Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,957 Members 38,293 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Dec 27] Ubuntu for HTC HD2 - v0.3 released

Tip us?
 
hopkinskong
Old
(Last edited by hopkinskong; 23rd June 2011 at 12:48 PM.)
#491  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 188
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hong Kong

 
DONATE TO ME
mrmaffen:

May be you can modify the kernel config to make the other stuff work... May be grab the newest kernel also work!

I just formatted my Linux partition, i need to install Ubuntu later to figure this out... (Installing now...)

btw, are the linit made by you? How do u compile it? what it used for?

I tried by mdoify by my own(i havn't seen your post yet), i just renamed zImage, initrd.cpio.gz(Inside renamed initrd.cpio->initrd)->initrd.gz, then i boot, it rebooted after the mounse pointer, background initialized... Mouse not work... I am going to see the log later...
The Following User Says Thank You to hopkinskong For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carthago
Old
#492  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Biel/Bienne
Hello mate

First of all, thanks for the great work. Its amazing using ubuntu on the hd2 )
Do you have any idea on when we can expect audio to work, is there any news?

Thank you in advance.
 
hopkinskong
Old
#493  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 188
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hong Kong

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by carthago View Post
Hello mate

First of all, thanks for the great work. Its amazing using ubuntu on the hd2 )
Do you have any idea on when we can expect audio to work, is there any news?

Thank you in advance.
Use USB Audio or wait for the driver for onboard sound...
 
ljp1132719438
Old
#494  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jul 2010
any news ?
 
hopkinskong
Old
(Last edited by hopkinskong; 5th July 2011 at 06:04 PM.)
#495  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 188
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hong Kong

 
DONATE TO ME
OK,

Found a possible way to use DisplayLink adaptor...

I need one or two testers, requirements:

1) You have a Displaylink device on your hand, and it can't use on HD2
2) Ubuntu on HD2 running off with HaRET
3) You can take a risk, it may ruin your system

PM me if you interest...

I only find one or two cuz i don't know will it work, i just discovered this one minute ago

It may ruins your system, i don't know will it, just make sure you can afford this risk!
So it means it is best to test on a NEW HD2 Ubuntu v0.3(Nothing modified)


Thanks.
 
apocalypse_bg
Old
(Last edited by apocalypse_bg; 4th July 2011 at 07:50 PM.)
#496  
apocalypse_bg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: May 2010
Does Haret does someting of log when it fails to start?

I downloaded it yesterday and now i'm trying to run it, however it refuses to start - after running Haret, it displays several lines very fast that it says it's going to reboot... the last line i can see is something "not automatically fixing this"
All happens too fast to see what goes wrong...
Nokia 6600 -> Nokia nGage -> Motorola A925 -> Nokia E51 -> SE Xperia X1 -> HTC TouchPro2 & HD2 -> Motorola Milestone 2 & Galaxy Note 10.1
 
hopkinskong
Old
#497  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 188
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hong Kong

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by apocalypse_bg View Post
Does Haret does someting of log when it fails to start?

I downloaded it yesterday and now i'm trying to run it, however it refuses to start - after running Haret, it displays several lines very fast that it says it's going to reboot... the last line i can see is something "not automatically fixing this"
All happens too fast to see what goes wrong...
Are you using STOCK ROM?
 
apocalypse_bg
Old
#498  
apocalypse_bg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: May 2010
Nope, using Arthemis rom v 60. I thought it might have something to do with my SD card (messing up with other files), but tried on a clean SD and still same result.
Nokia 6600 -> Nokia nGage -> Motorola A925 -> Nokia E51 -> SE Xperia X1 -> HTC TouchPro2 & HD2 -> Motorola Milestone 2 & Galaxy Note 10.1
 
hopkinskong
Old
#499  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 188
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hong Kong

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by apocalypse_bg View Post
Nope, using Arthemis rom v 60. I thought it might have something to do with my SD card (messing up with other files), but tried on a clean SD and still same result.
Try reformatting your SD card, if problem still exists, use stock rom to run HaRET...
 
kevinwalter
Old
(Last edited by kevinwalter; 7th July 2011 at 07:14 PM.)
#500  
Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 62
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: The Netherlands
I'm trying Ubuntu out! It boots with Magldr but then after I see the keyboard, and its still loading, it reboots!

Whats the problem?

Tags
支持!!!!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes