Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Some1 who doesnt hear 1/2sec click in jpB during the call

OP nastyba

16th December 2010, 11:22 AM   |  #1  
nastyba's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Please is here someone who doesn't hear a click or 1/2sec drop in jpB during the call ?

not development related moved to general
Last edited by haree; 16th December 2010 at 03:38 PM.
16th December 2010, 11:33 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I think we are many people having this issue ..
We already discussed it here
16th December 2010, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
Szaby59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Not just in calls, in music player too (clicking).
16th December 2010, 01:38 PM   |  #4  
nastyba's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Szaby59

Not just in calls, in music player too (clicking).

shtt, so I must or downgrade or upgrade ((

but I was listening FM Radio and there I didn't hear this new Samsung feature
16th December 2010, 01:40 PM   |  #5  
nastyba's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwarfuy

I think we are many people having this issue ..
We already discussed it here

yes I know, I follow this topic, but please had anyone find out how to fix it ? May be the fix lasts less hours than downgrade. IF there is a fix.
16th December 2010, 01:48 PM   |  #6  
Szaby59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Not always, mostly when data connection is enabled.
I think the new "modem" driver has a new "feature"...
I flashed back to jpa, waiting for jpc.
The Following User Says Thank You to Szaby59 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th December 2010, 04:13 PM   |  #7  
nastyba's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Szaby59

Not always, mostly when data connection is enabled.
I think the new "modem" driver has a new "feature"...
I flashed back to jpa, waiting for jpc.

Thanks Szabi, I was testing:

I had switched off the MODEM (gprs/3g)

In music player (mp3) and FM Radio it's OK - no clicking.

In phone it's clicking even if I switch of the data.

So it's a problem of phone. I use aTAKEohONE, so it's a problem of this build.

I did some changes in call settings - if some succsess I will let you know.
Last edited by nastyba; 16th December 2010 at 04:25 PM.
16th December 2010, 04:36 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
the clickety click got really annoying..going back to stock rom for the moment..really hope JPC comes out soon..too bad, i was starting to get used to froyo..

btw can we mix diff modem.bin files??..this one had a XXJP2 as a baseband..i never used JPA or earlier versions, what was the baseband version for those? Just in case the problem was with the modem..maybe we just need a different baseband..i am just guessing here..
16th December 2010, 04:41 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I was also thinking about taking the modem.bin from JPA and putting it in JPB but I guess its dangerous. ...

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
16th December 2010, 05:17 PM   |  #10  
nastyba's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwarfuy

I was also thinking about taking the modem.bin from JPA and putting it in JPB but I guess its dangerous. ...

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App

so in JPA it was correct. Strange... Does they have some testing scenarious or how and how is preparing / testing these leaked roms ? Are they leaked or developed outside of Samsung ?

Anyway please if someone knows hot to eliminate / stop this "click" during the call please let us know. I was changing settings but nothing helped.

I give up... I go to jpA
Last edited by nastyba; 16th December 2010 at 10:10 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes