Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,482 Members 53,581 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

JMC: *** Flashing Guide ***

Tip us?
 
lux209
Old
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jul 2008
Try to manualy flash dbdata after the JMA/C update.
here is the file http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QMY83UUE
 
gpf_drizit
Old
(Last edited by gpf_drizit; 23rd December 2010 at 06:51 PM.)
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monrad View Post
7) Now press POWER + VOL UP in order to enter recovery and let the TAB flash dbdata, it'll reboot and boot into android. (unplug your USB cable because Odin won't recognize it on some systems)
how long does this usualy take? mine's been sitting at "installing muti-CSC" for about 5 min now.

EDIT:
it gets better: I gave up and rebooted, and it didn't work, so I tried again with auto reboot disabled, this let me catch it on the first boot and get the CSC updated properly... for some reason none of my apps were wiped so i'm now factory resetting as it was FC city... now on to JMA then JMC, once more into the breach my friends.
 
bert269
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 599
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Renton, WA, USA
Default this process worked for me.

I'm on the TMobile Tab, original ROM was: JJB.
I first installed JM6, with Odin. I just flashed the Rom (pda) part with repartition selected. In fact, I forgot to select the CSC & modem parts. After the first reboot (with lots of FC's), i flashed the dbdata.
At this stage my CSC and modem did show blank and only PDA showed JM6.
I then flashed JMA, without repartition and after the reboot and boot into recovery, all three entries showed JMA.

Then I followed the instructions just as given, and flashed JMC. Reboot into recovery and it rebuild the dbdata and factory reset once more.

Everything is working fine.
I have JMA, JMC, JMA when I do *#1234#

I'm using an AT&T simcard on this TMO tab and can make calls just fine.
Although I only get Edge, I mostly use the wifi, anyway.

Thanks for the great, detailed process description of how to install JMC - it really helped me a lit and the confidence to flash my tab for the first time.

Bert
Note 10.1 2014White 32gb + 64GB SD cl10 with ML1 ,TWRP 2.4.3.0

TMO M919/ + 64GB SD/cl10 with 4.4.2 (Insane V9) ,TWRP 2.7.0.1

TMO Vibrant - Send to family in South Africa, Root, CWM 5.0.2.3,

Retired G116gb cl6,Radio: 2.22.23.02
 
psxsnake
Old
(Last edited by psxsnake; 23rd December 2010 at 08:32 PM.)
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 553
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Milan
Quote:
Originally Posted by lux209 View Post
Try to manualy flash dbdata after the JMA/C update.
here is the file http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QMY83UUE
how can i flash manually?

edit: i found it
 
psxsnake
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 553
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Milan
all ok now
thanks
 
alexnoalex
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 82
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Filgaliel View Post
How and where do I find the Dbdata file ?

When I go for step 7 i get the "canīt mount" and "media content failed" messages.

Edit:


I believe this can also be done from recovery.
Actually, once I messed up I could not get to any recovery. I was lucky that I managed to boot Android into some kind of state. So to be on the safe side I'd recommend to do factory reset before any flashing.
 
pt4audi
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2010
Can I go directly from JM6 to JMC, therefore skipping JMA, or is it better to just do it sequentially?
 
mauwri37
Old
(Last edited by mauwri37; 23rd December 2010 at 10:13 PM.)
#28  
mauwri37's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 269
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Modena,Emilia Romagna Italiy
Smile JMC flash ok its fluid !

I had to reflash the CSC OF jm6 after flash JMC, why do not you impopstava in ITV well, maybe it will be useful to others, very fluid room!

PDA:P1000XXJMC

PHONE:P1000XXJMA

CSC:P1000OXJM6
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen jmc.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	9.4 KB
ID:	471900  
 
jstuart83
Old
#29  
jstuart83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 144
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Clinton, MS
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexnoalex View Post
You are a good man, Monrad!
I followed steps and got my AT&T tab updated.

A word about wiping data: I had my Tab fully set up with original AT&T firmware and then I started installation I got into lots of trouble. Instead of recovery mode it went into blank screen with vertical white line (I suspect it did dbdata update behind it though), then it rebooted and my apps started crashing.
The only way to fix it was to get to setting and do factory reset. After that everything went by the book.

So you may want to clarify that data must be wiped from Android, unless you have some other way.

Thanks again
do you still get the white line after the reboot
 
Skimi
Old
#30  
Skimi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 234
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Maia City

 
DONATE TO ME
Default JMC Test!

May someone please test if JMC still have the Bug of very slow email app when working with Exchange???

Many Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more