Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,583 Members 37,351 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Galaxy 551 / GT i5510 rooting

Tip us?
 
waveboy2u
Old
#11  
waveboy2u's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by bratski View Post
what application is this?
you can root your phone, very easy and safe
 
joybanerjee81
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Smile Rooting GT i5510

can i use SGS_Eclair_Easy_Rooting for rooting this device ? This can root GT 5800/5801 i saw the vedio on youtube by SagarS
 
joybanerjee81
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
yes it worked for me as well and i have enabled Live Wallpaper on Galaxy 551
 
dks087
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by joybanerjee81 View Post
yes it worked for me as well and i have enabled Live Wallpaper on Galaxy 551
Please give step by step procedure to enable live wallpaper
The Following User Says Thank You to dks087 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
osmanmert
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: istanbul
not work???
 
waveboy2u
Old
(Last edited by waveboy2u; 2nd March 2011 at 08:26 AM.)
#16  
waveboy2u's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Istanbul
i have step by step method how to enable live wallpapers on Galaxy 551 on my wordpress blog

Video Samsung Galaxy 551 Live Wallpaper

good luck

if you use mobile phone to access my blog, wordpress is better
The Following User Says Thank You to waveboy2u For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kshitij Bhatt
Old
(Last edited by Kshitij Bhatt; 4th March 2011 at 10:37 PM.)
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
Thanx for that.
 
Kshitij Bhatt
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
u said " Use adb with shell command (your phone has to be in developer mode)" how to get thet..?
 
Kshitij Bhatt
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
i tried it but when i press enter after first line it says mount -o not found
 
waveboy2u
Old
#20  
waveboy2u's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by K****ij Bhatt View Post
i tried it but when i press enter after first line it says mount -o not found
using terminal is a little harder, and not all the time working.
you can connect your phone to computer, activate USB Debugging, start adb shell and copy paste line by line there

!!! your phone must be rooted and you have to give root permission to adb or terminal

The Following User Says Thank You to waveboy2u For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes