Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] MT3G Stuck/Force Close/Frozen

OP threeclaws

8th January 2011, 07:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.
8th January 2011, 10:13 AM   |  #2  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,124
 
5,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.

Well... if you have a custom recovery then I would suggest doing a data wipe and flash a new 32B rom.
8th January 2011, 10:21 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 625
 
1,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Take out the simcard...
Let it load... sign in google account... make sure all is good... shutdown.. put simcard back in.. start and enjoy.
8th January 2011, 09:18 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
I'm able to access the stock recovery not a custom one, maybe recovery is the wrong term I can access a page when I hold back/power or vol down/power that gives me fastboot/hboot access.

There is no SIM card in it currently, I did try putting one in to see if it would make a difference and it didn't.
8th January 2011, 09:36 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 162
 
1,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hold down home+power to boot the phone and see if that gives you your custom recovery.
8th January 2011, 11:18 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.
9th January 2011, 03:57 AM   |  #7  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,124
 
5,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.

Then you have two options.

Re-root your device by goldcard method.

-OR-

Call your provider and have a warranty replacement.
9th January 2011, 05:25 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Thanks, I'll do the goldcard root.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes