FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

[HOWTO] Flash original firmware on P500

Thanks Meter: 393
 
By Zecanilis, Retired Forum Moderator on 16th December 2010, 09:11 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
  1. You need to download the firmware of your device. Please check here the The_ERROR thread wich explains it very well:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=865479
  2. Download KDZ updater from here and uncompress it
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=1
  3. Install msxml.msi from the uncompressed directory
  4. Conect your device (do not turn on disk storage) and run KDZ_FW_UPD.exe (Has administrator).
  5. Select Type : 3GQCT
  6. Select PhoneMode : DIAG
  7. In KDZ file : Choose the ROM file you downloaded in the first step
  8. Press Launch software update and wait (It will be 10 minutes or so). In your phone it will appear "Emergency mode". Wait until it reboots.
And you're done!

Cheers

INFO : I will not be responsible if you brick your device. Do it at your own risk! Has everything envolving flashing, it allways has its risks!

EDIT: Please follow this thread to further reading and info:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1007244
Last edited by Zecanilis; 4th May 2011 at 12:49 PM.
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to Zecanilis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th December 2010, 05:12 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i rooted with z4 and loader custom image and installed amberhome 1.1

can i still do this to go back to original firmware eventhough i don't have a nand backup?
17th December 2010, 07:05 AM |#3  
The_ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava (mostly)
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pleasehelpnoob

i rooted with z4 and loader custom image and installed amberhome 1.1

can i still do this to go back to original firmware eventhough i don't have a nand backup?

Yes you can.
17th December 2010, 08:04 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
yes you can. I rooted my phone, installed a custom recovery and megatron v1 (very good )
I tried yesterday this method and It works !!! Just a bug at first boot. I had to take off the battery at first boot because my phone has bugged at the first boot. I re-flashed a second time to be sure but after, It works perfect with the official rom
17th December 2010, 10:49 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
The best way is that u make a nandroid backup before flashing the first time and if u want the original rom flash the backup
17th December 2010, 01:37 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imapjonny

The best way is that u make a nandroid backup before flashing the first time and if u want the original rom flash the backup

Yeah I'm a Noob I made a NAND backup then formated the sd by accident when I was creating a ext3 partition...

Two more questions
Will this remove root and custom image?
My original firmware isn't available technically I can use any original rom right?

Thanks for the help.. First timer here
17th December 2010, 11:53 PM |#7  
Member
Flag Cebu City
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Can't successfully flash.

From my log file

Code:
 [R&D Test Tools Log File]

07:41:28 : Launching SW update  
07:41:28 : Unpacking KDZ   
07:41:40 : KDZ file extraced  
07:41:43 : Files were extracted.
07:41:43 : LGMobileDL Load.
07:42:11 : Port = 40
07:42:11 : Connecting to phone    
07:42:22 : Check Phone mode = 1
07:42:39 : Phone type check.......
07:42:39 : LGMobileDL.DLL Loading....
07:42:40 : _SetAuthMark Ok : wAuthMark(11518)
07:42:40 : _DetachDLL Call
07:42:40 : _DetachDLL Call End
07:42:40 : Param : Path = C:\ProgramData\LGMOBILEAX\Phone\LGP500AT-00-V10e-ESA-XX-NOV-30-2010+0-DZ.dz
07:42:40 : Param : moduleDir = 
07:42:40 : Param : waitTime = 0
07:42:40 : Param : UsbHighSpeed = 1
07:42:40 : Param : PhoneMode = 1
07:42:40 : Param : BinVersion = V10E_00
07:42:40 : Param : AuthMark = 11518
07:42:40 : Call fn_StartUpgrade
07:43:01 : 3GQCT : wParam = 4, lParam = 0
07:43:01 : Step Complete : DLOAD Change
07:49:41 : 3GQCT : wParam = 100, lParam = 6
07:49:41 : Step : Upgrade Error error code = 6
07:49:41 : ResetStartInfo() Call
07:49:41 : _DetachDLL Call
07:49:41 : _DetachDLL Call End
07:49:42 : FreeLibrary Call
07:49:42 : FreeLibrary Call End
07:49:42 : ResetStartInfo() Call End
07:49:43 : ===FINISHED===
17th December 2010, 11:59 PM |#8  
Zecanilis's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Aveiro
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
You are trying to flash the new firmware.
I can't garantee it works.

Cheers


Edit: Try to flash it with other PC. DOn't forget to install msxml.msi and the LG drivers.
Last edited by Zecanilis; 18th December 2010 at 12:08 AM.
18th December 2010, 04:02 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
@Warfab The new firmware should have been installed successfully. I've down it.

Have you installed msxml.msi. And do check if the kdz updater can read the phone. just hit the read phone info button.

And try to run kdz updater in admin mode...
18th December 2010, 07:17 AM |#10  
Member
Flag Cebu City
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by socialdistortion

@Warfab The new firmware should have been installed successfully. I've down it.

Have you installed msxml.msi. And do check if the kdz updater can read the phone. just hit the read phone info button.

And try to run kdz updater in admin mode...

Already installed msxml.msi before using kdz updater. If I try to "Read phone information" from kdz updater, kdz updater hangs after a few minutes.

BTW, I can't successfully sync my contacts using LG PC Suite IV but I can successfully sync other items like bookmarks, etc. It's only the contacts that have problem syncing.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
firmware, flash p500, orignal
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes