Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,793 Members 40,405 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A] Uspl + Rom Upgrade + Tips&Tricks

Tip us?
 
uboyd
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2009
I install the ANDREW82 6.1 ROM but the Wifi can't open.
How I Fix it ?


Thanks
 
raving_nanza
Old
(Last edited by raving_nanza; 13th December 2010 at 11:22 PM.)
#22  
raving_nanza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,599
Join Date: Jul 2009
WiFi: 802.11b (not available on the t-mobile version of device)

your answer is here
 
Szczepanik
Old
#23  
Szczepanik's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 794
Join Date: Dec 2007
Exclamation WiFi problems on new ROMs

Quote:
Originally Posted by uboyd View Post
I install the ANDREW82 6.1 ROM but the Wifi can't open. How I Fix it ?
uboyd
You should also know that you may have to click the WiFi icon in the Comm Manager several times (2 or 3 times) to make it work on ANDREW82 6.1 ROM (as well as several other ROMs such as HarryCaine WM6.5)

Please note Forum Rules
3. Post only using a clear subject and message.
You're most likely to receive a helpful answer to your question if you use a short subject title that describes your problem and a message that explains in detail what your problem is and what you've tried to solve it.

Cheers
Tom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Communications.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	37.6 KB
ID:	463681  
 
Device 2011-Date: HTC HD2 Leo RAM: 448 mb!!
WM 6.5 ROM: O2 UK stock ROM: 3.14.206.1 WWE
Android Version 4 ICS / JB (SD Haret Boonbing Port-a-Droid SuperRAM)
Device 2007-2011: HTC Artemis P3300 O2 Xda Orbit
ROM: AndreW82 WM6.1 21056 Lite RAM: 28 mb!
Possibly the last HD2 sold by O2
Amateur at only 2/6 on the legendary MEschle path
Recognized Contributor WIKI Pages Created
Find all threads started by:Learning Never Ends team
 
digi_tal
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Yazd
hi
I have a htc love P3350 artemis phone

pls Help

Sometimes it makes Hong and white display

pls help

my phone have wm5 orginal
if cpu is bad ?
thanks
 
raving_nanza
Old
#25  
raving_nanza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,599
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default ...

hi Digi_tal,

maybe a loose connection betwene motherboard and lcd?

to open the device:
1. take battery cover off
2. take battery, sim and micro sd out

#you will need a special screwdriver in the shape of a *

3. take out the 4 screws near the where the battery goes
4. take back cover off, this will unclip
5. another 4 screws to unscrew
6. unclip front cover

#be carefull now

7. there is a ribbon connected to the motherboard from the lcd, unclip it by lifting the small black clip
8. re-connect the ribbon and put the small black clip down to lock it back into position
9. put your device back together

10. if your device does not turn on then its either the button for the power is obscured or if the device plays sound but no image on the lcd then the lcd is not connected properly..


Rn
 
alifathi
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tehran
I called the wrong spl

My phone will not turn on
 
Hakim Rahman
Old
#27  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 796
Posts: 3,037
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: in here

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alifathi View Post
I called the wrong spl

My phone will not turn on
I guess, you lack an understanding of the instructions that were given
press "thanks button" if the post is useful for you
 
raving_nanza
Old
#28  
raving_nanza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,599
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by alifathi View Post
I called the wrong spl

My phone will not turn on
look at the "bricked device" post.
 
olyloh6696
Old
#29  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1547
Posts: 7,592
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
Hi do i need to USPL in oreder to flash from SD card? Thanks, im a newbie in flashing HTC phone, im only experienced in Toshiba. Cheers
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!
 
raving_nanza
Old
#30  
raving_nanza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 1,599
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696
Hi do i need to USPL in oreder to flash from SD card? Thanks, im a newbie in flashing HTC phone, im only experienced in Toshiba. Cheers
yeah dude, you need USPL1.11.CMON to flash from SD.

*unless its the original rom.

look at the first post for the download and instructions dude..

*you may need to manually put the device into bootloader so look at the bootloader post too

Rn

Tags
htc artemis, mtty, pictorial, tutorial, uspl, uspl fail
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes