FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] MT3G Stuck/Force Close/Frozen

8th January 2011, 06:39 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.
 
 
8th January 2011, 09:13 AM |#2  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,125
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.

Well... if you have a custom recovery then I would suggest doing a data wipe and flash a new 32B rom.
8th January 2011, 09:21 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 629
 
Donate to Me
More
Take out the simcard...
Let it load... sign in google account... make sure all is good... shutdown.. put simcard back in.. start and enjoy.
8th January 2011, 08:18 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
I'm able to access the stock recovery not a custom one, maybe recovery is the wrong term I can access a page when I hold back/power or vol down/power that gives me fastboot/hboot access.

There is no SIM card in it currently, I did try putting one in to see if it would make a difference and it didn't.
8th January 2011, 08:36 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Hold down home+power to boot the phone and see if that gives you your custom recovery.
8th January 2011, 10:18 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.
9th January 2011, 02:57 AM |#7  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,125
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.

Then you have two options.

Re-root your device by goldcard method.

-OR-

Call your provider and have a warranty replacement.
9th January 2011, 04:25 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Thanks, I'll do the goldcard root.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes