5,595,570 Members 46,156 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do I find my original Android ID?

Tip us?
 
chasesavestheday
Old
#1  
chasesavestheday's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 390
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Akron, OH
Default [Q] How do I find my original Android ID?

How do I find my original Android ID? I'm currently running Cog2.3B6, but have a backup of my stock JH7 (1010 device) via rom manager. Is this ID something I should hang on to?
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S III
 
DarrellRaines
Old
#2  
DarrellRaines's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 396
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greer, SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by chasesavestheday View Post
How do I find my original Android ID? I'm currently running Cog2.3B6, but have a backup of my stock JH7 (1010 device) via rom manager. Is this ID something I should hang on to?
Flash back to stock, download Android ID changer in the market. Get your ID and write it down.
The Following User Says Thank You to DarrellRaines For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chasesavestheday
Old
#3  
chasesavestheday's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 390
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Akron, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarrellRaines View Post
Flash back to stock, download Android ID changer in the market. Get your ID and write it down.
TYVM! 10char.
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S III
 
bames
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 986
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarrellRaines View Post
Flash back to stock, download Android ID changer in the market. Get your ID and write it down.
you can also get the info from the ID app after flash back.

It is nice as it will give your you

Device ID
Android ID
SIM Card ID
 
DarrellRaines
Old
#5  
DarrellRaines's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 396
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greer, SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by chasesavestheday View Post
TYVM! 10char.
Anytime. Keep the Android ID changer as some ROMs may change your Android ID and it can theoretically cause problems with the market.
 
gothpunk4christ
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 244
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Louisiana
Could someone post the apk please? My market is having issues connecting on anything stock, and I'm wondering if this may help.
 
mcord11758
Old
#7  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1187
Posts: 7,844
Join Date: Sep 2010
Try this first
Settings
Applications
Manage
All
Market
Clear data
 
bryman27
Old
#8  
bryman27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 407
Posts: 1,039
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by gothpunk4christ View Post
Could someone post the apk please? My market is having issues connecting on anything stock, and I'm wondering if this may help.
Here you go:
http://db.tt/M0npxCB
Phone: Nexus 4
ROM: CyanogenMod 10.1
Kernel: franco.Kernel

Past phones: Samsung Captivate, AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II
Share files w/ Minus - Get Dropbox
The Following User Says Thank You to bryman27 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gothpunk4christ
Old
(Last edited by gothpunk4christ; 24th January 2011 at 12:33 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 244
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryman27 View Post
Thank you! I'll be posting an update to see if this resolves my connectivity issue.

*edit* did not. I was unable to get it to change anything even though I had busy box and root, it said permissions were incorrect. I flashed Cog and it works now lol.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...