FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] CPUStats - simple cpu statistics (updated 06.03.2011)

18th December 2010, 04:45 PM |#11  
bloodhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
OK ...im on the 12-17 build.

Also the app is FC'ing when using the Smartass governor. For other governors it is working just fine.

Shell output :

Quote:

tiwlan_drv 859446 0 - Live 0xbf04f000
cpufreq_conservative 4635 0 - Live 0xbf048000
cpufreq_smartass 5055 0 - Live 0xbf041000
cpufreq_interactive 2081 1 - Live 0xbf03b000
cpufreq_stats 1945 0 - Live 0xbf035000
overclock 3819 0 - Live 0xbf02f000
symsearch 673 3 cpufreq_smartass,cpufreq_interactive,overclock,[permanent], Live 0xbf029000
sec 3712 0 - Live 0xbf023000
modem_pm_driver 1764 2 - Live 0xbf01d000
netmux_linkdriver 8302 0 [permanent], Live 0xbf015000
netmux 52159 19 netmux_linkdriver, Live 0xbf000000

Last edited by bloodhawk; 18th December 2010 at 04:49 PM.
 
 
18th December 2010, 04:58 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodhawk

OK ...im on the 12-17 build.

Also the app is FC'ing when using the Smartass governor. For other governors it is working just fine.

hmm, strange. did u installed v0.02?
i just uploaded it and changed few things related to data fetch.
on my cm i changed to smartass, rebooted and it's working without problem...

Sent from my Milestone
18th December 2010, 05:08 PM |#13  
bloodhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
It actually starts to force close after after the reboot.

Let me install the latest one. Ill get back in a while.
18th December 2010, 08:12 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i just tried the latest version and it force closes after asking for super user perm. i tried 3 times and it FC'd each time. im running cronos 1.6.1 on a milestone.
18th December 2010, 08:33 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milestonedude2

i just tried the latest version and it force closes after asking for super user perm. i tried 3 times and it FC'd each time. im running cronos 1.6.1 on a milestone.

can you please send logcat and output of two command from OP?
thx

Sent from my Milestone
18th December 2010, 10:21 PM |#16  
bloodhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
OK i just observed this...

If i open SetCPU once. The App doesn't have any sort of issues with any governor.
18th December 2010, 10:47 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodhawk

OK i just observed this...

If i open SetCPU once. The App doesn't have any sort of issues with any governor.

i don't understand. does it woks or only for first run??

Sent from my Milestone
19th December 2010, 10:57 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Running CM6.1 12.12.10 Motorola Milestone.
Overclocked @ 1000MHz, 56Vsel with consercative governor.

Getting FC after starting the app, tried 3 times, same result.
19th December 2010, 11:17 AM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S7oneCu77er

Running CM6.1 12.12.10 Motorola Milestone.
Overclocked @ 1000MHz, 56Vsel with consercative governor.

Getting FC after starting the app, tried 3 times, same result.

can you please send me relevant part of logcat?!??

thx

Sent from my Milestone
19th December 2010, 12:09 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amossam

can you please send me relevant part of logcat?!??

thx

Sent from my Milestone

there ya go:

Code:
cpufreq_interactive 2081 0 - Live 0xbf038000
cpufreq_conservative 4635 1 - Live 0xbf031000
overclock 3819 0 - Live 0xbf02b000
symsearch 673 2 cpufreq_interactive,overclock,[permanent], Live 0xbf025000
sec 3169 0 - Live 0xbf01f000
modem_pm_driver 1524 2 - Live 0xbf019000
netmux_linkdriver 7724 0 [permanent], Live 0xbf025000
netmux 48208 19 netmux_linkdriver, Live 0xbf000000
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes