Post Reply

[Q] Please help with possible bricked epic

OP leebo73

13th January 2011, 12:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Someone please help. I let a co-worker use my rooted epic and he's supposedly into developing ROMS so I trusted him. To make a long story short he tried to update my profile and PDL. When I got my phone back the phone had a number of data errors so I used quick boot to reboot. When the phone rebooted it went into recovery mode with an error that said E:/can't open\cache\recovery\log. I have re odin the DK28 modem and pit file but when I try to flash a new ROM it boots back into recovery with the same error. Any suggestions would be great! Help please.
13th January 2011, 01:07 AM   |  #2  
Pvt WhoOkid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
sounds like an ex friend now lol. Have you tried odin back to eclair?
13th January 2011, 01:15 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Odin the entire tar ball, not just the modem. Its a different post on here.
The Following User Says Thank You to rufflez2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2011, 01:17 AM   |  #4  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,426
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Please post questions in Q&A section. Everyone please remember to click the "Report Post" button on the original post to have immediate action taken by the moderators. Also do not post in the thread itself telling the user that he made a mistake or broke a rule as it doesn't contribute to the thread and is unnecessary.
13th January 2011, 01:17 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I Odined the .TAR file also but no joy. Getting MD5 mismatch! E:Can't open/chache/recovery/log
13th January 2011, 01:19 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Going to try to Odin Eclair? Tried and no joy still get same error
Last edited by leebo73; 13th January 2011 at 01:23 AM.
13th January 2011, 01:25 AM   |  #7  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,426
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...Stock_Flashing
13th January 2011, 05:12 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 11
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leebo73

I Odined the .TAR file also but no joy. Getting MD5 mismatch! E:Can't open/chache/recovery/log

Re download the file.


Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to zenvita For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2011, 05:28 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosdaman

http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...Stock_Flashing

Ok... I was able to odin back to stock and am now running Build number Samsung ECLAIR.DG27. I am trying to re-root the phone but am having difficulty. I installed SDK and I can see my device in adb when I type adb devices. When I try to on-click root it shows that the devices is offline. Any suggestions? I am trying to get back to 2.2 and run Nebula Twin Jets. I loved it and would like to get back to norm.
13th January 2011, 09:52 PM   |  #10  
makipsee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag central islip, ny
Thanks Meter: 36
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leebo73

Ok... I was able to odin back to stock and am now running Build number Samsung ECLAIR.DG27. I am trying to re-root the phone but am having difficulty. I installed SDK and I can see my device in adb when I type adb devices. When I try to on-click root it shows that the devices is offline. Any suggestions? I am trying to get back to 2.2 and run Nebula Twin Jets. I loved it and would like to get back to norm.

if u would like u can go to the wiki site that the viperteam and other members have created here is the link and it has a guide and links 2 flash to dk28
http://teamviper.devphone.org/wiki/i...ash_stock_DK28

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes