Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,594 Members 39,212 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[04JAN][TMOUS]CMYLXGO's Stripped & Squashed Stock Desire HD[KERNEL:gauner1986][RMNET]

Tip us?
 
cmylxgo
Old
(Last edited by cmylxgo; 6th January 2011 at 03:53 AM.)
#1  
cmylxgo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2,025
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default [04JAN][TMOUS]CMYLXGO's Stripped & Squashed Stock Desire HD[KERNEL:gauner1986][RMNET]

-= CMYLXGO's Stripped & Squashed Stock Desire HD ROM =-
Build v.1.2 [Kernel: gauner1986]
THIS IS FOR T-MOBILE AND WWE
http://hotfile.com/dl/94262398/93008....v1.2n.7z.html

This is a NAND build and will require MAGLDR.



-= ALL T-MOBILE APPS WORK OUT OF THE BOX INCLUDING MMS =-


1. Download MAGLDR 1.11
2. Download CMYLXGOs.Desire.HD.NAND.Edition.v1.2n.7z from link above and extract
3. Install MAGLDR. Either put phone in bootloader mode or boot into Windows Mobile. Run ROMUpdateUtility.exe from MAGLDR folder.
4. Boot Phone and select in the menu "4. USB Flasher"
5. Run DAF.exe on your computer from my ROM download.
6. Once flashing is done the phone will reboot.
7. Phone should boot directly to Android in NAND.


What's Not Working:
WiFi MAC is fixed to 00:11:22:33:44:55
Bluetooth MAC is fixed to 50:C3:00:00:00:00
720p recording

Quote:
WiFi MAC Address Workaround:
Must have Android Developer Kit installed

1. adb pull /system/etc/calibartion
2. open calibration file with wordpad. Not notepad.
3. change the line that says macaddr=00:11:22:33:44:55 to either your real mac or just increment the last digit
4. save file and close
5. adb push calibration /system/etc
6. reboot phone


You can verify that the mac has changed by going to Settings --> About phone --> Hardware information

Thanks to the DarkForceTeam for making this possible
Thanks to gauner1986 for the kernel
Thanks to HTC for the Desire HD base
Thanks to lesjaw for the nudge in the right direction for cooking
Thanks to dung8604 for the link to SuperOneClick for root work around
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cmylxgo
Old
(Last edited by cmylxgo; 4th January 2011 at 09:18 PM.)
#2  
cmylxgo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2,025
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Feb 2007
To Do List...
- Install a Default Sound Set so Email Alerts work
- Update taskbar icons to a more generic style to work with my Skin Packs
- Load BlueTopia, GreenTopia, RedTopia, and YellowTopia Skins
- Remove other skins - Can be downloaded via HTC Hub
- Fix Bluetooth MAC issue
- Fix WiFi MAC issue
- Update Market
- Update gMail
- Update Facebook
- Added ES File Explorer
- Add T-Mobile Visual Voicemail
- Subtle Custom animation and splash screen. Close to stock but lets you know its Pimp'd by CMYLXGO

Change Log...

v1.2
- Fixed Root

v1.1
- Added News reader widget
- Added HTC Location widget
- Root should be fixed
- Minor tweak to system files and settings
- Squashed system files
- Some other fixes I can't remember

v0.1:
Initial Release
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cmylxgo
Old
(Last edited by cmylxgo; 4th January 2011 at 09:21 PM.)
#3  
cmylxgo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2,025
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Feb 2007
To obtain root on build v1.1n please use SuperOneClick v1.5.5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682



Quote:
Originally Posted by garymr2 View Post
I just tried it...here is what I do

1. Make sure SD is unmount
2. open Superclick v1.5.5
3. select 'unroot', you will see the command line keep going and then keep looping
saying cannot re-mount the read access....
4. Ignore that looping message, restart your phone, and kill Superclick
5. Wait until phone boot up, unmount SD card again
6. open superclick and select 'root' this time, you just see a popup saying your phone is rooted.
7. i did the 'shell root' and then 'allow non-market apps' also.
8. Remount SD card.
9 Wala....open titaniumbackup and it works....

Hope this work for everyone...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shadow666
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 318
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Washington D.C.
Thanks! been waiting for this! will try and report!
 
PENKO956
Old
#5  
PENKO956's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 540
Join Date: Apr 2010
great will give it a try and report
 
cmylxgo
Old
#6  
cmylxgo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2,025
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Feb 2007
Remeber guys...this is just a base to get the T-Mobile US crowd up and running. I am working on a BlueTopia NAND and will post it shortly...but before I get knee deep into Topiaizing it I want to find a stable base.

The most important feedback I am looking for is related to data drops. I am doing something differnt in this build that I have not done in any of my others. It's not really anything top secret but don't want to let the cat out of the bag just yet cause some people may form a bias opinion.

Happy Flashing...and Merry New Year!
-CMYLXGO
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cmylxgo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Metastable
Old
#7  
Metastable's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 419
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmylxgo View Post
Remeber guys...this is just a base to get the T-Mobile US crowd up and running. I am working on a BlueTopia NAND and will post it shortly...but before I get knee deep into Topiaizing it I want to find a stable base.

The most important feedback I am looking for is related to data drops. I am doing something differnt in this build that I have not done in any of my others. It's not really anything top secret but don't want to let the cat out of the bag just yet cause some people may form a bias opinion.

Happy Flashing...and Merry New Year!
-CMYLXGO
Nice dude! Downloading now. Will report back. Just wondering if this is using RMNET or if you set PPP as default?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
 
CURaven
Old
(Last edited by CURaven; 2nd January 2011 at 03:04 PM.) Reason: my experience
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Sep 2007
Talking I love me some xda devs!

downloading nooooowwww!!!!

BBL to report.

Well the nand flash went like pie ... easy peasy.

The build felt sluggish for me, problem was powersaver.

Many thanks dude - Good work!

Finally seemed too unstable for me, changed to MDJ in sig.
My Phone: T-Mobile HTC HD2 Leo

WM: !

Android Build:[NAND]-=MDJ Revolution HD v.2.2=-
 
cuibap
Old
(Last edited by cuibap; 31st December 2010 at 08:22 PM.)
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2010
Updated: It's up and running.... Data Wifi and 3G seem to be working fine. Market download is fast. Before installing any application, original storage is 650MB available Will spend more time to test it. First impression: very smooth.

Downloading and will report back. For future ROM, would you consider leaving the TMobile stuff out (my account and visual voicemail)? we can always download those from the market. Thanks
 
arvind.verma.10@gmail.com
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default Htc Loacations and News

Does this build have HTC locations and HTC news ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes