Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,501 Members 46,254 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(not official) CM7 Alpha. Updates Daily.

Tip us?
 
dorqus
Old
#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 602
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorqus View Post
Not sure what I'm doing wrong, could not flash the recovery.img from my Mac.

evil:~/Downloads> fastboot flash recovery ./recovery.img
sending 'recovery' (4216 KB)... FAILED (status malformed (1 bytes))

'fastboot devices' saw the phone just fine.
Can someone post a MD5 checksum for the recovery.img file?

This is what I see:
evil:~/Downloads> md5sum recovery.img
a46b3df7c34a0960cb118826c64f117e recovery.img
Bah never mind, forgot to do "adb reboot bootloader" first...Got the new recovery installed now.
 
HeavyComponent
Old
(Last edited by HeavyComponent; 27th December 2010 at 02:35 AM.)
#112  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NYC
Decided to make a backup to this ROM and flash back to CM6.1.2 RC2. I would love to keep it, but I can't seem to keep a connection. Stays on grey 3G and when I try to use anything that has to do with data it would lose the 3G and just be the grey bars. I haven't seen green for like an hour now.

Great ROM though! Can't wait to CM get this fully working.

EDIT: Starting to get the green 3G out of no where! Might just keep it...let's see!
Verizon iPhone [4.2.6] | Jailbroken w/ Greenposi0n
 
cdw9800
Old
#113  
cdw9800's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 660
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bay Area
I tried ffc worked perfect ima assume apps with support for nexus s should work

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
nokia lumia 929...


 
HeavyComponent
Old
#114  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by shineproductions View Post
Yes I have it working, I deleted the one that was installed when I added the Google apps, by using Titanium Backup, and then installed the new Market APK, found here:

http://aliwaqas.info/download-and-in...oogle-nexus-s/
Do a battery pull/reboot your phone and let me know if the old Market shows.
Verizon iPhone [4.2.6] | Jailbroken w/ Greenposi0n
 
sykopompos
Old
#115  
sykopompos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3940
Posts: 3,744
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: flithydelphia

 
DONATE TO ME
Oddly the bulk of problems are fixed with a reboot

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App
 
option94
Old
#116  
option94's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 2,530
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Davie, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
I just patched with all the latest updates and its building now. I'll post an update as soon as its done in a couple hours.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to option94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HeavyComponent
Old
#117  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by option94 View Post
I just patched with all the latest updates and its building now. I'll post an update as soon as its done in a couple hours.
Oh yeah that's what up!
Verizon iPhone [4.2.6] | Jailbroken w/ Greenposi0n
 
grankin01
Old
#118  
grankin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 650
Posts: 971
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Georgetown, KY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thatguy32404 View Post
Oddly the bulk of problems are fixed with a reboot

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App
I'm guessing something with dalvik cache and cache. Probably not building symlinks completely during the first boot.

This is just a guess though.
MyTouch 4G (rooted, superCID, etc)

HTC One X Rooted (No S = Off ... yet )
 
mrpanic7
Old
(Last edited by mrpanic7; 27th December 2010 at 02:50 AM.)
#119  
mrpanic7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 547
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by option94 View Post
I just patched with all the latest updates and its building now. I'll post an update as soon as its done in a couple hours.
awesome! cant wait thanks to you sir!
really wish i knew how to dev, programming etc, would love to lend a hand
 
option94
Old
#120  
option94's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 2,530
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Davie, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpanic7 View Post
awesome! cant wait thanks to you sir!
really wish i knew how to dev, programming etc, would love to lend a hand
Im not doing anything you couldn't do with a little googling.

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/index.ph...m_%26_Sapphire

I followed that and changed everything to what would count on our phones and for GB. Got stuck, asked questions on IRC, got a working build. Not difficult.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes