Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,176 Members 51,300 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] XBMC remote modified for Gtab

Tip us?
 
WickedStyx
Old
(Last edited by WickedStyx; 22nd January 2011 at 04:28 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 172
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default [APP] XBMC remote modified for Gtab

EDIT: Official version on the market has been updated to support tablets.

I modified the official XBMC remote app so it scales properly on the Gtab. You now get a huge ass 10" remote control

beta 1.1:
- Fixed force close when Official XBMC Remote app not installed. You need to uninstall the old version sorry.

beta 1:
- Remote control scales to full screen in portait and landscape.
- Status bar displayed when using remote control (so you can use soft back, menu, home buttons).
- Playback controls on "Now Playing" view scales to screen width.

Todo:
- Gesture remote full screen
- Layout fixes for Library view
- Landscape view for library, now playing, etc

Credits to Team XBMC for the original app.

Disclaimer: This app will probably cause your device to explode so don't use it.



Attached Files
File Type: apk XBMC Remote gtab beta1.1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (5.80 MB, 965 views)
Samsung Galaxy SII I9100 - I9100XXKP1
Asus Eee Pad Transformer
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to WickedStyx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Avenger069
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2010
I installed this but when I try running the app I get a forced close.
The Following User Says Thank You to Avenger069 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shredness
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2010
I installed it, replacing the official xbmc App. It fired up and connected to our xbmc hosts. Wife walked by, saw the scaled out remote control buttons and laughed.

Cool beans and thanks.
 
Avenger069
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2010
Follow up:

I started with a clean VEGAn ROM.

Installed your XBMC remote and was getting the forced close after trying to run the app. I then installed the official app from the market and the forced close for your app went away. I then uninstalled the official app and the forced close for your app returned.

shredness: Do you have both apps installed (official plus this one)?
 
shredness
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2010
Yes, I installed this over the official.
 
WickedStyx
Old
(Last edited by WickedStyx; 18th December 2010 at 10:49 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 172
Join Date: Jun 2010
I did change the app at the last minute so it wouldn't replace the official app. Must have missed something. I'll fix when I get a chance.

EDIT:
This is fixed. You need to uninstall the old version of my app first sorry.

Sent from my VEGAn-TAB-v1.0.0b3 using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy SII I9100 - I9100XXKP1
Asus Eee Pad Transformer
 
WickedStyx
Old
(Last edited by WickedStyx; 18th December 2010 at 10:56 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 172
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shredness View Post
I installed it, replacing the official xbmc App. It fired up and connected to our xbmc hosts. Wife walked by, saw the scaled out remote control buttons and laughed.

Cool beans and thanks.
Haha the remote could do with a redesign for our screens. Suggestions welcome

Sent from my VEGAn-TAB-v1.0.0b3 using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy SII I9100 - I9100XXKP1
Asus Eee Pad Transformer
 
bittrix
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 103
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by WickedStyx View Post
Haha the remote could do with a redesign for our screens. Suggestions welcome
I'd love volume up/down/mute buttons
 
Hal0053
Old
#9  
Hal0053's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Milwaukee
Awesome! Thanks for all your hard work!
 
WickedStyx
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 172
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bittrix View Post
I'd love volume up/down/mute buttons
You can use the physical volume up/down buttons to change XBMC's volume but I'll add on screen buttons when I'm back home after Christmas. I'm thinking about adding a gmote style touchpad since there's so much space to work with.
Samsung Galaxy SII I9100 - I9100XXKP1
Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes