Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]Stuck at Download Mode!

OP Lacokako

18th December 2010, 06:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 6
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hi, yesterday I upgraded my GT540 from 1.6 to 2.1 with Baltic V20D, then i tried another one from that i thought it had Fastboot in it, so i used the KDZ_FW_UPD-en and started flashing that file, but in the middle of the process it gave an error Parm something something and then it closed the program and now im stuck in Download mode. Help?
Thanks in advance

Edit: I pulled off the battery then turned it on, and got stuck in a Loop on the LG Logo....
Last edited by Lacokako; 18th December 2010 at 07:25 PM.
18th December 2010, 07:51 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
try again with the KDZ this time go to device manager and disable the Android modem under modems.

I got the similair problem but im stuck in the android logo i tried reflashing it with more than 200 roms none of them didn't work.
18th December 2010, 08:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 6
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

try again with the KDZ this time go to device manager and disable the Android modem under modems.

I got the similair problem but im stuck in the android logo i tried reflashing it with more than 200 roms none of them didn't work.

My phone isn't getting recognized, so the KDZ tool doesn't work.
Tried to in my windows 7 netbook but its the same, it doesn't get recognized in Download mode, while in the LG Loop it does but it disconnects so the process fails..

Edit: After trying a hardreset (Volume up+Home+Search 5 sec.) it gave me a blue screen with:
Display Initialized
USB init ept @ 0x6b000
fastboot_init()
udc_start ()
-- suspended --
Edit2: WOOOT Got it to start flashing with the KDZ Updater, if anyone is stuck at the LG Logo Loop just remove the battery -> Connect the phone without the battery -> and use the updater to flash like always and it should start!
Last edited by Lacokako; 18th December 2010 at 08:47 PM.
19th December 2010, 11:43 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

My phone isn't getting recognized, so the KDZ tool doesn't work.
Tried to in my windows 7 netbook but its the same, it doesn't get recognized in Download mode, while in the LG Loop it does but it disconnects so the process fails..

Edit: After trying a hardreset (Volume up+Home+Search 5 sec.) it gave me a blue screen with:
Display Initialized
USB init ept @ 0x6b000
fastboot_init()
udc_start ()
-- suspended --
Edit2: WOOOT Got it to start flashing with the KDZ Updater, if anyone is stuck at the LG Logo Loop just remove the battery -> Connect the phone without the battery -> and use the updater to flash like always and it should start!

How comes when i remove the battery and connect the phone with my computer the phone doesn't even boot?
19th December 2010, 04:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 6
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

How comes when i remove the battery and connect the phone with my computer the phone doesn't even boot?

MMMMM connect it with the battery then pull it off?
;O
19th December 2010, 05:47 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

MMMMM connect it with the battery then pull it off?
;O

Didn't work
19th December 2010, 05:51 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 6
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

Didn't work

Did you try in download mode?
19th December 2010, 06:03 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

Did you try in download mode?

I tried it now with my laptop and it worked. I got the battery out and it is on. When i try to hard reset i can see a little text on the left top but it desapears after 1 second.
19th December 2010, 07:38 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 6
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

I tried it now with my laptop and it worked. I got the battery out and it is on. When i try to hard reset i can see a little text on the left top but it desapears after 1 second.

Did you put in Download mode then connected it or did you pull the battery off, connected it then turnd it on?
19th December 2010, 08:13 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

Did you put in Download mode then connected it or did you pull the battery off, connected it then turnd it on?

I put my battery off then connected. I flashed the kdz rom and still not working.. this is very frustrating..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes