Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

UrukDroid (Android) - developers ONLY thread

OP $aur0n

22nd August 2011, 03:30 PM   |  #1951  
$aur0n's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 499
 
1,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by todobarato

Hello,

Where are the md5sum?

I have check in the repository but I don't find it? Normally are listed there.

Free space is root=586 and data=693 should be OK or?

I have normal kernel.

Best regard,

Free space is ok. Md5sum is a command line utility (you can see reference md5sums on wiki)
To generate sum use:
Code:
md5sum filename
22nd August 2011, 04:03 PM   |  #1952  
waterpolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naarden (NL)
Thanks Meter: 133
 
650 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by todobarato

Hello,

I have updated to 1.5 from 1.5B3, but it fails with error on /var/lib/urukdroid/update.fail:

2011.08.21_21:12:18: Processing update package /data/UrukUpdate/UrukDroid-1.5-upgrade.tbz2 failed: Wrong signature
2011.08.21_21:23:45: Processing update package /data/UrukUpdate/UrukDroid-1.5-upgrade.tbz2 failed: Wrong signature
2011.08.22_07:25:49: Processing update package /data/UrukUpdate/UrukDroid-1.5-upgrade.tbz2 failed: Wrong signature
--------

I have downloaded it 2 times, but came the same error.

Where is the issue?

Best regards.

Ferenc.

I had the same issue.
I solved this by reinstsall 1.5.
22nd August 2011, 04:12 PM   |  #1953  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by waterpolo

I had the same issue.
I solved this by reinstsall 1.5.

I could only successfully install 1.5 through boot/developer recovery menu...
22nd August 2011, 04:21 PM   |  #1954  
todobarato's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by $aur0n

Free space is ok. Md5sum is a command line utility (you can see reference md5sums on wiki)
To generate sum use:

Code:
md5sum filename

Hello,

Bad news, the md5 is the same has from the wiki.

Other have reported the same, should I install manually?

Best regard,

Ferenc.
22nd August 2011, 04:51 PM   |  #1955  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by blawoef

I could only successfully install 1.5 through boot/developer recovery menu...

I am actually lying now that I think of it: I did flash through recov menu but that did not work, would not boot as for some reason after the first initialization stages, which showed 1.5, it said switching to rootfs uruk 1.0 (?!).

I had to download full install pack and perform repair/reinstall of 1.5 through recovery menu. That worked fine. Apps and settings were still there & fine.
22nd August 2011, 06:03 PM   |  #1956  
$aur0n's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 499
 
1,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by todobarato

Hello,

Bad news, the md5 is the same has from the wiki.

Other have reported the same, should I install manually?

Please do with ReInstall (from EasyInstall) - in 1.5 Update process is much more "chatty" so debugging on distance should be easier
22nd August 2011, 07:22 PM   |  #1957  
sibere's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 362
 
2,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Red face
Quote:
Originally Posted by $aur0n

Please do with ReInstall (from EasyInstall) - in 1.5 Update process is much more "chatty" so debugging on distance should be easier

Would you say that update is more... feminine?
(no offence, just joking girlz !)
23rd August 2011, 11:15 AM   |  #1958  
todobarato's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by $aur0n

Please do with ReInstall (from EasyInstall) - in 1.5 Update process is much more "chatty" so debugging on distance should be easier

Hello,

The reinstall using the Easyinstall has solved the issue, with OCkernel and update to 1.5.1, I will test and report back.

Best regard,

Ferenc.
23rd August 2011, 12:17 PM   |  #1959  
$aur0n's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 499
 
1,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Ok I'm now officially tabletless - courier just took device

ps. UD 1.5 Installation page downloads today went beyond 11000
Last edited by $aur0n; 23rd August 2011 at 12:22 PM.
23rd August 2011, 03:34 PM   |  #1960  
jknut's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzelle

I asked you if you played a video, as someone else here already said that the video-api seemed to switch back to 800mhz while playback and after finishing it switches to a hardcoded 1ghz.

Can't find it atm, it was a longer article, incl. some solution.

Here is the thread:
Fix for lowered max CPU rate in media players

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, archos, gen8, urukdroid
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes