5,594,386 Members 34,779 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Modus Operandi v.0.5.2 for Android 2.x

Tip us?
 
azatoth
Old
(Last edited by azatoth; 18th January 2011 at 01:33 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 73
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Misinto (MB)

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP] Modus Operandi v.0.5.2 for Android 2.x

hi xda!

My new android application, Modus Operandi, is online .

With Modus Operandi you can create Situation based on Condition and Action.

For example if you are at home, Modus Operandi can enable wifi for you automatically.
Or, if your battery charge is too lower you can reduce screen brightness.

Every 10 minutes and any time you open the main dashboard, Modus Operandi check all the enabled Situation and if any Condition inside will be verified, all actions will be executed.

It's free.
It's modular (core + plugins).

actually there are this plugin:
  • Wifi Action Plugin
  • Battery Condition Plugin
  • Screen Brightness Action Plugin
  • Time Condition Plugin
  • Geolocalization Condition Plugin (Now with configurable GPS or Network, radius and actionbar search)
  • Airplane Mode Action Plugin
  • GPS - Thanks Andrea Baccega (admin @androidiani.com)
  • Bluetooth - Thanks Andrea Baccega (admin @androidiani.com)
  • Mobile Data Connection
  • Audio Manager
  • Days of Week Conditional Plugin (New!)

Another plugin are in developing.

As soon as possible, I'll release documentation for the community.

In attach you can find eclipse template for plugin developers.

Enjoy!

Italian How-to (ASAP an english version @xda, stay tuned )



Support Modus Operandi with AD Remover:



TODO List:

* Manual Profile Settings
* Special 'Security' Situations
* Notification for manual profile choice
* Plugins Online Directory
* Widget for switch manual profile/automatic situations
* More and more plugins

ChangeLog:

v.0.5.2
* Fixed a notification bug

v.0.5.1
* Added notification when MO do a Situation check
* Added Changelog Dialog

v.0.5
* now you can configure how often Modus Operandi performe a Situation check

v.0.4.3.1
* added feature for AD Remover

v.0.4.3
* italian localization
* some optimizations

v.0.4.2
* fixed FC when configure a Situation

v.0.4.1
* minor bug fixed.

v.0.4
* added feature that allow a conditional plugin to call Modus Operandi Core to check situations.
* enable Modus Operandi Service by default (only) the first time you start Modus Operandi.

v.0.3.1
* fixed FC on Situation conf in a very few case.

v.0.3
* fixed layout problem with plugin list
* updated admob library
* removed "To Do Activities" check.

v.0.2
* Fixed layout problem with ldpi device

v.0.1
* First Release

Some screenshot:







Some plugin screenshot:





Google Nexus One USA
ROM: CyanogenMod 6.1.1 - Android 2.2.1
Radio: 5.12.00.08
Recovery: Clockwork

My android apps:
Swapper for root user | Modus Operandi
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to azatoth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
ilendemli Old
(Last edited by ilendemli; 11th December 2010 at 04:56 PM.)
#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Looks Nice, Sounds very good. must test it out.

€: Can you create another App, that changes the Proxysettings? I will need your help.
 
azatoth
Old
(Last edited by azatoth; 13th December 2010 at 10:55 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 73
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Misinto (MB)

 
DONATE TO ME
Updated to v.0.3

I've added plugin eclipse template for developers.
If you need some help for plugin developing, send me a private message.
Thanks for your support !

Enjoy!


Google Nexus One USA
ROM: CyanogenMod 6.1.1 - Android 2.2.1
Radio: 5.12.00.08
Recovery: Clockwork

My android apps:
Swapper for root user | Modus Operandi
 
seboj
Old
#4  
seboj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 344
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Atlanta
I like where this is going. Could give Tasker a run for its money if you can get some good developer support for plugins.

Only complaint: I like the simplicity of the UI, but it could use a little elegance in the design of the buttons, tabs, etc.
 
Aztriltus
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 175
Join Date: May 2010
Does this have cell tower thing to locate position? Cause in this case, it saves more battery. Or is the geolocation using the same amount of battery?
 
azatoth
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 73
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Misinto (MB)

 
DONATE TO ME
Geolocalization plugin only use network based position, not gps: this save battery life, but your positon is not puntual. Only in a radius of 1.5km.

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App


Google Nexus One USA
ROM: CyanogenMod 6.1.1 - Android 2.2.1
Radio: 5.12.00.08
Recovery: Clockwork

My android apps:
Swapper for root user | Modus Operandi
The Following User Says Thank You to azatoth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
seboj
Old
#7  
seboj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 344
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by azatoth View Post
Geolocalization plugin only use network based position, not gps: this save battery life, but your positon is not puntual. Only in a radius of 1.5km.

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App

Perhaps you could include a GPS option, for those of us who aren't worried about battery life?
 
azatoth
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 73
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Misinto (MB)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by seboj View Post
Perhaps you could include a GPS option, for those of us who aren't worried about battery life?
Yes, I can.
But if you use GPS, when MO check this condition... its important that GPS is always on .

I'll do that in a second step.

Thanks


Google Nexus One USA
ROM: CyanogenMod 6.1.1 - Android 2.2.1
Radio: 5.12.00.08
Recovery: Clockwork

My android apps:
Swapper for root user | Modus Operandi
 
Aztriltus
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 175
Join Date: May 2010
Thanks for the tip! I don't mind the big radius if it saves battery. I'll be waiting for the mobile data and audio plugin before I could really start using this app. Btw what's your goal for creating this app? Just curious here. Hopefully you could implement switch to 2G network. It'll be a bonus!
 
azatoth
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 73
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Misinto (MB)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aztriltus View Post
what's your goal for creating this app? Just curious here. Hopefully you could implement switch to 2G network. It'll be a bonus!
Because I need it and I don't want do buy Locale for $9.90 or Tasker for $6.44.

So I've developed Modus Operandi and released it and template for developers that want to code plugins for it and absolutly for free.


Google Nexus One USA
ROM: CyanogenMod 6.1.1 - Android 2.2.1
Radio: 5.12.00.08
Recovery: Clockwork

My android apps:
Swapper for root user | Modus Operandi

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to azatoth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes