FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[Q] MT3G Stuck/Force Close/Frozen

375 posts
Thanks Meter: 76
 
By threeclaws, Senior Member on 8th January 2011, 06:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.
 
 
8th January 2011, 09:13 AM |#2  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.

Well... if you have a custom recovery then I would suggest doing a data wipe and flash a new 32B rom.
8th January 2011, 09:21 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Take out the simcard...
Let it load... sign in google account... make sure all is good... shutdown.. put simcard back in.. start and enjoy.
8th January 2011, 08:18 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
I'm able to access the stock recovery not a custom one, maybe recovery is the wrong term I can access a page when I hold back/power or vol down/power that gives me fastboot/hboot access.

There is no SIM card in it currently, I did try putting one in to see if it would make a difference and it didn't.
8th January 2011, 08:36 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Hold down home+power to boot the phone and see if that gives you your custom recovery.
8th January 2011, 10:18 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.
9th January 2011, 02:57 AM |#7  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.

Then you have two options.

Re-root your device by goldcard method.

-OR-

Call your provider and have a warranty replacement.
9th January 2011, 04:25 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Thanks, I'll do the goldcard root.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes