FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Nandroid

11th January 2011, 12:44 AM |#1  
nuggyunlimited's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detoit, MI
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
I think there is something wrong with mine. It's been running a backup for about 10 minutes and still isn't done the dots are pass the htc logo now. I'm using the latest RA it's never took this long and it's not much on my phone to backup. It's been doing this all day been having to do a battery pull. It will restore and flash the right way but my backups arent finishing I'm going to let it fun for about 12 more minutes and if it's not done there is something really wrong. Anyone having this problem?
 
 
11th January 2011, 01:11 AM |#2  
nuggyunlimited's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detoit, MI
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Here is what I looks like can someone help



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
11th January 2011, 01:15 AM |#3  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 361
 
Donate to Me
More
I had this issue on 1.8 a few weeks ago, make sure your not plugged in. What I ended up doing was scan disk my card in my pc (found errors) then re partition my sdcard in the phone, then re flash my rom. I also updated to 2.2.1. After all this my problem went away. Not sure if you have to do it all.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to bwcorvus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2011, 01:18 AM |#4  
nuggyunlimited's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detoit, MI
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwcorvus

I had this issue on 1.8 a few weeks ago, make sure your not plugged in. What I ended up doing was scan disk my card in my pc (found errors) then re partition my sdcard in the phone, then re flash my rom. I also updated to 2.2.1. After all this my problem went away. Not sure if you have to do it all.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

Thanks will try that A.S.A.P
11th January 2011, 01:31 AM |#5  
nuggyunlimited's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detoit, MI
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
You are a life saver I scanned my sd with my computer it found errors and fixed them and nandroid went smooth.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bwcorvus

I had this issue on 1.8 a few weeks ago, make sure your not plugged in. What I ended up doing was scan disk my card in my pc (found errors) then re partition my sdcard in the phone, then re flash my rom. I also updated to 2.2.1. After all this my problem went away. Not sure if you have to do it all.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

11th January 2011, 01:41 AM |#6  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 361
 
Donate to Me
More
Glad i could help, like i said wasn't sure which step actually fixed it, but i knew one did
11th January 2011, 03:26 AM |#7  
nuggyunlimited's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detoit, MI
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
I'm just glad it works lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwcorvus

Glad i could help, like i said wasn't sure which step actually fixed it, but i knew one did



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes