Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Anyone know how to use HAC mode?

OP in_dmand

9th January 2011, 03:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Been looking all over and can't really find any info (even in the vibrant bible or dev section) about how to use HAC mode. I found the following instructions on how to set my volume at max (100) using HAC mode, but I am specifically wanting to know if and how to save it at that setting, since when I reboot my phone it resets... also is there anyway to increase the "in call" volume through the ear phone to max? if so, how? Thanks

Dialer: *#*#197328640#*#*
[5] AUDIO
[1] HANDSET
[1] VOLUME
[1] SRC Speech RX Volume
[5]5_lvl : 88
Menu -> Key Input
Change to any number greater than 88 (Max:100)
OK
Press back to save.
Default values:
0_lvl: 63
1_lvl: 68
2_lvl: 73
3_lvl: 78
4_lvl: 83
5_lvl: 88
It will reset after a reboot so be sure to run through it again if you wish to increase the volume level again. There isnít enough testing done or reports at this time to tell if moving the volume past 88 will damage or blow out your speaker. So as usual if this mod blows out your speaker you are using at your own risk.
9th January 2011, 04:34 PM   |  #2  
metalfan78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Littleton, CO
Thanks Meter: 1,784
 
4,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
There is an option for hac mode under call settings
9th January 2011, 08:00 PM   |  #3  
ntellegence's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
There was a thread on this. If I remember correctly 100 is a no no. Increase by twos and check it. It might pop up if you search volume, handset volume.
9th January 2011, 08:57 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
using HAC is kinda pointless unless u are using a hearing aid. HAC stands for hearing aid compatible.
Last edited by dragoon2040; 9th January 2011 at 09:02 PM.
12th January 2011, 06:50 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
well i wanted to know how to increase my external speaker volume, not the earpiece volume... already figured that out (via the above info) and it works well. it works great even if u don't have a hearing aid, due to just increasing the volume.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes