Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] WiMoSpeed: [2011-09-20] V1.09

OP iwfratz

2nd January 2011, 08:27 AM   |  #81  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwalt2

If you need any shipped ROMs, most are available at the following link for many different devices.

Thank you for the link, that is already my source for the ROMs


Quote:
Originally Posted by pn3r

How soon we can expect support for Raphael?

Here is my actual to-do-list:
  1. solving Blackstone problem (good news: I hope that this is almost done).
  2. solving problem with radio 2.25.02WVL
  3. add support for a few Imagio ROMs
  4. support for Raphael / Fuze
  5. support for Diamond

I am working on this in my spare time, beside my job, my mate and some other interest. So I can not give you a time table, sorry.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steelmer

Would be version for SE X1:?

The HTC ROMs are counstructed alike, so adding support for these ROMs is not very difficult. I already had a look into a Toshiba Portege ROM: it has a completly different built-up. So I will not promise support for non-HTC devices. We will see.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to iwfratz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2011, 09:27 AM   |  #82  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwfratz

I am working on this in my spare time, beside my job, my mate and some other interest. So I can not give you a time table, sorry.

...

So I will not promise support for non-HTC devices. We will see.

Personally I am grateful for all you have done so far with your spare time... with OCT and now WiMoSpeed.

The developer in me, thinking out loud, would probably hint at you putting some of those quotes as the very first lines of post #1... on the off chance it spares you from having constantly repeat the same statements
2nd January 2011, 01:29 PM   |  #83  
mobajlnik's Avatar
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 4
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
I look forward to the issuance of the Blackstone
Well done
The Following User Says Thank You to mobajlnik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2011, 01:38 PM   |  #84  
dorimanx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Some Where North!
Thanks Meter: 66,905
 
9,614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobajlnik

I look forward to the issuance of the Blackstone
Well done

+1

Waiting to make my phone perfect!
2nd January 2011, 11:03 PM   |  #85  
tsalta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 241
 
1,815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
I want to Overclock my Backstone too but wit WiMoSpeed when im doing it after sleep the device is ot the HALF cpu performance by itself i hope soon this will be fixet and i can overclock without problem
Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to tsalta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2011, 02:19 PM   |  #86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwfratz




The HTC ROMs are counstructed alike, so adding support for these ROMs is not very difficult. I already had a look into a Toshiba Portege ROM: it has a completly different built-up. So I will not promise support for non-HTC devices. We will see.

Correct me if I am wrong, but since the Xperia X1 was built by HTC it might be easier than adding support for the Toshiba

Happy new year everyone!
Last edited by scatman_ii; 3rd January 2011 at 02:40 PM.
3rd January 2011, 05:14 PM   |  #87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I have a T-Mobile branded Touch Pro2 and it's giving me both errors (Radio and OEMXIP).

ROM Version: 1.20.531.4 (51986) WWE

Radio Version: 3.45.25.14

I do not have a link to my rom presently, I'll look around and see if someone ripped it.
Last edited by endeavour3d; 3rd January 2011 at 05:20 PM.
3rd January 2011, 06:04 PM   |  #88  
MasterGadgets's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Molino, Florida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Thanks
Thanks iwfratz for your hard work.
I installed it on my Imagio w/stock rom [MR1] tested and set to 768 Mhz. No lockups or SOD. Great app.!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to MasterGadgets For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2011, 06:55 PM   |  #89  
SaAlWe's Avatar
Member
Flag Duisburg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I'm using the ROM on Energy GERMAN and have the same problem with the cpu frequency, so I tried following the instructions to leave. but it works well I guess not because the file paths are different in the German and the files are not found ...

can anyone help or do I just wait for the new version, the so described the problem with the cpu frequency halving the HTC TOUCH HD


mfg saalwe
The Following User Says Thank You to SaAlWe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2011, 09:19 AM   |  #90  
dorimanx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Some Where North!
Thanks Meter: 66,905
 
9,614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaAlWe

I'm using the ROM on Energy GERMAN and have the same problem with the cpu frequency, so I tried following the instructions to leave. but it works well I guess not because the file paths are different in the German and the files are not found ...

can anyone help or do I just wait for the new version, the so described the problem with the cpu frequency halving the HTC TOUCH HD


mfg saalwe

Hi,

For now any one who using HTC HD phone waiting for CREATOR to find this annoying bug and fix it

So join us, and wait with us

Dear Creator we are waiting for your application update every day!

Thanks for your time that you spend!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes