Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 54,089 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOWTO] Flash original firmware on P500

Tip us?
 
Zecanilis
Old
(Last edited by Zecanilis; 4th May 2011 at 12:49 PM.)
#1  
Zecanilis's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 380
Posts: 1,221
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aveiro
Arrow [HOWTO] Flash original firmware on P500

  1. You need to download the firmware of your device. Please check here the The_ERROR thread wich explains it very well:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=865479
  2. Download KDZ updater from here and uncompress it
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=1
  3. Install msxml.msi from the uncompressed directory
  4. Conect your device (do not turn on disk storage) and run KDZ_FW_UPD.exe (Has administrator).
  5. Select Type : 3GQCT
  6. Select PhoneMode : DIAG
  7. In KDZ file : Choose the ROM file you downloaded in the first step
  8. Press Launch software update and wait (It will be 10 minutes or so). In your phone it will appear "Emergency mode". Wait until it reboots.
And you're done!

Cheers

INFO : I will not be responsible if you brick your device. Do it at your own risk! Has everything envolving flashing, it allways has its risks!

EDIT: Please follow this thread to further reading and info:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1007244
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to Zecanilis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SamdungSpambot
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2010
i rooted with z4 and loader custom image and installed amberhome 1.1

can i still do this to go back to original firmware eventhough i don't have a nand backup?
 
The_ERROR
Old
#3  
The_ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 587
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ostrava (mostly)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pleasehelpnoob View Post
i rooted with z4 and loader custom image and installed amberhome 1.1

can i still do this to go back to original firmware eventhough i don't have a nand backup?
Yes you can.
 
heaven666
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2010
yes you can. I rooted my phone, installed a custom recovery and megatron v1 (very good )
I tried yesterday this method and It works !!! Just a bug at first boot. I had to take off the battery at first boot because my phone has bugged at the first boot. I re-flashed a second time to be sure but after, It works perfect with the official rom
 
imapjonny
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 72
Join Date: Nov 2010
The best way is that u make a nandroid backup before flashing the first time and if u want the original rom flash the backup
 
SamdungSpambot
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by imapjonny View Post
The best way is that u make a nandroid backup before flashing the first time and if u want the original rom flash the backup
Yeah I'm a Noob I made a NAND backup then formated the sd by accident when I was creating a ext3 partition...

Two more questions
Will this remove root and custom image?
My original firmware isn't available technically I can use any original rom right?

Thanks for the help.. First timer here
 
warfab
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 59
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cebu City
Can't successfully flash.

From my log file

Code:
 [R&D Test Tools Log File]

07:41:28 : Launching SW update  
07:41:28 : Unpacking KDZ   
07:41:40 : KDZ file extraced  
07:41:43 : Files were extracted.
07:41:43 : LGMobileDL Load.
07:42:11 : Port = 40
07:42:11 : Connecting to phone    
07:42:22 : Check Phone mode = 1
07:42:39 : Phone type check.......
07:42:39 : LGMobileDL.DLL Loading....
07:42:40 : _SetAuthMark Ok : wAuthMark(11518)
07:42:40 : _DetachDLL Call
07:42:40 : _DetachDLL Call End
07:42:40 : Param : Path = C:\ProgramData\LGMOBILEAX\Phone\LGP500AT-00-V10e-ESA-XX-NOV-30-2010+0-DZ.dz
07:42:40 : Param : moduleDir = 
07:42:40 : Param : waitTime = 0
07:42:40 : Param : UsbHighSpeed = 1
07:42:40 : Param : PhoneMode = 1
07:42:40 : Param : BinVersion = V10E_00
07:42:40 : Param : AuthMark = 11518
07:42:40 : Call fn_StartUpgrade
07:43:01 : 3GQCT : wParam = 4, lParam = 0
07:43:01 : Step Complete : DLOAD Change
07:49:41 : 3GQCT : wParam = 100, lParam = 6
07:49:41 : Step : Upgrade Error error code = 6
07:49:41 : ResetStartInfo() Call
07:49:41 : _DetachDLL Call
07:49:41 : _DetachDLL Call End
07:49:42 : FreeLibrary Call
07:49:42 : FreeLibrary Call End
07:49:42 : ResetStartInfo() Call End
07:49:43 : ===FINISHED===
 
Zecanilis
Old
(Last edited by Zecanilis; 18th December 2010 at 12:08 AM.)
#8  
Zecanilis's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 380
Posts: 1,221
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aveiro
You are trying to flash the new firmware.
I can't garantee it works.

Cheers


Edit: Try to flash it with other PC. DOn't forget to install msxml.msi and the LG drivers.
 
socialdistortion
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 310
Join Date: Dec 2010
@Warfab The new firmware should have been installed successfully. I've down it.

Have you installed msxml.msi. And do check if the kdz updater can read the phone. just hit the read phone info button.

And try to run kdz updater in admin mode...
 
warfab
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 59
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cebu City
Quote:
Originally Posted by socialdistortion View Post
@Warfab The new firmware should have been installed successfully. I've down it.

Have you installed msxml.msi. And do check if the kdz updater can read the phone. just hit the read phone info button.

And try to run kdz updater in admin mode...
Already installed msxml.msi before using kdz updater. If I try to "Read phone information" from kdz updater, kdz updater hangs after a few minutes.

BTW, I can't successfully sync my contacts using LG PC Suite IV but I can successfully sync other items like bookmarks, etc. It's only the contacts that have problem syncing.

Tags
firmware, flash p500, orignal
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes