Post Reply

[ROM][miROM1_rel. 6][ENG][18.04.2011] HTC SENSE 2021 with 96 MB free RAM

OP mirolg

4th June 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #661  
Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 30
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albug68

Nice ROM, big free RAM but I have many random freeze specially after unlock. TG01 work very well until I press power button to go in suspend mode. After when incoming call or notify alarm and I unlock phone with standard wm6.5 slide, often freeze and I don't try to recovery the normal state. So I have to press power button for long time to reset TG01. Many time after unlock, manila work correctly but if try to run an app TG01 freeze with display on and the 4 colored windows circle in progress (rotate forever and phone never go in suspend or display in dimmed mode).

Same problem with your miROM8 cfc beta. Same freeze after unlock.

Sorry "miro" but I had to change ROM .

You will have that problem with others ROM also!
Try to install on a clean SD!
And after instal do a master reset.
19th June 2012, 08:47 AM   |  #662  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I have found the freeze cause. After many attempts I discover that only the apps on SD cards freeze Tg01 after unlock. I don't know the effective cause but seems how the SD cards is not ready after return from suspend so when wm6.5 try to exec app cause freeze or app go in slow execution. I try to instal all app on TG01 internal memory and I had no more freeze.
Regards.
12th July 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #663  
Junior Member
Flag Chisinau
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Some problems I have
Hi Miro thanks for your great job!
I have two issues:
1 - the weather is not making any updates, I tried different cities and none worked for me - I am currently in Kishinev, Moldavia.
2- the Navigation programs find no GPS module, I usually use Navitel, I tried with wifi and data on, same result. I also tried to install GpsModDriver_260 it did find the port but still didn't work - any ideas why? Please help and again thanks again for your great job!
P.S. I am using mirom1 release6
The Following User Says Thank You to vasioc85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #664  
Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 30
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasioc85

Hi Miro thanks for your great job!
I have two issues:
1 - the weather is not making any updates, I tried different cities and none worked for me - I am currently in Kishinev, Moldavia.
2- the Navigation programs find no GPS module, I usually use Navitel, I tried with wifi and data on, same result. I also tried to install GpsModDriver_260 it did find the port but still didn't work - any ideas why? Please help and again thanks again for your great job!
P.S. I am using mirom1 release6

1- the server for weather update changed. you must cgange to this: ( HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\Weather.Serv er URLOverride=http://htc.accuweather.com/widget/htc/forecast-data_v3.asp?ac=TR2cra9U&locCode=%25ls ) read here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...072814&page=24
2- give more time to aquire the sats. Or try with 360!
The Following User Says Thank You to Rila For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2012, 11:20 AM   |  #665  
Junior Member
Flag Chisinau
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Wink It worked!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rila

1- the server for weather update changed. you must cgange to this: ( HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\Weather.Serv er URLOverride=http://htc.accuweather.com/widget/htc/forecast-data_v3.asp?ac=TR2cra9U&locCode=%25ls ) read here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...072814&page=24
2- give more time to aquire the sats. Or try with 360!

Multumesc mult Rila!

It worked, I used the task managers RegEditor it was a little hard to find how to change the server as I am a newbie, but now everything is great, plus the GPS is extraordinary mine worked with 360 cab file!

Mersi din nou Rila, daca ne intilnim o bere de la mine
12th August 2012, 05:55 PM   |  #666  
ttersu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Hy Buddies,

Does anyone have an available link please?
7th December 2012, 11:00 AM   |  #667  
Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 30
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ttersu

Hy Buddies,

Does anyone have an available link please?

I will try to reupload some of the rom's on monday.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
12th January 2013, 09:19 PM   |  #668  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasioc85

GPS is extraordinary mine worked with 360 cab file!

I do realize I am posting on dead threat but I really love this ROM and would like to play with it a bit more.
1. My tomtom doesn't find internal gps (can anybody point me to info how can I get it to work?)
2. Where can I find mentioned "360 cab"??

edit:

360 cab


perhaps its time to move one to more up to date device but with this ROM I can see there is plenty live left in tg01.
Last edited by s8y; 14th January 2013 at 01:13 AM.
18th January 2013, 01:41 PM   |  #669  
(InsertNameHere)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 284
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by s8y

I do realize I am posting on dead threat but I really love this ROM and would like to play with it a bit more.
1. My tomtom doesn't find internal gps (can anybody point me to info how can I get it to work?)
2. Where can I find mentioned "360 cab"??

edit:

360 cab


perhaps its time to move one to more up to date device but with this ROM I can see there is plenty live left in tg01.

Mirolg and I and many others will be glad there is someone still using the device running this rom, enjoy!
8th May 2013, 08:40 PM   |  #670  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by s8y

I do realize I am posting on dead threat but I really love this ROM and would like to play with it a bit more.
1. My tomtom doesn't find internal gps (can anybody point me to info how can I get it to work?)
2. Where can I find mentioned "360 cab"??

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...174&styleid=15
Docs: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=571266
http://toshiba-tg01.forumactif.com/t...te-la-solution

I found that simply installing GPS Mod Driver 2.6 made TomTom work properly (choose the GPS mod port in TomTom). Later versions didn't work first time; rather than fiddling with settings I used 2.6. Links above are from my notes; haven't done nay further checking.
- Just choose NMEA and the port proposed by GPSModDriver.
- Install CAB 260 then run Tomtom, configure GPS as NMEA, and choose the GPSdriverMod COM port
- Leave all GPSdriverMod settings at default

HTH

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes