Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Problems with my new router...

OP dewey1973

19th December 2010, 06:35 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I expect you may have been connecting, but not ao 802.11n speeds. After looking further, I noticed this in your logs:

MCWBR14S-N4 user.err syslog: ERRO: MC-Router API already in use; Errno(125): Address already in use

Perhaps your phone was trying to use an ip address that was already used by another device on the network.

I noticed it got information for two DNS servers (68.87.85.102 & 68.87.69.150) so it likely got *some* information from the router.
23rd December 2010, 02:25 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Try this. Its work perfect for me!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=10
23rd December 2010, 08:53 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Neither his router nor his epic should have a Windows registry key to edit.

It works perfectly for you on what Kaigamo?
The Following User Says Thank You to DiGi760 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
problem, router, wifi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes