5,597,261 Members 40,479 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] CPUStats - simple cpu statistics (updated 06.03.2011)

Tip us?
 
bloodhawk
Old
(Last edited by bloodhawk; 18th December 2010 at 04:49 PM.)
#11  
bloodhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 619
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
OK ...im on the 12-17 build.

Also the app is FC'ing when using the Smartass governor. For other governors it is working just fine.

Shell output :

Quote:
tiwlan_drv 859446 0 - Live 0xbf04f000
cpufreq_conservative 4635 0 - Live 0xbf048000
cpufreq_smartass 5055 0 - Live 0xbf041000
cpufreq_interactive 2081 1 - Live 0xbf03b000
cpufreq_stats 1945 0 - Live 0xbf035000
overclock 3819 0 - Live 0xbf02f000
symsearch 673 3 cpufreq_smartass,cpufreq_interactive,overclock,[permanent], Live 0xbf029000
sec 3712 0 - Live 0xbf023000
modem_pm_driver 1764 2 - Live 0xbf01d000
netmux_linkdriver 8302 0 [permanent], Live 0xbf015000
netmux 52159 19 netmux_linkdriver, Live 0xbf000000
 
amossam
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 166
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodhawk View Post
OK ...im on the 12-17 build.

Also the app is FC'ing when using the Smartass governor. For other governors it is working just fine.
hmm, strange. did u installed v0.02?
i just uploaded it and changed few things related to data fetch.
on my cm i changed to smartass, rebooted and it's working without problem...

Sent from my Milestone
Current devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300, stock ROM, JKay, siyah
iPad 3g 32 Gb, first gen, jailbreak, unlocked

Past device:
Motorola Milestone: TelusLite v5.2
HTC G1 -> the BEST!!
 
bloodhawk
Old
#13  
bloodhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 619
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
It actually starts to force close after after the reboot.

Let me install the latest one. Ill get back in a while.
 
milestonedude2
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2010
i just tried the latest version and it force closes after asking for super user perm. i tried 3 times and it FC'd each time. im running cronos 1.6.1 on a milestone.
 
amossam
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 166
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by milestonedude2 View Post
i just tried the latest version and it force closes after asking for super user perm. i tried 3 times and it FC'd each time. im running cronos 1.6.1 on a milestone.
can you please send logcat and output of two command from OP?
thx

Sent from my Milestone
Current devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300, stock ROM, JKay, siyah
iPad 3g 32 Gb, first gen, jailbreak, unlocked

Past device:
Motorola Milestone: TelusLite v5.2
HTC G1 -> the BEST!!
 
bloodhawk
Old
#16  
bloodhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 619
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
OK i just observed this...

If i open SetCPU once. The App doesn't have any sort of issues with any governor.
 
amossam
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 166
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodhawk View Post
OK i just observed this...

If i open SetCPU once. The App doesn't have any sort of issues with any governor.
i don't understand. does it woks or only for first run??

Sent from my Milestone
Current devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300, stock ROM, JKay, siyah
iPad 3g 32 Gb, first gen, jailbreak, unlocked

Past device:
Motorola Milestone: TelusLite v5.2
HTC G1 -> the BEST!!
 
S7oneCu77er
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2010
Running CM6.1 12.12.10 Motorola Milestone.
Overclocked @ 1000MHz, 56Vsel with consercative governor.

Getting FC after starting the app, tried 3 times, same result.
 
amossam
Old
#19  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 166
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by S7oneCu77er View Post
Running CM6.1 12.12.10 Motorola Milestone.
Overclocked @ 1000MHz, 56Vsel with consercative governor.

Getting FC after starting the app, tried 3 times, same result.
can you please send me relevant part of logcat?!??

thx

Sent from my Milestone
Current devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300, stock ROM, JKay, siyah
iPad 3g 32 Gb, first gen, jailbreak, unlocked

Past device:
Motorola Milestone: TelusLite v5.2
HTC G1 -> the BEST!!
 
S7oneCu77er
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by amossam View Post
can you please send me relevant part of logcat?!??

thx

Sent from my Milestone
there ya go:

Code:
cpufreq_interactive 2081 0 - Live 0xbf038000
cpufreq_conservative 4635 1 - Live 0xbf031000
overclock 3819 0 - Live 0xbf02b000
symsearch 673 2 cpufreq_interactive,overclock,[permanent], Live 0xbf025000
sec 3169 0 - Live 0xbf01f000
modem_pm_driver 1524 2 - Live 0xbf019000
netmux_linkdriver 7724 0 [permanent], Live 0xbf025000
netmux 48208 19 netmux_linkdriver, Live 0xbf000000

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes