Post Reply

[updated.15.02][App]Overclocking/Undervolting Helper

OP inteks

3rd January 2011, 11:23 AM   |  #1  
inteks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More



hi all,

my first android app ever ....

but maybe it helps you undervolting.


it has 3 textboxes for Vsel and an apply button

update:
now it has 6 textboxes 3xVsel 3xMhz

update2:
now it includes and load overclock.ko (you can uninstall milestone overclock)

update3:
autoapply at boot works now! but use with care!!!

update4:
-set values @ boot
-set to lowest mhz if screen off ...

update5:
-bugfix

update6:
-added the option to run stabilitytest (it ask to install if it's not installed) while scaling_max_freq is fixed to i.e. vsel1,vsel2 or vsel3

update7:
when i set my defy to 300mhz while screen is off then when a phonecall is incoming the defy is so slow that it takes ages for the screen to go on....
sometime it takes 2-3 ring befor i can answer the call
so setvsel set it to maximum speed on phoneringing befor the screen is on!!

if you have installed v6 you have to uninstall it first (its because it was a debugversion the new one is signed)



get it un market ! QR is attached
market://details?id=com.SetVsel.Inteks.org

big thx the milestone-overclock project that make this all possible !!!!!
http://code.google.com/p/milestone-overclock/


have fun
inteks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	setvsel.jpg
Views:	3958
Size:	38.2 KB
ID:	481241   Click image for larger version

Name:	img.php.png
Views:	2876
Size:	389 Bytes
ID:	485135  
Attached Files
File Type: apk SetVsel.apk - [Click for QR Code] (669.6 KB, 2334 views)
Last edited by inteks; 9th March 2012 at 08:29 AM.
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to inteks For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2011, 11:45 AM   |  #2  
mick711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Joncy
Thanks Meter: 54
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thanks but can it's possible to include frequency ?

Like if i would like to have 1Ghz or 1.2Ghz 800Mhz on standard mode, 250Mhz when not use like this post :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=50

Its a good idea if battery charge level is include like Set CPU .

Thanks
3rd January 2011, 12:16 PM   |  #3  
DunkDream's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick711

Thanks but can it's possible to include frequency ?

Like if i would like to have 1Ghz or 1.2Ghz 800Mhz on standard mode, 250Mhz when not use like this post :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=50

Its a good idea if battery charge level is include like Set CPU .

Thanks

Agree. That would be a great option! But it's already on you To-Do-List, so it will come, I guess

Anyways, the App is awesome! Makes things much easier. Thanks for that!
3rd January 2011, 01:19 PM   |  #4  
inteks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
updated. see first post. its called SetVsel.apk now
3rd January 2011, 01:37 PM   |  #5  
powertony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Napoli
Thanks Meter: 17
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by inteks

updated. see first post. its called SetVsel.apk now

Great work


Sent from my MB525 using XDA App
3rd January 2011, 03:39 PM   |  #6  
inteks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
updated.

it includes overclock.ko modul so you could uninstall milestoneoverclock. BUT till now no apply @ boot , sorry ......

Be patient
3rd January 2011, 04:07 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
let me get this straight.pressing apply,leaving the numbers as is and tick the boot option, will make my phone underclock and save my battery? cos thats what i just did now.and i dont need to fiddle with setcpu or milestone...? i hope im right.thanks!

ok i saw the boot info just now. but apart from that i need to start this after boot,im all set?
3rd January 2011, 05:01 PM   |  #8  
inteks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattisekholm

let me get this straight.pressing apply,leaving the numbers as is and tick the boot option, will make my phone underclock and save my battery? cos thats what i just did now.and i dont need to fiddle with setcpu or milestone...? i hope im right.thanks!

ok i saw the boot info just now. but apart from that i need to start this after boot,im all set?

yepp

but its beta (i should note that in the first post...) so setcpu or adb is usefull to check the result
3rd January 2011, 06:16 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
danke schön!
4th January 2011, 03:03 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Smile
Good work!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Defy Themes and Apps by ThreadRank