FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q]Stuck at Download Mode!

59 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Lacokako, Member on 18th December 2010, 05:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, yesterday I upgraded my GT540 from 1.6 to 2.1 with Baltic V20D, then i tried another one from that i thought it had Fastboot in it, so i used the KDZ_FW_UPD-en and started flashing that file, but in the middle of the process it gave an error Parm something something and then it closed the program and now im stuck in Download mode. Help?
Thanks in advance

Edit: I pulled off the battery then turned it on, and got stuck in a Loop on the LG Logo....
Last edited by Lacokako; 18th December 2010 at 06:25 PM.
 
 
18th December 2010, 06:51 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
try again with the KDZ this time go to device manager and disable the Android modem under modems.

I got the similair problem but im stuck in the android logo i tried reflashing it with more than 200 roms none of them didn't work.
18th December 2010, 07:11 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

try again with the KDZ this time go to device manager and disable the Android modem under modems.

I got the similair problem but im stuck in the android logo i tried reflashing it with more than 200 roms none of them didn't work.

My phone isn't getting recognized, so the KDZ tool doesn't work.
Tried to in my windows 7 netbook but its the same, it doesn't get recognized in Download mode, while in the LG Loop it does but it disconnects so the process fails..

Edit: After trying a hardreset (Volume up+Home+Search 5 sec.) it gave me a blue screen with:
Display Initialized
USB init ept @ 0x6b000
fastboot_init()
udc_start ()
-- suspended --
Edit2: WOOOT Got it to start flashing with the KDZ Updater, if anyone is stuck at the LG Logo Loop just remove the battery -> Connect the phone without the battery -> and use the updater to flash like always and it should start!
Last edited by Lacokako; 18th December 2010 at 07:47 PM.
19th December 2010, 10:43 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

My phone isn't getting recognized, so the KDZ tool doesn't work.
Tried to in my windows 7 netbook but its the same, it doesn't get recognized in Download mode, while in the LG Loop it does but it disconnects so the process fails..

Edit: After trying a hardreset (Volume up+Home+Search 5 sec.) it gave me a blue screen with:
Display Initialized
USB init ept @ 0x6b000
fastboot_init()
udc_start ()
-- suspended --
Edit2: WOOOT Got it to start flashing with the KDZ Updater, if anyone is stuck at the LG Logo Loop just remove the battery -> Connect the phone without the battery -> and use the updater to flash like always and it should start!

How comes when i remove the battery and connect the phone with my computer the phone doesn't even boot?
19th December 2010, 03:52 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

How comes when i remove the battery and connect the phone with my computer the phone doesn't even boot?

MMMMM connect it with the battery then pull it off?
;O
The Following User Says Thank You to Lacokako For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2010, 04:47 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

MMMMM connect it with the battery then pull it off?
;O

Didn't work
19th December 2010, 04:51 PM |#7  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

Didn't work

Did you try in download mode?
19th December 2010, 05:03 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

Did you try in download mode?

I tried it now with my laptop and it worked. I got the battery out and it is on. When i try to hard reset i can see a little text on the left top but it desapears after 1 second.
19th December 2010, 06:38 PM |#9  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

I tried it now with my laptop and it worked. I got the battery out and it is on. When i try to hard reset i can see a little text on the left top but it desapears after 1 second.

Did you put in Download mode then connected it or did you pull the battery off, connected it then turnd it on?
19th December 2010, 07:13 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacokako

Did you put in Download mode then connected it or did you pull the battery off, connected it then turnd it on?

I put my battery off then connected. I flashed the kdz rom and still not working.. this is very frustrating..
19th December 2010, 07:50 PM |#11  
OP Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrooper x

I put my battery off then connected. I flashed the kdz rom and still not working.. this is very frustrating..

Mkay... maybe...

-Restart your PC
-Connect phone without the Battery simcard and MicroSD Card
-Power on phone
-(Wait for backcover animation on)
-Disable LG Modem in device manager
-Run KDZ in DIAG or CS_Emergency or Emergency
- I don't know what else

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes