Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

So none of the builds here are compatible with tmo hd2?

OP carlost24

11th December 2010, 10:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
i was thinking of getting a miui rom for my hd2 but upon reading how to flash hard spl i came across something that said that not all builds are compatible with the tmo hd2 is this true? does this mean i can run miui on my hd2?

i saw this video an it seems his phone is tmo also, so can i just put any build on my tmo hd2?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRRWBp5l9jk
Last edited by carlost24; 11th December 2010 at 10:30 AM.
11th December 2010, 10:42 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I believe you just have to find a certain HSPL first for the TmoUS HD2. I have one and I have no problem running any of the Android builds. There is a separate guide for HSPL the TmoUS HD2. I believe it was this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=653614 . As for the android builds, just set up T-Mobile APNs if its not already there, and if you're in the US some of them may require you to download Morelocale2 from the Market to change it to English US.
11th December 2010, 10:48 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Here's another recent TMOUS build, found this on page 2 of this forum.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=820696
11th December 2010, 10:55 AM   |  #4  
Legioner79's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hi all! i have tmous, and i can use the more of android rom. Currently used by vbn rom, it's good because stock 885 mb and 443 Mb RAM and frees me up in it autoboot. MIUI ruins only problem I've tried the ringtones do not play I do not know why. The cyanogen and running and the evo is going to ruin. The definition does not always succeed in ruins.
My phone TMOUS
Radio 2.15.50.14
rom 3.14.351.1
11th December 2010, 10:59 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I have used alot of builds on my tmous HD2 for ages, even without putting HSPL on my device. All these builds should work even on a completely factory device. Although, i think you have to enter apn settings to get data working for tmo, i have never used tmo so i have no experience with that.
11th December 2010, 12:00 PM   |  #6  
wanahave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nieuw-Vennep
Thanks Meter: 456
 
1,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlost24

i was thinking of getting a miui rom for my hd2 but upon reading how to flash hard spl i came across something that said that not all builds are compatible with the tmo hd2 is this true? does this mean i can run miui on my hd2?

i saw this video an it seems his phone is tmo also, so can i just put any build on my tmo hd2?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRRWBp5l9jk

Sergio76 CoreDroid v0.8 is a perfect build. It is available in 2 versions: TMOUS and NON-TMOUS. As I live in the Netherlands, I use the non-tmous of course and that build is very good.

You could read the threat first. There is plenty abous TMOUS.
11th December 2010, 12:15 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
ok so still havent got a straight answer can i put any rom on my tmous hd2? i am gonna install hardspl3 an the put jaws miui rom is that ok?
11th December 2010, 12:28 PM   |  #8  
motoman234's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Tulsa, Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlost24

ok so still havent got a straight answer can i put any rom on my tmous hd2? i am gonna install hardspl3 an the put jaws miui rom is that ok?

Yes, you can flash ANY Android ROM you see in HD2 Android development. They ALL work with all HD2's including T-Mobile.
11th December 2010, 01:23 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
how can i install hspl from a mac? i downloaded the zip but all i can do is open it i cant runn as admin like every video says so how can i do this?
11th December 2010, 01:35 PM   |  #10  
ClydeB1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,346
 
10,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlost24

how can i install hspl from a mac? i downloaded the zip but all i can do is open it i cant runn as admin like every video says so how can i do this?

AFAIK HSPL only runs in Windows.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes