Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

It's Time to Flash the CDMA iPhone 4 to Cricket or MetroPCS

OP qipengart

11th January 2011, 05:42 PM   |  #1  
qipengart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I love Android but now it's time to hack that iPhone 4 for Verizon for Cricket or MetroPCS (ugh it's not triband).

Let's rule the air now with cheap data and text messaging

Any takers?
11th January 2011, 10:33 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
cant wait till that happens 60 unlimited ip4 is great compared to what i pay with att ip4 baseband 2.10.04
12th January 2011, 12:54 AM   |  #3  
Anderdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palo Alto
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Do it up. This is the best part of the CDMA iPhone 4. Cricket and Metro PCS.
12th January 2011, 02:05 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
what are the advantages of Iphone on HTC.?
12th January 2011, 05:15 AM   |  #5  
qipengart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Iphone on htc?

Sent from my M860 using XDA App
10th February 2011, 08:52 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I've used an iPhone 4 and I havent really gotten to actually try and switch carriers fom verizon to cricket but I know that ota doest work (obviously)

My main concern on flashing it would be
1. Switching prl's
2. Trying to set the mdn and min

Everything else doesnt seem so hard, apn setting are right there for the taking
11th February 2011, 06:55 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesus-1234

I've used an iPhone 4 and I havent really gotten to actually try and switch carriers fom verizon to cricket but I know that ota doest work (obviously)

My main concern on flashing it would be
1. Switching prl's
2. Trying to set the mdn and min

Everything else doesnt seem so hard, apn setting are right there for the taking

i found that the verizon prls along with others, are located in "/System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone/"

i replaced the verizon ones with cricket ones with the same name and rebooted lol
didnt work. until now i havent found a way to put it in "diagnostics mode"
in order to flash the prl with either workshop or QPST...etc.

just my two cents

LJ
12th February 2011, 04:40 AM   |  #8  
qipengart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj27416

i found that the verizon prls along with others, are located in "/System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone/"

i replaced the verizon ones with cricket ones with the same name and rebooted lol
didnt work. until now i havent found a way to put it in "diagnostics mode"
in order to flash the prl with either workshop or QPST...etc.

just my two cents

LJ

Actually, you may want to consider this at http://www.volkspost.info/ipcc_fw3/ to make sure that you can turn on the carrier. You can't just cut and paste but you have to set to activate.

We need to do a monster flash file for the iPhone 4 for Cricket/MetroPCS just like the way that the RAZR V9 can be done here.
20th February 2011, 08:11 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
how do i activate the .prl because ive been trying all week can u help please??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes