Post Reply

ZTE V9 (Light) updates

21st June 2011, 03:08 AM   |  #251  
Member
Flag Luleň
Thanks Meter: 15
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha4test

(if u want to downgrade to gen 1, u need to do it with the upgrade downloader u use earlier. and replace the files in the "files" folder with Gen 1 Stock partition package.
use this downloader to do so will make ur phone struck with Airplane Mode. )

That left me with the word "FAIL"and something that looked like restoring ov .NV failed at 98%. Any advice?

J.K Nilsson
21st June 2011, 04:50 AM   |  #252  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
yes, you need to be in FTM mode to do the NV backup or restore.
21st June 2011, 08:58 PM   |  #253  
Member
Flag Luleň
Thanks Meter: 15
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xd4d3v

yes, you need to be in FTM mode to do the NV backup or restore.

Shouldn't the installer handle it on its own? The unit starts to bootloop, I can see that an android device shows up in the hard ware list. I can stop it by taking out the battery and restart the device and pressing volume up and down simultaneously. The V9 now enters download mode.

I thought that I now should be entering CVM recovery or another recovery to be able to flash a rom and then flash stoch FTM recovery mode back. But no luck.

J.K Nilsson
4th July 2011, 11:37 PM   |  #254  
richarddwyer10's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I have bricked my tab while upgrading to 2.2 with the optus tool.it's stuck in a bootloop so I flashed again but its the same.I have upgraded these tabs before with no problems. Any ideas to get it working again would be great, otherwise back to the shop she goes

sent from the underdog
15th July 2011, 11:28 PM   |  #255  
richarddwyer10's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Solved

Sent from my V9 using XDA Premium App
20th July 2011, 05:17 AM   |  #256  
Junior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by richarddwyer10

Solved

Sent from my V9 using XDA Premium App

But not shared?
2nd August 2011, 07:20 PM   |  #257  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by richarddwyer10

Solved

Sent from my V9 using XDA Premium App

Could you explain how you solved it as i got mine bricked aswell?
19th August 2011, 12:44 PM   |  #258  
richarddwyer10's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Head over to madaco and there is cm7 which will unbrick your tab if you still have ftm mode

Sent from my V9 using Tapatalk
31st August 2011, 10:07 AM   |  #259  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
As of today the CM7 port by kallt_kaffe is merged into the official! He's really done a great job getting it supported.
19th September 2011, 06:38 PM   |  #260  
Member
Flag Kyiv
Thanks Meter: 30
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I have TIM MyTab:



Homepage: http://www.tim.it/consumer/o127828/prodotto.do
On sticker: ONDA, Model: TT101, NMU: 720850.
It is very similar to ZTE V9 (Light).
Android - 2.2.
Firmware version: TT101.TIM.FW.B02.
Here is full dump (boot, recovery, system, config and checksum) dumped by romdump:
http://depositfiles.com/files/8vlttxck4
How to determinate - can I flash Clockwork Recovery and CyanogenMod7 to it?
Last edited by Dr_Wolodya; 19th September 2011 at 07:07 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software Development by ThreadRank