovery it will show me the rom file that I already deleted but wont she what's actually on my sdcard.... what do I doooo?!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-GT-I9000 using XDA App

Hit the thanks button again :/
Did you try the Odin version?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Master™ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2010, 03:30 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
if i flash the JL1 it won't wipe any data or memory will it? i want to do it to fix my gps issues... thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to in_dmand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2010, 03:31 PM   |  #25  
Master™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
3,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by in_dmand

if i flash the JL1 it won't wipe any data or memory will it? i want to do it to fix my gps issues... thanks!

God.. Hit the thanks button again :/
But no, it won't wipe your data.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Master™ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2010, 04:35 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master™

Hit the thanks button again :/
Did you try the Odin version?

I can't... I'm currently without a computer

Sent from my SAMSUNG-GT-I9000 using XDA App
12th December 2010, 04:39 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Flag Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I want to download the JL1, but am worried about which kernel would then be compatible with it (other than stock). I want to speed my whole system up, w/ JL1 and custom kernel, any suggestions?
12th December 2010, 04:45 PM   |  #28  
scrizz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 627
 
3,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c-brit323

I can't... I'm currently without a computer

Sent from my SAMSUNG-GT-I9000 using XDA App

you're F****d.
you need to borrow someone's pc or something.

Quote:
Originally Posted by in_dmand

I want to download the JL1, but am worried about which kernel would then be compatible with it (other than stock). I want to speed my whole system up, w/ JL1 and custom kernel, any suggestions?

the Modems work on any ROMs, custom or stock.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to scrizz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2010, 08:09 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I have a stock vibrant 2.1 can I just flash jl1? Do I need to be rooted or have 2.2?
12th December 2010, 08:50 PM   |  #30  
scrizz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 627
 
3,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludeboye

I have a stock vibrant 2.1 can I just flash jl1? Do I need to be rooted or have 2.2?

well you don't need to be rooted to use ODIN, but if I were you I'd just flash a 2.2 ROM.



Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
modem, speed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes