FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Changing Wildfire Lock Screen?

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By adityav55, Junior Member on 8th January 2011, 11:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys im new to the forum and, i dont know much around. Could you guys tell me how i could change the lock screen to standard 2.2 Froyo lock screen? I dont want to use the Sense lock screen and i have already tried out lockbot which fails to work miserably.

Thnx Guys ^^
The Following User Says Thank You to adityav55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th January 2011, 11:31 AM |#2  
kevin2516's Avatar
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,351
 
More
Damn thanks button..., try widget locker, you can also mod it as well if you want to.
The Following User Says Thank You to kevin2516 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 11:34 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thnx for replying but unfortunately i cant pay for it. Is there anything for free except widget locker and lockbot free?
8th January 2011, 11:46 AM |#4  
kevin2516's Avatar
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityav55

Thnx for replying but unfortunately i cant pay for it. Is there anything for free except widget locker and lockbot free?

I'm sure you'll be able to find it on google or on the internet somewhere , and lockbot is crap imo.

Also the widgetlocker website allows you to pay for it via paypal. http://teslacoilsw.com/widgetlocker
The Following User Says Thank You to kevin2516 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 12:45 PM |#5  
f0xy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 310
 
Donate to Me
More
I've got default android lock screen by using wildpuzzle + remove htc widgets package.

Just wondering weather to use widget locker or try and mod this one.

Kevin, do you think widget locker will work better without the htc lockscreen?

i shyed away from it in the past because it would show up when screen was locked and unlocked within the 5secs...
The Following User Says Thank You to f0xy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 01:05 PM |#6  
kevin2516's Avatar
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,351
 
More
Yes it works perfect with the stock android lockscreen, it never shows up after i unlock widget locker.


Just don't forget to enable 5 second root rule just in case.
8th January 2011, 03:13 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityav55

Thnx for replying but unfortunately i cant pay for it. Is there anything for free except widget locker and lockbot free?


here you go : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=18S7B4YC
Last edited by HS_LuKa_; 8th January 2011 at 03:14 PM. Reason: mistake
The Following User Says Thank You to HS_LuKa_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 03:21 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
A lot of thnx for the link and I really appreciate the replies, just one more thing how can i install app to my phone from the computer?
8th January 2011, 04:02 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
first go to settings -> applications and enable uknown sources....then copy the app to your sd card ...when you do all that use any file manager and go to your sd card and find the app you want to install...then just click on it
use the market app to download a file manager if you dont have one jet
sorry for my english
The Following User Says Thank You to HS_LuKa_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 11:05 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've tried the widget locker app, but after the unlocking, annoying animation of flying squares in shades of gray appears. is that normal? how to disable it?
8th January 2011, 11:43 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 859
 
Donate to Me
More
Realy stupid, isn't it I was wondering myself what the hell that was, and when it was raining a saw a very crapy animation of droplets falling on my screen. So the square thing is a weather animation - i think it's supose to tell you that it is cloudy outside :)

Just look in the setting, you will find an option somewhere where you can choose to show the animation at every screen, show it just when unlocking the home screen or disable it.

Erwin
The Following User Says Thank You to ErwinP For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes