Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to flash HTC HD7

OP searchbuz

7th January 2011, 03:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
HI Everyone!
I have HTC HD7 and I want install custom rom on it: RUU_Schubert_TMOUS_1.18.531.01_Radio_5.51.09.11a_2 2.31.50.09_Signed_SCHUBERT_RELEASE.
My computer running Windows 7(64 bit). Can somebody give me detail instruction how I can do that installation?
Thank you so much.
I just can't install active sync on my computer...
7th January 2011, 03:49 PM   |  #2  
alesscam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ancona
Thanks Meter: 132
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Active sync don't work with wp7

turn off your HD7
press and hold "Volume Down" button
press "power button" and your device will go in bootloader mode
now you can flash rom
8th January 2011, 08:08 PM   |  #3  
Rouz.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 193
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alesscam

Active sync don't work with wp7

turn off your HD7
press and hold "Volume Down" button
press "power button" and your device will go in bootloader mode
now you can flash rom

Just remember one more thing, you can't install a custom rom since we dont have any HSPL for HD7 yet.

You can however, update to an official ROM that fits your phone's region ID
9th January 2011, 11:21 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Please note that if your machine shows "security unlock" on bootloader mode, then you can flash any room. If not, only option is to use a Y cable and goldcard.

Here is my BTLD:


This is unlocked by HTC, so luck to got my HD7
9th January 2011, 02:38 PM   |  #5  
zeka1974's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sintra
Thanks Meter: 19
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonsharp

Please note that if your machine shows "security unlock" on bootloader mode, then you can flash any room. If not, only option is to use a Y cable and goldcard.

Here is my BTLD:


This is unlocked by HTC, so luck to got my HD7

Hi jason

How did you get "security unlock" ?

Thanks
Santos
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes