FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q&A] Uspl + Rom Upgrade + Tips&Tricks

1,599 posts
Thanks Meter: 180
 
By raving_nanza, Senior Member on 12th December 2010, 08:43 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th December 2010, 02:07 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I install the ANDREW82 6.1 ROM but the Wifi can't open.
How I Fix it ?


Thanks
 
 
13th December 2010, 03:18 PM |#22  
raving_nanza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
WiFi: 802.11b (not available on the t-mobile version of device)

your answer is here
Last edited by raving_nanza; 13th December 2010 at 11:22 PM.
14th December 2010, 12:21 AM |#23  
Szczepanik's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 587
 
More
Exclamation WiFi problems on new ROMs
Quote:
Originally Posted by uboyd

I install the ANDREW82 6.1 ROM but the Wifi can't open. How I Fix it ?

uboyd
You should also know that you may have to click the WiFi icon in the Comm Manager several times (2 or 3 times) to make it work on ANDREW82 6.1 ROM (as well as several other ROMs such as HarryCaine WM6.5)

Please note Forum Rules
3. Post only using a clear subject and message.
You're most likely to receive a helpful answer to your question if you use a short subject title that describes your problem and a message that explains in detail what your problem is and what you've tried to solve it.

Cheers
Tom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Communications.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	37.6 KB
ID:	463681  
13th January 2011, 04:01 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Yazd
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
hi
I have a htc love P3350 artemis phone

pls Help

Sometimes it makes Hong and white display

pls help

my phone have wm5 orginal
if cpu is bad ?
thanks
16th January 2011, 10:15 PM |#25  
raving_nanza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
...
hi Digi_tal,

maybe a loose connection betwene motherboard and lcd?

to open the device:
1. take battery cover off
2. take battery, sim and micro sd out

#you will need a special screwdriver in the shape of a *

3. take out the 4 screws near the where the battery goes
4. take back cover off, this will unclip
5. another 4 screws to unscrew
6. unclip front cover

#be carefull now

7. there is a ribbon connected to the motherboard from the lcd, unclip it by lifting the small black clip
8. re-connect the ribbon and put the small black clip down to lock it back into position
9. put your device back together

10. if your device does not turn on then its either the button for the power is obscured or if the device plays sound but no image on the lcd then the lcd is not connected properly..


Rn
17th January 2011, 09:26 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag tehran
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I called the wrong spl

My phone will not turn on
17th January 2011, 03:27 PM |#27  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alifathi

I called the wrong spl

My phone will not turn on

I guess, you lack an understanding of the instructions that were given
18th January 2011, 08:10 PM |#28  
raving_nanza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
...
Quote:
Originally Posted by alifathi

I called the wrong spl

My phone will not turn on

look at the "bricked device" post.
31st January 2011, 10:40 AM |#29  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
More
Hi do i need to USPL in oreder to flash from SD card? Thanks, im a newbie in flashing HTC phone, im only experienced in Toshiba. Cheers
31st January 2011, 12:10 PM |#30  
raving_nanza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
...
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696

Hi do i need to USPL in oreder to flash from SD card? Thanks, im a newbie in flashing HTC phone, im only experienced in Toshiba. Cheers

yeah dude, you need USPL1.11.CMON to flash from SD.

*unless its the original rom.

look at the first post for the download and instructions dude..

*you may need to manually put the device into bootloader so look at the bootloader post too

Rn
13th February 2011, 08:54 PM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I've ran the other USPL and it worked fine, I put in a lovely ROM but I wish to update it, do I HAVE to run this updated USPL? Because I'm running it on Vista now (as opposed to XP before) and I'm having terrible trouble, the phone connects via WMDC but as soon as I've run the start_uspl.exe, it goes to 100%, the phone then goes black (but the screen is still on) therefore it disconnects from the PC so the ROM Utility cannnot run, gives an error code (224).

Read More
Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc artemis, mtty, pictorial, tutorial, uspl, uspl fail
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes