Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,510 Members 55,094 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[updated.15.02][App]Overclocking/Undervolting Helper

Tip us?
 
inteks
Old
(Last edited by inteks; 9th March 2012 at 08:29 AM.)
#1  
inteks's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 728
Posts: 1,082
Join Date: Oct 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [updated.15.02][App]Overclocking/Undervolting Helper




hi all,

my first android app ever ....

but maybe it helps you undervolting.


it has 3 textboxes for Vsel and an apply button

update:
now it has 6 textboxes 3xVsel 3xMhz

update2:
now it includes and load overclock.ko (you can uninstall milestone overclock)

update3:
autoapply at boot works now! but use with care!!!

update4:
-set values @ boot
-set to lowest mhz if screen off ...

update5:
-bugfix

update6:
-added the option to run stabilitytest (it ask to install if it's not installed) while scaling_max_freq is fixed to i.e. vsel1,vsel2 or vsel3

update7:
when i set my defy to 300mhz while screen is off then when a phonecall is incoming the defy is so slow that it takes ages for the screen to go on....
sometime it takes 2-3 ring befor i can answer the call
so setvsel set it to maximum speed on phoneringing befor the screen is on!!

if you have installed v6 you have to uninstall it first (its because it was a debugversion the new one is signed)



get it un market ! QR is attached
market://details?id=com.SetVsel.Inteks.org

big thx the milestone-overclock project that make this all possible !!!!!
http://code.google.com/p/milestone-overclock/


have fun
inteks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	setvsel.jpg
Views:	3935
Size:	38.2 KB
ID:	481241   Click image for larger version

Name:	img.php.png
Views:	2860
Size:	389 Bytes
ID:	485135  
Attached Files
File Type: apk SetVsel.apk - [Click for QR Code] (669.6 KB, 2244 views)
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to inteks For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mick711
Old
#2  
mick711's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 516
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Joncy
Thanks but can it's possible to include frequency ?

Like if i would like to have 1Ghz or 1.2Ghz 800Mhz on standard mode, 250Mhz when not use like this post :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=50

Its a good idea if battery charge level is include like Set CPU .

Thanks
 
DunkDream
Old
#3  
DunkDream's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 423
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick711 View Post
Thanks but can it's possible to include frequency ?

Like if i would like to have 1Ghz or 1.2Ghz 800Mhz on standard mode, 250Mhz when not use like this post :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=50

Its a good idea if battery charge level is include like Set CPU .

Thanks
Agree. That would be a great option! But it's already on you To-Do-List, so it will come, I guess

Anyways, the App is awesome! Makes things much easier. Thanks for that!
 
inteks
Old
#4  
inteks's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 728
Posts: 1,082
Join Date: Oct 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
updated. see first post. its called SetVsel.apk now
 
powertony84
Old
#5  
powertony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 193
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Napoli

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by inteks View Post
updated. see first post. its called SetVsel.apk now
Great work


Sent from my MB525 using XDA App
 
inteks
Old
#6  
inteks's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 728
Posts: 1,082
Join Date: Oct 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
updated.

it includes overclock.ko modul so you could uninstall milestoneoverclock. BUT till now no apply @ boot , sorry ......

Be patient
 
mattisekholm
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
let me get this straight.pressing apply,leaving the numbers as is and tick the boot option, will make my phone underclock and save my battery? cos thats what i just did now.and i dont need to fiddle with setcpu or milestone...? i hope im right.thanks!

ok i saw the boot info just now. but apart from that i need to start this after boot,im all set?
 
inteks
Old
#8  
inteks's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 728
Posts: 1,082
Join Date: Oct 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattisekholm View Post
let me get this straight.pressing apply,leaving the numbers as is and tick the boot option, will make my phone underclock and save my battery? cos thats what i just did now.and i dont need to fiddle with setcpu or milestone...? i hope im right.thanks!

ok i saw the boot info just now. but apart from that i need to start this after boot,im all set?
yepp

but its beta (i should note that in the first post...) so setcpu or adb is usefull to check the result
 
mattisekholm
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
danke schön!
 
sarge78
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2010
Good work!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes