Post Reply

[ROM]Safe Buzz_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.22.405.1 | No Hboot | No Radio | No Rooted & Rooted

OP McSpee

18th December 2010, 11:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Arras
Thanks Meter: 16
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Hello,

I just made the safe version of RUU_Buzz_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.22.405.1

No rooted
http://www.multiupload.com/OBRU1M9NFJ

Rooted
http://www.multiupload.com/JSAWVUC88O
Last edited by McSpee; 18th December 2010 at 02:12 PM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to McSpee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2010, 11:53 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
thanks dude...
.......but already i rooted and cooked from las night
danne released something like this at night.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=877243

still useful for a lot of people here.
Last edited by poogie; 18th December 2010 at 11:57 AM.
18th December 2010, 01:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Arras
Thanks Meter: 16
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Sorry, I did not see in my haste
18th December 2010, 01:25 PM   |  #4  
tflardi's Avatar
Member
Flag Pristina
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
does this rom will void warranty
18th December 2010, 01:30 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Maryborough
Thanks Meter: 4
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tflardi

does this rom will void warranty

well, it should be able to fool them into thinking it was never rooted. i believe.


Sent from my wildfire using XDA App
19th December 2010, 03:29 AM   |  #6  
amber84whitt's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Albemarle,NC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwils96

well, it should be able to fool them into thinking it was never rooted. i believe.


Sent from my wildfire using XDA App

how do you install the norooted one
21st December 2010, 07:37 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 857
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by McSpee

Hello,

I just made the safe version of RUU_Buzz_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.22.405.1

No rooted
http://www.multiupload.com/OBRU1M9NFJ

Rooted
http://www.multiupload.com/JSAWVUC88O

For the moment I'm using a rooted 1.37 stock ROM. Flashing the official OTA update doesn't work because of error 7. Now, if I use one of your update.zip, will I be able to perform the update after all?

And if a do the update with the rooted update.zip, will i have the same advantages as if i would have performed an offial update, such as speed performance and apps2sd? Because I have realy no idee what "no radio" etc means :)

Thanks in advance!
Erwin
21st December 2010, 08:33 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErwinP

the same advantages as if i would have performed an offial update, such as speed performance and apps2sd? Because I have realy no idee what "no radio" etc means :)

I also have that question. What is radio? Do I need it? My OTA update was named "OTA_Buzz_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.22.405.1-1.37.405.1_release_160253md3o2yhu6sxs3txn.zip". Does it contain radio? Also are your RUUs equivalent with my official OTA update? Because the last part of the name is missing and I don't even know what it is supposed to stand for.

Thank you for the RUUs. I hope they work for me too. :)

BTW how do you make them? :D
23rd December 2010, 03:39 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
can we update from recovery menu?

and what about radio? does it work the old radio (1.37) with the new 2.2? thank you
23rd December 2010, 08:28 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag Arras
Thanks Meter: 16
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tritonio_GR

I also have that question. What is radio? Do I need it? My OTA update was named "OTA_Buzz_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.22.405.1-1.37.405.1_release_160253md3o2yhu6sxs3txn.zip". Does it contain radio? Also are your RUUs equivalent with my official OTA update? Because the last part of the name is missing and I don't even know what it is supposed to stand for.

Thank you for the RUUs. I hope they work for me too. :)

BTW how do you make them? :D


No Radio in the ROM, It's official ROM HTC ( No Modified )

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Wildfire Android Development by ThreadRank