FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Help me please...galaxy tab Exclamation mark

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By water30, Junior Member on 18th December 2010, 01:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i want to flash new firmware but i have little problem...now my tab is show exclamation point between a phone and a computer.
but Galaxy tab can not remove battery for reset this error...
Help me please....
 
 
18th December 2010, 01:11 PM |#2  
GANJDROID's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by water30

i want to flash new firmware but i have little problem...now my tab is show exclamation point between a phone and a computer.
but Galaxy tab can not remove battery for reset this error...
Help me please....

what did you do to get to this screen? Is this after or before you upgraded firmware?
18th December 2010, 01:15 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GANJDROID

what did you do to get to this screen? Is this after or before you upgraded firmware?

after upgrade firmware odin show reset but the my tab not reset then i just manual reset (i can take this method for my galaxys ) after that.....
18th December 2010, 02:25 PM |#4  
GANJDROID's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Edit:
Had the exact same thing happen to me, but its just a bad flash.
Download the JM6 zip (in the development forum) and flash it via Odin. after the device has rebooted, if the previous apps havent been deleted, go into recovery and perform a factory reset and reboot again
Last edited by GANJDROID; 18th December 2010 at 02:57 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to GANJDROID For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2010, 05:32 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have the same problem, phone - exclamation point - computer ... but i can't get into recovery mode to do a wipe .

is i press VOLUME UP or DOWN + POWER i always end up with the same exclamation point screen ... any help?
18th December 2010, 05:34 PM |#6  
GANJDROID's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by primeroz

i have the same problem, phone - exclamation point - computer ... but i can't get into recovery mode to do a wipe .

is i press VOLUME UP or DOWN + POWER i always end up with the same exclamation point screen ... any help?

Read my above post. Go into download mode (volume down + home + power) you'll still have the same image but the phone WILL be in download mode. Then flash your previous firmware and you're sorted.

Sent from my GT-P1000
The Following User Says Thank You to GANJDROID For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2010, 07:00 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
You probably got that by messing with the kernel. Fund the zImage from the firmware, extract it with a .tar extractor then use something like heimdall to flash the kernel and it should work.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk
22nd December 2010, 11:59 AM |#8  
Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi. I'm looking for solution for my problem but nothing has helped me. I cannot restart mu GTab or put it in download mode. I always land into Android system recovery <3e>.

My problem: I cannot restart my GTab anymore. It started when I wanted to do a backup with ROM Manager. Unfortunately EURO TAB isn't supported yet. Then I want to find out whether nandroid backup is possible. From ROM manager I booted into recovery. But there isn't nandroid backup. And now I cannot boot GTab anymore. Every time I restart it brings me back to Android system recovery <3e>. I would be grateful for every solution.
3rd January 2011, 07:14 PM |#9  
thepittbull's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Selayang
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Help please
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaia

Hi. I'm looking for solution for my problem but nothing has helped me. I cannot restart mu GTab or put it in download mode. I always land into Android system recovery <3e>.

My problem: I cannot restart my GTab anymore. It started when I wanted to do a backup with ROM Manager. Unfortunately EURO TAB isn't supported yet. Then I want to find out whether nandroid backup is possible. From ROM manager I booted into recovery. But there isn't nandroid backup. And now I cannot boot GTab anymore. Every time I restart it brings me back to Android system recovery <3e>. I would be grateful for every solution.

Having the same problem too... anyone can help?
3rd January 2011, 10:26 PM |#10  
Adapt0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
If you see Phone-!-Pc on the Tab screen it is the download mode.
You can reflash it using Odin, however, you will need to do full Rom flash. I had similar problem and solved it by replashing.
I followed the latest guide published in this forum and Roto-JME rom with reformatting of internal sd.
12th April 2011, 06:49 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone ! PC error FML!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by GANJDROID

Edit:
Had the exact same thing happen to me, but its just a bad flash.
Download the JM6 zip (in the development forum) and flash it via Odin. after the device has rebooted, if the previous apps havent been deleted, go into recovery and perform a factory reset and reboot again

Where can i download the JM6 zip??

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes