Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,310 Members 44,958 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Walmart family mobile APN setting?

Tip us?
 
Whatdah
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Walmart family mobile APN setting?

any1 using family mobile can tell me the APN and MMS setting please?
 
raitchison
Old
#2  
raitchison's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 233
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Hills, CA US

 
DONATE TO ME
I found this with Google.

http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...8#post14122188
 
abqgolfer
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Walmart Family Mobile - G1 APN MMSC

Just switched from T-Mobile after 15 years.

Switched to Walmart Family Mobile.

To make the web portion work on my G1 I had to create a new APN

Menu, settings, wireless controls, Mobile networks, access point names.

from there click menu button to choose New APN,

name is a title holder so just name it anything, named mine Walmart.

Access Point Name: web dott omwtoday dott com (put "." where i typed dott. XDA is limiting my response since I am new)
216 dott 155 dott 175 dott 188 is the proxy
8080 is the port
Username: <not set>
Pasword: <not set>
Server: <not set>
MMSC: wirelessfour dott mmsmvno dott com/mms/wapenc (please add the "hypertextprotocol followed by // in front of this, since I am new, XDA won't let me post an outside link which this isn't but their software thinks I am referring to an outside link)
MMS proxy: <not set>
MMS prot: <not set>
MCC 310 (already filled out)
MNC: 260 (already filled out)
APN type: <not set>

clicked menu button again for "save" option. Went to home screen and data icon came to life.

Hope this helps and/or applies
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to abqgolfer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
t499user
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2012
Here is the link to the Walmart Family mobile APN setting on their website, settings for 'other phones':
https://www.myfamilymobile.com/Suppo...ralFAQ-Answer3
If I have helped you in any way, please click the 'Thanks' button

I no longer have a Nabi
The Following User Says Thank You to t499user For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jjoseamar4
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whatdah View Post
any1 using family mobile can tell me the APN and MMS setting please?
The settings you can find it in the official site, what I found is you need to type the contact number starting for example 1 915 367 2216, when I add the number 1 i been able to send messages. If this not work for yoy tomorrow i'll post the setting I have in my phone.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes