Seene: A New Dimension for Social Media

Seene has been on iOS since October 2013, and it has now made its to the Google Play Store. Seene is … more

Runtastic Material Design Overhaul

With each passing day, an increasing number of apps are getting on board with Google’s new visual … more

OnePlus One Shipped Without CyanogenMod 11S?

According to this Google+ post, OnePlus ceased to deliver CyanogenMod-based OnePlus One phones … more

Factory Images For YU Yureka Available

So far, the only devices supported by Cyanogen Inc. were Oppo N1 and OnePlus One. Thatlist has gotten … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

It's Time to Flash the CDMA iPhone 4 to Cricket or MetroPCS

OP qipengart

11th January 2011, 05:42 PM   |  #1  
qipengart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I love Android but now it's time to hack that iPhone 4 for Verizon for Cricket or MetroPCS (ugh it's not triband).

Let's rule the air now with cheap data and text messaging

Any takers?
11th January 2011, 10:33 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
cant wait till that happens 60 unlimited ip4 is great compared to what i pay with att ip4 baseband 2.10.04
12th January 2011, 12:54 AM   |  #3  
Anderdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palo Alto
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Do it up. This is the best part of the CDMA iPhone 4. Cricket and Metro PCS.
12th January 2011, 02:05 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
what are the advantages of Iphone on HTC.?
12th January 2011, 05:15 AM   |  #5  
qipengart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Iphone on htc?

Sent from my M860 using XDA App
10th February 2011, 08:52 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I've used an iPhone 4 and I havent really gotten to actually try and switch carriers fom verizon to cricket but I know that ota doest work (obviously)

My main concern on flashing it would be
1. Switching prl's
2. Trying to set the mdn and min

Everything else doesnt seem so hard, apn setting are right there for the taking
11th February 2011, 06:55 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesus-1234

I've used an iPhone 4 and I havent really gotten to actually try and switch carriers fom verizon to cricket but I know that ota doest work (obviously)

My main concern on flashing it would be
1. Switching prl's
2. Trying to set the mdn and min

Everything else doesnt seem so hard, apn setting are right there for the taking

i found that the verizon prls along with others, are located in "/System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone/"

i replaced the verizon ones with cricket ones with the same name and rebooted lol
didnt work. until now i havent found a way to put it in "diagnostics mode"
in order to flash the prl with either workshop or QPST...etc.

just my two cents

LJ
12th February 2011, 04:40 AM   |  #8  
qipengart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj27416

i found that the verizon prls along with others, are located in "/System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone/"

i replaced the verizon ones with cricket ones with the same name and rebooted lol
didnt work. until now i havent found a way to put it in "diagnostics mode"
in order to flash the prl with either workshop or QPST...etc.

just my two cents

LJ

Actually, you may want to consider this at http://www.volkspost.info/ipcc_fw3/ to make sure that you can turn on the carrier. You can't just cut and paste but you have to set to activate.

We need to do a monster flash file for the iPhone 4 for Cricket/MetroPCS just like the way that the RAZR V9 can be done here.
20th February 2011, 08:11 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
how do i activate the .prl because ive been trying all week can u help please??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes