Post Reply

[ROM]AOSP mod - Android 2.1 Gingerbread

OP Thijs96

25th December 2010, 08:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nieuwegein
Thanks Meter: 38
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More



IT WORKS! Installation via xRecovery.


Here's a mod of the AOSP ROM. What I've basically done is added a Gingerbread theme, add some Gingerbread apps and a few other things. It's based on version 008a of the AOSP ROM.
I don't have a Xperia anymore, but if people are willing to post some screenshots, I'd dearly appreciate that and include them in the OP.

If you like my work, you could consider buying me a beer:


Screenshots included


I am not responsible for bricking your device! Your doing this all on your own risk. Please report the bugs via PM and do not post them in the thread.


Download links:
Version 2.2:
Modified the Phone app, some other stuff. The menu-text is grey (I stole the correct .xml file from a Desire Z ROM), statusbar-background is black. Everything should just look a little more fancy.
http://www.mediafire.com/?n01dve9z1hw6cwo

Version 2.01:
Gone forever.

Version 2:
Modified the status-bar, framework-res.apk to look a little more like Gingerbread.
http://hotfile.com/dl/92665523/d29b0...fixed.zip.html

OK it should be working again. The problem was probably services.jar

Tadaaaa!


Version 1:
http://hotfile.com/dl/92341597/68ba2...bread.zip.html

Bugs:
HTC_IME doesn't work for some reason, needs to be installed manually.
Camera drivers aren't fully implemented yet.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (1).jpg
Views:	3490
Size:	32.8 KB
ID:	473905   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (2).jpg
Views:	3035
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	473906   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (3).jpg
Views:	2682
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	473907   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (4).jpg
Views:	2627
Size:	24.4 KB
ID:	473908   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (5).jpg
Views:	2460
Size:	16.6 KB
ID:	473909   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (6).jpg
Views:	2309
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	473910   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (7).jpg
Views:	2419
Size:	24.0 KB
ID:	473911   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot (8).jpg
Views:	2511
Size:	30.2 KB
ID:	473912  
Last edited by Thijs96; 5th January 2011 at 11:15 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Thijs96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th December 2010, 08:58 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nieuwegein
Thanks Meter: 38
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Reserved for future use.

Changelog:
Added the correct .zip of the ROM
Made it function :P
Added icons, deleted apps.

Todo:
-Add, customize and remove certain apps
-Get the text back in the menus :P
Last edited by Thijs96; 27th December 2010 at 01:42 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Thijs96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th December 2010, 01:18 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I sent a PM because the ZIP file isn't working for xRecovery (there's an extra folder in it).
So I repacked the ZIP to have "system" in the ZIP's root and now it loads/flashes fine from xRecovery.

It's just that this ROM doesn't boot at all, tried installing/wiping twice, it's just stuck on the SE screen.
Thought this might be an important bug to post.
The Following User Says Thank You to LouNGeRR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th December 2010, 02:36 AM   |  #4  
vodaben's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tsuen Wan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Can you post some screenshots?
Cuz. I'm in HK and I have slow speed in downloading files from hotfiles
Thanks~
26th December 2010, 04:39 AM   |  #5  
laill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 132
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I am from HK too,but the download speed is not too slow.
Also,you can use preminium ac searched from google

Sent fRom mY rooTed X10i uSing XDA App
26th December 2010, 10:53 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
ROM doesn't boot at the moment, I recommend to wait with downloading.
26th December 2010, 11:59 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nieuwegein
Thanks Meter: 38
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
It completely works. I'll fix the menus later, but they're still usable, the text in the menu (from the menu-button) just doesn't appear, but that's where icons are for.
Last edited by Thijs96; 27th December 2010 at 10:04 AM.
27th December 2010, 11:27 AM   |  #8  
sakyra's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 9
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
which files need to change to change the font? Change those that SE is constantly rebooting
27th December 2010, 11:43 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nieuwegein
Thanks Meter: 38
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakyra

which files need to change to change the font? Change those that SE is constantly rebooting

What do you mean? Is the phone rebooting? Seems quite strange to me, the AOSP ROM doesn't do that either?
27th December 2010, 11:52 AM   |  #10  
sakyra's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 9
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thijs96

What do you mean? Is the phone rebooting? Seems quite strange to me, the AOSP ROM doesn't do that either?

I replaced the fonts on DroidSans-Bold.ttf and droidsans.ttf and the phone was constantly rebooting

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes