Post Reply

Wildfire Froyo 2.2 Android RUU - Full

OP heady2k

20th December 2010, 08:51 PM   |  #1  
heady2k's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi all,

for all folks who need or want a clean new install of Froyo for the Wildfire / Buzz HTC Phone

-> take this Link

This Version works great on my Wildfire, debranded one...
I upgraded it with a Goldcard (just to be sure)
don't forget to deactivate your Anti-Virus Progs & Firewall!

Connect via USB & Flash it!

HAVE FUN!

-> Care that all Data (except SD Card) will be erased!!
20th December 2010, 10:00 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Exclamation
humm a exe file
keep getting this ? Error[131]:CUSTOMER ID ERROR
Last edited by Android Noob; 20th December 2010 at 11:30 PM.
20th December 2010, 10:18 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
That's what ruu's are
I'm still holding off tho. To the poster... Do u know where this came from? Have u tried it?

even the most talented devs were noobs once... so there's hope for the rest of us!
20th December 2010, 11:19 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Bramming
Thanks Meter: 3
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Worked like a charm
Just installed this RUU and it works very well :)
21st December 2010, 12:15 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
you can update over the air ( 3g or wifi )
21st December 2010, 12:50 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Birthe88

Just installed this RUU and it works very well :)

Seriously, no offence, and I really do mean that, but u joined less than an hour after I commented and I'm paranoid (android) anyone else or the poster confirm?
I'm on 1.37... in uk on debranded wildfire and have tried flashing the 1.37 ruu and checking for updates but no ota for me

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
21st December 2010, 01:01 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
643 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bassmonkey

Seriously, no offence, and I really do mean that, but u joined less than an hour after I commented and I'm paranoid (android) anyone else or the poster confirm?
I'm on 1.37... in uk on debranded wildfire and have tried flashing the 1.37 ruu and checking for updates but no ota for me

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App

i tried and i had no problem. MY wildfire is smoother and faster and has new features

all you do is download the RUU, plug your wildfire in your PC making sure that debugging mode is enabled. Run the RUU and let it do it's thing.
21st December 2010, 01:07 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Haapsalu
Thanks Meter: 5
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
i got mine yesterday, in base system 1.37.... wildpuzzle
21st December 2010, 03:17 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Thanks for this mod, I'm a real noob in this. I have few questions

1. Before flashing with this new Version, How do I backup complete OS (Just in case some thing went wrong)
2. Before installing, You said "Connect via USB & Flash it!". What type of connection we have to select (as it prompts to select)
3. Is this version is official from Android or by any other Developers group ?

Thanks in advance !
21st December 2010, 04:45 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Haapsalu
Thanks Meter: 5
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
1 if you not rooted you can't backup, if rooted use rommanager
2 charging is fine
3 ruu and ota are official

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes