FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Files to get your Mesmerize back to stock 2.1 and 2.2.1

754 posts
Thanks Meter: 391
 
By phidelt82, Retired Recognized Developer on 20th December 2010, 07:59 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Updated to include 2.2.1

#####IF YOU HAVE VOODOO ENABLED, DISABLE LAGFIX BEFORE YOU USE ODIN#####

If you are unfamiliar with how to use Odin pay attention to what you are doing. Flashing the wrong file or flashing to the wrong place can potentially be a nightmare.
*********ONLY FLASH MESMERIZE FILES TO YOUR MESMERIZE*****
*********ONLY FLASH MESMERIZE FILES TO YOUR MESMERIZE*****

First download both files if you don't already have Odin. Unzip the Mesmerize DI14 zip file or EC10 zip file. You will notice that there is a .pit file and a .tar.md5 file. You will flash both at the same time if you want to go COMPLETELY back to stock. This process will wipe all data from your phone except your phone number and anything on your sdcard.

1. Pull your phone battery
2. Start Odin
3. Click PIT and select the .pit file from the download
4. Check the PDA box, Click PDA and select the .tar.md5 file from the download
5. Plug your phone into the USB port and hold volume down
-your phone should go into download mode
6.Verify that Odin sees your phone.
-if not, try another USB port
7. Click Start

It will look similar to this.



Mesmerize Files located here:
Mesmerize 2.2.1: EE19 Full Froyo Restore Package
Mesmerize 2.2.1: EC10 Full Froyo Restore Package
Mesmerize 2.1: Full Eclair Restore Package
Odin3 v1.3 located here: Odin3



This is a stock kernel that is in a flashable zip. If you are just wanting or needing to go back to a stock kernel for some reason and do not want to flash everything back to stock, this is what you want. If you are using a voodoo kernel, make sure you disable lagfix before flashing the stock kernel.


Mesmerize EE19 kernel only: Stock EE19 kernel only
Mesmerize EC10 kernel only: Stock EC10 kernel only
Mesmerize DI14 kernel only: Stock DI14 kernel only
Last edited by phidelt82; 8th June 2011 at 01:46 AM. Reason: Updated for 2.2.1
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to phidelt82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th December 2010, 08:17 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Will this unroot or take voodoo off your mesmerize? kind of want a fresh start.
The Following User Says Thank You to chidesd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2010, 09:09 PM |#3  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chidesd

Will this unroot or take voodoo off your mesmerize? kind of want a fresh start.

Yes to both. Just make sure you disable voodoo lagfix before you do anything.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to phidelt82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2010, 09:25 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phidelt82

Yes to both. Just make sure you disable voodoo lagfix before you do anything.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

for some reason I cant disable it in the boot menu
20th December 2010, 09:39 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
nice thank you, been looking for these in case of emergency
20th December 2010, 10:24 PM |#6  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chidesd

for some reason I cant disable it in the boot menu

Just add a file to the voodoo folder on your sdcard called disable_lagfix and reboot. It should talk through the disable just like the enable.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to phidelt82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2010, 09:26 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm guessing i have to be running windows to do this? I wanted to have a windows free machine. But I guess when getting into this kind of thing thats impossible.
21st December 2010, 11:06 AM |#8  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee / Haggis Muncher
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 10,713
 
10
Donate to Me
More
G'day

Great work phidelt82

I've stickied this thread as it will come in handy for a lot of people I'm sure
The Following User Says Thank You to the_scotsman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2010, 01:29 PM |#9  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_scotsman

G'day

Great work phidelt82

I've stickied this thread as it will come in handy for a lot of people I'm sure

Thank you sir!
21st December 2010, 01:35 PM |#10  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n7mesis

I'm guessing i have to be running windows to do this? I wanted to have a windows free machine. But I guess when getting into this kind of thing thats impossible.

Just run a virtualbox. Six months ago I thought it was great that I got away from Windows at home when I got a MacBook Pro. I thought it was perfect. Then, like you found that I still needed Windows, plus Linux... lol Sometimes you can't win for losing. So now I have a work laptop that has Windows with a Linux virtuabox and a MBP at home running a Windows and Linux virtualbox. The sad thing is, the only work I do on the MBP now, is graphics.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes