Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[app] HiddenMenus

1st January 2011, 07:08 PM |#1  
lorenx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
hi.
i've just published my first android app in the market: HiddenMenus.

well, it is actually one of the simplest application ever, it lists some hidden tasks/activities like "checkin" (*#*#2432546#*#*) and "info" (*#*#4636#*#*), extremely useful for gingerbread upcoming ota!

since i am a nexus one owner, i just know its codes. feel free to suggest other devices shortcuts.
for any bugs or "force close" it is better a useful reply here rather than a negative comment on the market.

[update] WARNING: some entry might not work depending on the device/rom

thanks to all.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot0.jpg
Views:	597
Size:	20.5 KB
ID:	483930   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1.jpg
Views:	497
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	483931   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot2.jpg
Views:	466
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	483932  
Last edited by lorenx; 23rd February 2011 at 06:43 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to lorenx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st January 2011, 07:52 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Nice idea!
2nd January 2011, 12:30 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Norrköping
Thanks Meter: 6
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Nice little app.

*#*#6484#*#* for "Developer-Specific Settings" in the MIUI ROM.
2nd January 2011, 02:00 PM |#4  
lorenx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
i'm glad you enjoyed it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHPadu

*#*#6484#*#* for "Developer-Specific Settings" in the MIUI ROM.

if this code launches a specific activity, could you possibly tell me its fully qualified name? you can discover it with logcat.
2nd January 2011, 03:34 PM |#5  
mikeschevelle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
On Epic 4g, Checking just takes me to the dialer.

Sweet idea though
2nd January 2011, 03:59 PM |#6  
lorenx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeschevelle

On Epic 4g, Checking just takes me to the dialer.

well... although i'm looking for a better way to implement it, currently the chekin shortcut is nothing else than a dialing simulation

anyway, it should send the checkin request correctly.
let me know otherwise.
3rd January 2011, 03:12 AM |#7  
mikeschevelle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I thought it was running through the dialer, it must not be sending it correctly, i tried re-installing, but with no success
3rd January 2011, 03:57 PM |#8  
lorenx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeschevelle

I thought it was running through the dialer, it must not be sending it correctly, i tried re-installing, but with no success

could you please send me the logcat portion about the checkin pression?
i just would like to figure it out...
3rd January 2011, 04:04 PM |#9  
mikeschevelle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
gonna have to walk me through that, not sure what logcat is and such
3rd January 2011, 04:37 PM |#10  
lorenx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeschevelle

gonna have to walk me through that, not sure what logcat is and such

ok, let me try to think something easier...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes