Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,746 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Anyone know how to use HAC mode?

Tip us?
 
in_dmand
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 363
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greenville, SC
Default [Q] Anyone know how to use HAC mode?

Been looking all over and can't really find any info (even in the vibrant bible or dev section) about how to use HAC mode. I found the following instructions on how to set my volume at max (100) using HAC mode, but I am specifically wanting to know if and how to save it at that setting, since when I reboot my phone it resets... also is there anyway to increase the "in call" volume through the ear phone to max? if so, how? Thanks

Dialer: *#*#197328640#*#*
[5] AUDIO
[1] HANDSET
[1] VOLUME
[1] SRC Speech RX Volume
[5]5_lvl : 88
Menu -> Key Input
Change to any number greater than 88 (Max:100)
OK
Press back to save.
Default values:
0_lvl: 63
1_lvl: 68
2_lvl: 73
3_lvl: 78
4_lvl: 83
5_lvl: 88
It will reset after a reboot so be sure to run through it again if you wish to increase the volume level again. There isnít enough testing done or reports at this time to tell if moving the volume past 88 will damage or blow out your speaker. So as usual if this mod blows out your speaker you are using at your own risk.
 
metalfan78
Old
#2  
metalfan78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1461
Posts: 3,663
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Littleton, CO
There is an option for hac mode under call settings
 
ntellegence
Old
#3  
ntellegence's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 248
Join Date: Nov 2006
There was a thread on this. If I remember correctly 100 is a no no. Increase by twos and check it. It might pop up if you search volume, handset volume.
 
dragoon2040
Old
(Last edited by dragoon2040; 9th January 2011 at 08:02 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2009
using HAC is kinda pointless unless u are using a hearing aid. HAC stands for hearing aid compatible.
 
in_dmand
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 363
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greenville, SC
well i wanted to know how to increase my external speaker volume, not the earpiece volume... already figured that out (via the above info) and it works well. it works great even if u don't have a hearing aid, due to just increasing the volume.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes