Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,336 Members 37,250 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Motorola droid 2 global outside the US?

Tip us?
 
ElectroManiac
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Barquisimeto
Default Motorola droid 2 global outside the US?

Hello.

I want to get this phone unlock to use it on my country (Venezuela) on a gsm carrier (Movistar). Their 3g band is 1900 mhz umts.

Will this phone work with no problem down here on Venezuela? Will the 3g work with no problem?

I'm deciding between this phone and a nexus one.
 
rusty815
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 335
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
You should have no problem using it, only problem is when people try to use it with US carriers, people have already used it outside the US without a problem, you just need the unlock codes I believe

Sent from my WICKED FAST Droid 2 Global with fission using XDA app
 
ElectroManiac
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Barquisimeto
Thanks! I think I'm gonna go with this. I found a great deal for it.
 
ipgpdp
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectroManiac View Post
Thanks! I think I'm gonna go with this. I found a great deal for it.
Don't buy if not unlocked first.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=880973
 
leobg
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 1,319
Join Date: Mar 2006
OP, you will be fine as long as you can get it unlocked. Make sure you have way to return it if it turns out to be unlockable by normal codes. Check the thread ipgpdp linked above.
leobg
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes