Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cant boot in to android

OP madman1923

12th January 2011, 12:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I reformated the device and when I try to install the new fimware (No sd card) I get update failed (1) message. Now It boots only in recovery mode. HELP
12th January 2011, 01:13 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Did you actually move the .aos file to your Archos when in recovery mode?
12th January 2011, 01:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
yes i copied and pasted it root of the storage
12th January 2011, 06:26 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Did you totally format the device where it tells you "warning you will have to manually install firmware" or something like that? Are you trying with the latest firmware (2.0.71)?


Sent from my A101IT using Tapatalk
12th January 2011, 12:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Fixed it. I did not know you had to have the charging cable in when you update from a full reformat.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes