Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,752 Members 39,786 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[q] plzz help my epic 4g doesnt mount to my computer

Tip us?
 
dwayne210
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2010
Unhappy [q] plzz help my epic 4g doesnt mount to my computer

I had my fone rooted 4 about a week n i added a theme my fone got stuck in airplane mode and the only i cud fix it is wen i flash a pre release version of froyo frm noonbl n now wen i try to flash it bac 2 stock using odin no computers recognize my epic 4g i cant even mount it bcuz wen i pull dwn the bar it doesnt ask me usb connect. Can sumbdy plzzz help me???
 
musclehead84
Old
#2  
musclehead84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 970
Posts: 4,337
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Falling Waters, WV
I had the same problem with my my computer not recognizing my epic and I never had a problem before. I uninstalled the epic drivers and reinstalled them and now its fine.

Sent from my Evo killer!
"If you cant live large look big in the coffin"
Competitive powerlifter and member of Metal Militia Virginia Chapter! Currently ranked in the top 10!
Goals: Squat- 1,000-1,050 Bench 715-800 Deadlift- 650-715.


When my ass leaves the breaking floor,
Lifting weight of such amount
That no mortal eye can count,
All of sudden on top I soar
And Realize:
To happiness there's no such bind
As a PR that's left behind!
Squat! Squat! Squat!
 
awrnsmn
Old
#3  
awrnsmn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 427
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kansas City area
Try unchecking usb debug mode in settings/applications/development. If that doesn't work, check it. Let us know.
 
stir fry a lot
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Feb 2009
The spellchecking chip may have overheated and burnt your cpu to smithereens.



 
doodlefutz
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2009
I couldn't get the phone to connect as stock. Turns out it was the cable- I had another (shorter) micro usb cord, and it worked like a charm.
 
DiGi760
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 641
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwayne210 View Post
I had my fone rooted 4 about a week n i added a theme my fone got stuck in airplane mode and the only i cud fix it is wen i flash a pre release version of froyo frm noonbl n now wen i try to flash it bac 2 stock using odin no computers recognize my epic 4g i cant even mount it bcuz wen i pull dwn the bar it doesnt ask me usb connect. Can sumbdy plzzz help me???
Are you trying to Odin with the phone running in something besides download mode?
 
dwayne210
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiGi760 View Post
Are you trying to Odin with the phone running in something besides download mode?
no its in download mode
 
dwayne210
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stir fry a lot View Post
The spellchecking chip may have overheated and burnt your cpu to smithereens.
when i was charging it, it did stop charging because it was hot
 
dwayne210
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by awrnsmn View Post
Try unchecking usb debug mode in settings/applications/development. If that doesn't work, check it. Let us know.
i did that already and it still doesnt wrk
 
heathmcabee
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 902
Join Date: Feb 2008
Uninstall old samsung drivers in control panel and reboot.. Make sure the phone is unplugged after reboot.. Install the drivers once more and plug in the phone. It should start to install the drivers automatically, and viola. You need to try different ports on your computer also, some do not play well with Odin and the phone itself.

Tags
cant mount, stuck in airplane mode
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes