Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 49,140 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

window marketplace is not working help please

Tip us?
 
lorijuan1024
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 435
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default window marketplace is not working help please

i just got this phone today and the market place is not working i am going to use this phone just to watch netflix on wifi so can i download the app from a link i cant find it online nor a solution for this problem i am using tmobile us stock
 
josefcrist
Old
#2  
josefcrist's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 1,092
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Logan, UT

 
DONATE TO ME
uninstall marketplace and marketplace bootstrap in your settings menu. then download marketplace cab and reinstall. I have to do this probably once a month on my phone, this is my only problem with mine. if you need help finding marketplace cab just let me know.
http://www.tinycave.com
Northern Utah Gun Club

Samsung captivate glide.
Pantech crossover.
Htc g1
Iphone 3g
samsung jack
Htc tmobile dash
lg incite- mp3 player and navagation
lg expo
sprint touch pro
Htc touch pro att fuze sold here on xda.
Plus a whole bunch of other phones that are not listed.
 
Camusa
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 123
Join Date: Apr 2010
I apretty sure that Netflix does not stream to the HD2.
If it does...let me know. I would like to get the app.
 
ashasaur
Old
#4  
ashasaur's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 1,316
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Florence

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeahhhh...there is no Netflix streaming application for the HD2...only for the HD7.
Current devices-

Phone:
Verizon Motorola RAZR LTE
ROM:
Stock GB
ROM History:
Stock GB

Tablet:
Acer Iconia A500
ROM:
Custom Stock 4.0
ROM history:
Acer STOCK 3.0->Custom Stock 4.0

Device history-
HTC S620 Excailbur->HTC Wizard->HTC Juno->HTC Herald->HTC Tytn II->HTC HD2/HTC Shift 9500->HTC G2/SGT ATT->LG G2X/SGT ATT->HTC Sensation/SGT ATT->Motorola RAZR LTE/Acer Iconia A500

PARADIGM SHIFT!! Now on Verizon USA.
 
smokeingit
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 115
Join Date: Sep 2008
it wasnt working for me either, i just tried it again and now marketplace works. crazy
 
sarkeshikian
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default marketplace

HI guys
I recently updated my windows with the same original windows. The problem I have is I cant sign in marketplace.I have reset the phone, uninstalled and installed marketplace , and even reflashed the phone.
I have tried wifi and data connection. I just recieve an error msg.
Could anybody help me with that
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...