Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FIX]CAMERA + Flashlight FIX for froyo coming from 2.51

OP bihariel

15th January 2011, 08:56 PM   |  #1  
bihariel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Well finally i fixed the camera, the problem was the devtree file from sbf, if you have a 2.51 and the resotore a 2.2 backup, and flash only boot, the devtree file is old.

-To fix camera flash
this sbf from rsdlite.
-Flash light fixed: flash Flash light fix.zip fron clockwork recovery.

I come from 2.51 to jboogiebop froyo beta 2 and this fixes works for me, but it should work for all froyo roms if you come from 2.51.

-(Confirmed)if you come from 2.51 to froyo by restoring a nand backup, this fixes should work.
DO not flash if you come from(2.21 or 2.34).

Quote:
Originally Posted by xabierd

Alternative fix is working,(vanilla w eclair->official froyo) I also fixed permissions after flashing it, maybe people who can't get it working should try fixing permissions too

Thanks!!!

Attached Files
File Type: zip Camera fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (46.8 KB, 1566 views)
File Type: zip Flash light fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (18.4 KB, 1458 views)
Last edited by bihariel; 30th January 2011 at 05:57 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to bihariel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2011, 09:08 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Kyiv
Thanks Meter: 4
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Yeah, same thing on stock froyo, rooted with singleclick
Camera 360 also cannot turn flashlight on, and Mag FL...
15th January 2011, 09:19 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Thanks for the fix.
Gracias estaba harto del bug de la camara
15th January 2011, 09:24 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Does it work for milestone And cliq 2 roms?

Sent from my ME525 using XDA App
15th January 2011, 09:32 PM   |  #5  
bihariel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xabierd

Does it work for milestone And cliq 2 roms?

Sent from my ME525 using XDA App

it should work, but not confirmed yet.
15th January 2011, 10:19 PM   |  #6  
walter79's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag #484047
Thanks Meter: 3,640
 
3,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Did not work on Click2 rom.
15th January 2011, 10:24 PM   |  #7  
MadStu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
It didn't work with the stock chinese version
15th January 2011, 10:25 PM   |  #8  
jmitch268's Avatar
Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
does it work for people that have come from 2.51
15th January 2011, 10:28 PM   |  #9  
bihariel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmitch268

does it work for people that have come from 2.51

yes i came from 2.51.
15th January 2011, 10:32 PM   |  #10  
bihariel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter79

Did not work on Click2 rom.

i am uploading an alternative fix so wait.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes