Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Motorola droid 2 global outside the US?

OP ElectroManiac

27th December 2010, 06:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Barquisimeto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hello.

I want to get this phone unlock to use it on my country (Venezuela) on a gsm carrier (Movistar). Their 3g band is 1900 mhz umts.

Will this phone work with no problem down here on Venezuela? Will the 3g work with no problem?

I'm deciding between this phone and a nexus one.
27th December 2010, 08:11 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 32
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
You should have no problem using it, only problem is when people try to use it with US carriers, people have already used it outside the US without a problem, you just need the unlock codes I believe

Sent from my WICKED FAST Droid 2 Global with fission using XDA app
27th December 2010, 10:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Barquisimeto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thanks! I think I'm gonna go with this. I found a great deal for it.
29th December 2010, 09:30 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectroManiac

Thanks! I think I'm gonna go with this. I found a great deal for it.

Don't buy if not unlocked first.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=880973
30th December 2010, 12:21 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
1,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
OP, you will be fine as long as you can get it unlocked. Make sure you have way to return it if it turns out to be unlockable by normal codes. Check the thread ipgpdp linked above.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes