FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Changing Wildfire Lock Screen?

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By adityav55, Junior Member on 8th January 2011, 11:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys im new to the forum and, i dont know much around. Could you guys tell me how i could change the lock screen to standard 2.2 Froyo lock screen? I dont want to use the Sense lock screen and i have already tried out lockbot which fails to work miserably.

Thnx Guys ^^
The Following User Says Thank You to adityav55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th January 2011, 11:31 AM |#2  
kevin2516's Avatar
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,350
 
More
Damn thanks button..., try widget locker, you can also mod it as well if you want to.
The Following User Says Thank You to kevin2516 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 11:34 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thnx for replying but unfortunately i cant pay for it. Is there anything for free except widget locker and lockbot free?
8th January 2011, 11:46 AM |#4  
kevin2516's Avatar
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,350
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityav55

Thnx for replying but unfortunately i cant pay for it. Is there anything for free except widget locker and lockbot free?

I'm sure you'll be able to find it on google or on the internet somewhere , and lockbot is crap imo.

Also the widgetlocker website allows you to pay for it via paypal. http://teslacoilsw.com/widgetlocker
The Following User Says Thank You to kevin2516 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 12:45 PM |#5  
f0xy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 308
 
Donate to Me
More
I've got default android lock screen by using wildpuzzle + remove htc widgets package.

Just wondering weather to use widget locker or try and mod this one.

Kevin, do you think widget locker will work better without the htc lockscreen?

i shyed away from it in the past because it would show up when screen was locked and unlocked within the 5secs...
The Following User Says Thank You to f0xy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 01:05 PM |#6  
kevin2516's Avatar
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,350
 
More
Yes it works perfect with the stock android lockscreen, it never shows up after i unlock widget locker.


Just don't forget to enable 5 second root rule just in case.
8th January 2011, 03:13 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityav55

Thnx for replying but unfortunately i cant pay for it. Is there anything for free except widget locker and lockbot free?


here you go : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=18S7B4YC
Last edited by HS_LuKa_; 8th January 2011 at 03:14 PM. Reason: mistake
The Following User Says Thank You to HS_LuKa_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 03:21 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
A lot of thnx for the link and I really appreciate the replies, just one more thing how can i install app to my phone from the computer?
8th January 2011, 04:02 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
first go to settings -> applications and enable uknown sources....then copy the app to your sd card ...when you do all that use any file manager and go to your sd card and find the app you want to install...then just click on it
use the market app to download a file manager if you dont have one jet
sorry for my english
The Following User Says Thank You to HS_LuKa_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2011, 11:05 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've tried the widget locker app, but after the unlocking, annoying animation of flying squares in shades of gray appears. is that normal? how to disable it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes