FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[Q] MT3G Stuck/Force Close/Frozen

375 posts
Thanks Meter: 76
 
By threeclaws, Senior Member on 8th January 2011, 06:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.
 
 
8th January 2011, 09:13 AM |#2  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

So I'm trying to get my MT3G back up in running after a failed froyo update a while back.

I followed some instructions to put the phone back to stock and then to get the OTA update, after a few days of not getting the update I went ahead and gave some files a shot which left me with a phone that boots all the way up until the home screen should display and instead I get a force close/frozen phone.

This

sapphire 32b
hboot 1.33.0013 sapp30000
cpld-10
radio-2.22.23.02

is what I get from going into recovery. I'm not sure what I should try from here and don't want to make things worse.

Well... if you have a custom recovery then I would suggest doing a data wipe and flash a new 32B rom.
8th January 2011, 09:21 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 630
 
Donate to Me
More
Take out the simcard...
Let it load... sign in google account... make sure all is good... shutdown.. put simcard back in.. start and enjoy.
8th January 2011, 08:18 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
I'm able to access the stock recovery not a custom one, maybe recovery is the wrong term I can access a page when I hold back/power or vol down/power that gives me fastboot/hboot access.

There is no SIM card in it currently, I did try putting one in to see if it would make a difference and it didn't.
8th January 2011, 08:36 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 168
 
Donate to Me
More
Hold down home+power to boot the phone and see if that gives you your custom recovery.
8th January 2011, 10:18 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.
9th January 2011, 02:57 AM |#7  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threeclaws

Not sure why you guys keep mentioning custom recovery, I went back to stock, but holding down home + power on start just give me the triangle/exclamation point/dead phone page.

Then you have two options.

Re-root your device by goldcard method.

-OR-

Call your provider and have a warranty replacement.
9th January 2011, 04:25 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Thanks, I'll do the goldcard root.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes