Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,865 Members 44,836 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[XAP] Samsung Omnia 7 apps for All devices (updated)

Tip us?
 
xboxmod
Old
(Last edited by xboxmod; 5th January 2011 at 03:02 PM.)
#1  
xboxmod's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1953
Posts: 968
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gap

 
DONATE TO ME
Arrow [XAP] Samsung Omnia 7 apps for All devices (updated)

Hi
Samsung Omnia Apps Unlocked for all devices!

UPDATE:
Samsung Now Hub V1.13.xap

Attached zip contain:
H3GHub.xap
NowHub.xap
MobileTVFinal.xap
MediaCenterFinal.xap
SFR.WiFi.xap
SFR.TV.xap









To use this apps:
Go to this webpage on your device http://s317073502.onlinehome.fr/b.a.s.e/XBMOD.CER
OR
install the attached certificate.
(like for chevron.cer by sending a mail to your device)
then deploy xap.

tested on HTC Trophy some apps need specific operator.




Thread related to this:
[APP] XAP_Dll_Signer 0.1 (unlock All Xap)
[XAP] HTC Test Tool
HTC HUB Custom Theme
Attached Files
File Type: zip XBMODcert.zip - [Click for QR Code] (556 Bytes, 1800 views)
File Type: zip Omnia7 apps.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.24 MB, 6394 views)
File Type: zip SamsungNowHub1.13.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.56 MB, 13159 views)
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to xboxmod For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stilatore
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scalea(CS) - Pisa(PI)
NowHub works perfectly also on lg optimus 7 without the certificate
 
Yakkaimono
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 67
Join Date: May 2009
Tested the now hub, mobile tv, 3hub and the media center on the optimus 7.
It indeed does work without the cert. But only the now hub and the 3 hub are working perfectly. The other two have connection problems.
 
stilatore
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scalea(CS) - Pisa(PI)
anything about htc hub?
 
xboxmod
Old
#5  
xboxmod's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1953
Posts: 968
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gap

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stilatore View Post
anything about htc hub?
tested on omnia 7 :result a nice error message from htc "if you would like to use this application, please visit htc.com to find the HTC phone that's right for you"

you can download it here
 
stilatore
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scalea(CS) - Pisa(PI)
yep same here.
Thanks anyway
 
domineus
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 1,903
Join Date: Jun 2007
tested on dell venue pro it works fine
DVP USERS! DONATE TO GET CHRIS WALSH A DVP SO WE CAN FINALLY GO NATIVE!!! GO HERE AND DONATE!!!!!!
 
hounsell
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 104
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sleaford, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxmod View Post
tested on omnia 7 :result a nice error message from htc "if you would like to use this application, please visit htc.com to find the HTC phone that's right for you"

you can download it here
When I removed the check, and got it to carry past that error, it just crashed. HTC seem to do some device-specific stuff, even where it's not necessary. For example, the youtube app won't work because it doesn't use the WP7 networking API, HTC have used their own driver for network communication.

Contact me on Twitter or through WLM
 
domineus
Old
(Last edited by domineus; 2nd January 2011 at 03:29 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 1,903
Join Date: Jun 2007
htc uses their own EVERYTHING
oy vey htc ridiculous! so its either perform a rom transplant that ansar has done or no go
maybe not...if we knew the callback files couldn't we ideally add them to the xap? but would it mean that overwrite would cause instability to non native htc devices
lemme see if I can contact ansar he would probably know the dependencies needed for htc related devices re callbacks and use
DVP USERS! DONATE TO GET CHRIS WALSH A DVP SO WE CAN FINALLY GO NATIVE!!! GO HERE AND DONATE!!!!!!
 
indiekiduk
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 471
Join Date: Jul 2005
What does SFR.WiFi.xap do? In Reflector it looks rather emtpy.

Btw I believe you could have just removed the signature rather than resign. There used to be a util called UnSigner but don't know if it still works.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes