Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[04JAN][TMOUS]CMYLXGO's Stripped & Squashed Stock Desire HD[KERNEL:gauner1986][RMNET]

OP cmylxgo

31st December 2010, 08:41 PM   |  #1  
cmylxgo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,025
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
-= CMYLXGO's Stripped & Squashed Stock Desire HD ROM =-
Build v.1.2 [Kernel: gauner1986]
THIS IS FOR T-MOBILE AND WWE
http://hotfile.com/dl/94262398/93008....v1.2n.7z.html

This is a NAND build and will require MAGLDR.



-= ALL T-MOBILE APPS WORK OUT OF THE BOX INCLUDING MMS =-


1. Download MAGLDR 1.11
2. Download CMYLXGOs.Desire.HD.NAND.Edition.v1.2n.7z from link above and extract
3. Install MAGLDR. Either put phone in bootloader mode or boot into Windows Mobile. Run ROMUpdateUtility.exe from MAGLDR folder.
4. Boot Phone and select in the menu "4. USB Flasher"
5. Run DAF.exe on your computer from my ROM download.
6. Once flashing is done the phone will reboot.
7. Phone should boot directly to Android in NAND.


What's Not Working:
WiFi MAC is fixed to 00:11:22:33:44:55
Bluetooth MAC is fixed to 50:C3:00:00:00:00
720p recording

Quote:

WiFi MAC Address Workaround:
Must have Android Developer Kit installed

1. adb pull /system/etc/calibartion
2. open calibration file with wordpad. Not notepad.
3. change the line that says macaddr=00:11:22:33:44:55 to either your real mac or just increment the last digit
4. save file and close
5. adb push calibration /system/etc
6. reboot phone


You can verify that the mac has changed by going to Settings --> About phone --> Hardware information


Thanks to the DarkForceTeam for making this possible
Thanks to gauner1986 for the kernel
Thanks to HTC for the Desire HD base
Thanks to lesjaw for the nudge in the right direction for cooking
Thanks to dung8604 for the link to SuperOneClick for root work around
Last edited by cmylxgo; 6th January 2011 at 04:53 AM.
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2010, 08:42 PM   |  #2  
cmylxgo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,025
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
To Do List...
- Install a Default Sound Set so Email Alerts work
- Update taskbar icons to a more generic style to work with my Skin Packs
- Load BlueTopia, GreenTopia, RedTopia, and YellowTopia Skins
- Remove other skins - Can be downloaded via HTC Hub
- Fix Bluetooth MAC issue
- Fix WiFi MAC issue
- Update Market
- Update gMail
- Update Facebook
- Added ES File Explorer
- Add T-Mobile Visual Voicemail
- Subtle Custom animation and splash screen. Close to stock but lets you know its Pimp'd by CMYLXGO

Change Log...

v1.2
- Fixed Root

v1.1
- Added News reader widget
- Added HTC Location widget
- Root should be fixed
- Minor tweak to system files and settings
- Squashed system files
- Some other fixes I can't remember

v0.1:
Initial Release
Last edited by cmylxgo; 4th January 2011 at 10:18 PM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2010, 08:42 PM   |  #3  
cmylxgo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,025
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
To obtain root on build v1.1n please use SuperOneClick v1.5.5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682



Quote:
Originally Posted by garymr2

I just tried it...here is what I do

1. Make sure SD is unmount
2. open Superclick v1.5.5
3. select 'unroot', you will see the command line keep going and then keep looping
saying cannot re-mount the read access....
4. Ignore that looping message, restart your phone, and kill Superclick
5. Wait until phone boot up, unmount SD card again
6. open superclick and select 'root' this time, you just see a popup saying your phone is rooted.
7. i did the 'shell root' and then 'allow non-market apps' also.
8. Remount SD card.
9 Wala....open titaniumbackup and it works....

Hope this work for everyone...

Last edited by cmylxgo; 4th January 2011 at 10:21 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2010, 08:43 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 30
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Thumbs up
Thanks! been waiting for this! will try and report!
31st December 2010, 08:45 PM   |  #5  
PENKO956's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
great will give it a try and report
31st December 2010, 08:51 PM   |  #6  
cmylxgo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,025
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Remeber guys...this is just a base to get the T-Mobile US crowd up and running. I am working on a BlueTopia NAND and will post it shortly...but before I get knee deep into Topiaizing it I want to find a stable base.

The most important feedback I am looking for is related to data drops. I am doing something differnt in this build that I have not done in any of my others. It's not really anything top secret but don't want to let the cat out of the bag just yet cause some people may form a bias opinion.

Happy Flashing...and Merry New Year!
-CMYLXGO
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2010, 08:52 PM   |  #7  
Metastable's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 130
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmylxgo

Remeber guys...this is just a base to get the T-Mobile US crowd up and running. I am working on a BlueTopia NAND and will post it shortly...but before I get knee deep into Topiaizing it I want to find a stable base.

The most important feedback I am looking for is related to data drops. I am doing something differnt in this build that I have not done in any of my others. It's not really anything top secret but don't want to let the cat out of the bag just yet cause some people may form a bias opinion.

Happy Flashing...and Merry New Year!
-CMYLXGO

Nice dude! Downloading now. Will report back. Just wondering if this is using RMNET or if you set PPP as default?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
31st December 2010, 08:53 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Talking I love me some xda devs!
downloading nooooowwww!!!!

BBL to report.

Well the nand flash went like pie ... easy peasy.

The build felt sluggish for me, problem was powersaver.

Many thanks dude - Good work!

Finally seemed too unstable for me, changed to MDJ in sig.
Last edited by CURaven; 2nd January 2011 at 04:04 PM. Reason: my experience
31st December 2010, 08:59 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Updated: It's up and running.... Data Wifi and 3G seem to be working fine. Market download is fast. Before installing any application, original storage is 650MB available Will spend more time to test it. First impression: very smooth.

Downloading and will report back. For future ROM, would you consider leaving the TMobile stuff out (my account and visual voicemail)? we can always download those from the market. Thanks
Last edited by cuibap; 31st December 2010 at 09:22 PM.
31st December 2010, 09:06 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Htc Loacations and News
Does this build have HTC locations and HTC news ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes