Post Reply

[FAQ] Q&A: How? Where? what? Ideas? [New Users?]

OP kurt-willems

16th January 2011, 01:17 AM   |  #11  
kurt-willems's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ANS
Thanks Meter: 571
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
I just add some questions I have seen a lot of time this week.
Hope it will be useful fore new costumers/users.
16th January 2011, 01:20 AM   |  #12  
TIM-HTC-HD2's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
How do I clear HTC Sense's Icon Cache?

Please Help, Thanks

Tim
16th January 2011, 01:22 AM   |  #13  
kurt-willems's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ANS
Thanks Meter: 571
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIM-HTC-HD2

How do I clear HTC Sense's Icon Cache?

Please Help, Thanks

Tim

This question was be treated in the first post:
Quote:

01. Go to your Device's \Application Data\HTC\ProgLauncher Folder and delete all the *.bmg files inside. These are icon caches that will be recreated upon next boot.
02. Delete All Old Icons from the Quick Links Menu in Manila.
03. Restart

16th January 2011, 01:23 AM   |  #14  
TIM-HTC-HD2's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thanks I will give that a go.
16th January 2011, 01:25 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag prizren
Thanks Meter: 28
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
hi i have a question why does the active sync app goes on every time when i go to start??? and why does the battery draining so fast no mater of use
16th January 2011, 01:28 AM   |  #16  
kurt-willems's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ANS
Thanks Meter: 571
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metko

hi i have a question why does the active sync app goes on every time when i go to start??? and why does the battery draining so fast no mater of use

About Active Sync; I don't have a Idea about that. As fare as I know I didn't saw someone who mention this problem before. But I will tray to investigate about this issue!
But in the meanwhile; open your task manager, probably you will see Active Sync be active, deactivate it!

About Battery Draining; there are multiple reasons about this behavior:
- Radio version?
- Rom?
- Hspl version; in case of wrong combination with Radio and Rom


- More obviously

Quote:

- Problems on the temporary music catch
- a particular music file who caused problems
- problems on temporary file in commend!


Fore this there is a simple test; remove your SD fore about (let say 3H) and take a look on the battery's behavior. If the problem is solved without using the SD, do a SD format!

-...

like you can sea the answer to one problem can have multiple reasons, without much of information not easy to give you the right answer.
16th January 2011, 01:32 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag prizren
Thanks Meter: 28
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
thx for the answer here is my os spec
rom:1.66.479.2 wwe
radio 2.07.51.22_2
i don have a hspl cause im on stock and will try without the sd
16th January 2011, 01:34 AM   |  #18  
kurt-willems's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ANS
Thanks Meter: 571
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metko

thx for the answer here is my os spec
rom:1.66.479.2 wwe
radio 2.07.51.22_2
i don have a hspl cause im on stock and will try without the sd

Based on Rom and Radio, I only see the direct problem on SD; do the test like mention before, if it's normal, do a format of your SD! (is your SD a class 4th?)
16th January 2011, 01:34 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag prizren
Thanks Meter: 28
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
yea its a microsdhc 8gb nokia class4 (it came with my n5800) i also got a 2gb sandisk with the hd2 but its to small for me btw wich class is the sandisk microsd
an curetnly my phone is dead and its rechargin when it recharges 100% il try your test
and a small question how long do you charge your hd2?
16th January 2011, 01:36 AM   |  #20  
kurt-willems's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ANS
Thanks Meter: 571
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metko

yea its a microsdhc 8gb nokia class4 (it came with my n5800) i also got a 2gb sandisk with the hd2 but its to small for me btw wich class is the sandisk microsd
an curetnly my phone is dead and its rechargin when it recharges 100% il try your test
and a small question how long do you charge your hd2?

Do you have any news?
I mean when you extract your SD was the battery consumption normally now?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 General by ThreadRank