Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,920 Members 42,708 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

in some slight trouble help please

Tip us?
 
yadabwoy
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default in some slight trouble help please

hi guys happy new year , I seem to have messed up my htc hero last night I went back to the official 1.5 rom by flashing a backup and it as fine but then I tried flashing the official 2.1 but it didnt go past the boot screen so I tried going back into clockworkmod but it just came up with a red triangle it goes into android system recovery 2e instead but wont let me flash anything keeps saying its siganture failed ,, please help me out guys asap as im now phone less , thanks
 
yadabwoy
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Sep 2010
someone please which file do i need to flash in recovery 2e
 
nijnvy
Old
(Last edited by nijnvy; 1st January 2011 at 04:20 PM.)
#3  
nijnvy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 106
Join Date: Jun 2010
Try and recover your phone by downloading an official file from the htc website..

or there might be a similar thread here telling you what to do ..

this should reset your phone so that you can then start again ..

Edit ..: this is the guide you should be using.. the top couple of lines pretty much explains that you need to flash the official file ..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=645253

Have you tried booting without the sd card. Sometimes the SD card corrupts and that triangle shows

also try holding volume up + the power button at the triangle screen and select reboot now if that option comes..
The Following User Says Thank You to nijnvy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yadabwoy
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Sep 2010
the thing is it sticks at the 1st boot screen if i power it up holding home + power it goes to android recovery 2e not clockworkmod anymore , if I could get clockwork on there again i could flash the backup file
 
yadabwoy
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Sep 2010
thanks or you help mate I got it going with fastboot using cmd prompt and restoring backup
 
nijnvy
Old
#6  
nijnvy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 106
Join Date: Jun 2010
Good work !
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more