Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Marketplace Software-Update Fails

OP PhilAd

5th January 2011, 09:05 AM   |  #1  
PhilAd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Münster
Thanks Meter: 67
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi,

I have a strange problem. I cannot update any Software. When the Marketplace shows that there is one or more Updates available I get an error. When I click on "Update all" even if there is only one he won't even start downloading. If i open the app in the marketplace and click on update, he will download the software, but he is also aborting after downloading it successfully ... anyone knows how to fix it?!

I have a Omnia7 16GB (Telekom Deutschland/T-Mobile Germany)

Everything else is really working perfectly ... it is fast, no forced closes, no crashes, no speaker problems, no gps/3g/gsm problems, no battery problems (best battery life i have ever had in any smartphone), no standby menu button bug ... everything works fine except updating apps ...

greets

philad
5th January 2011, 09:10 AM   |  #2  
christboy's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dagneux
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Wink [R] Marketplace Software-Update Fails
This problem occur only when you have the "Profil Réseau" app in the update list.
Otherwize it run normaly....
Why this app does such a thing ? i don't know yet ....
5th January 2011, 09:15 AM   |  #3  
PhilAd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Münster
Thanks Meter: 67
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
hum ok ... i also got an answer in another thread where i posted this offtopically ... i will check both ... thanks so far :)
5th January 2011, 11:03 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I had something similar when installing an APP once. It got corrupted and stuck because I was running out diskspace during installaltion. I uninstalled it the usual way, rebooted (Windows is Windows :) Afterwards I reinstalled the App done.
So as long as you wont miss any save games, etc. I would try same. Apps you paid for, will install for free, but the settings are lost...

cheers

MC
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes