5,814,633 Members 53,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

odin "All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)"

Tip us?
 
speedin
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default odin "All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)"

Hi

I have now for couple of hours tried to find a solution.. did not suceed. So i hope someone has time to help a bit.

Firstly i've tried to "CF-Root" my galaxy S, but i got the message below.
<ID:0/009> Added!!
<ID:0/009> Odin v.3 engine (ID:9)..
<ID:0/009> File analysis..
<ID:0/009> SetupConnection..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)


I thought maybe it is because of my firmware, so i tried to change the firmware with odin, but got the same message..

I have found people with the same problem, but no answers, so i'm begging for help cause i want to go "darky"

Any known solution to the above?

thanx.
 
remal
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2005
Hi!

When i got the same result, the solution was simple: put my phone to download mode
 
speedin
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by remal View Post
Hi!

When i got the same result, the solution was simple: put my phone to download mode
probably a very stupid question but "Download mode" means to enable the "USB Debuging" or am i totally off?
 
jaju123
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 982
Join Date: Jul 2010
No, it is by turning your phone off, holding volume down, home and power on until you see a yellow triangle. That is download mode.

Don't try it if you have no idea what you are doing. Also, your download mode may not work which might mean it needs to be fixed.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
remal
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2005
I think it is better to read first (HOW TO section): http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=723596

That is the point: "Several batches of phones that were sold have the download-mode button combo disabled (VolumeDown+Home+Power or alternatively Home+Power on some phones). Check if the download-mode combo works BEFORE flashing!"
 
neoxyrel
Old
(Last edited by neoxyrel; 16th January 2011 at 01:15 PM.)
#6  
neoxyrel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 141
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedin View Post
Hi

I have now for couple of hours tried to find a solution.. did not suceed. So i hope someone has time to help a bit.

Firstly i've tried to "CF-Root" my galaxy S, but i got the message below.
<ID:0/009> Added!!
<ID:0/009> Odin v.3 engine (ID:9)..
<ID:0/009> File analysis..
<ID:0/009> SetupConnection..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)


I thought maybe it is because of my firmware, so i tried to change the firmware with odin, but got the same message..

I have found people with the same problem, but no answers, so i'm begging for help cause i want to go "darky"

Any known solution to the above?

thanx.
i guess your three button download mode works..what you can do at this point is to download a stock rom...if the rom is only a tar file, place it on the PDA with repartition unchecked and no pit file...after flashing the stock rom, flash the CF Root with unchecked repartition and no pit...place the CF Root tar file on the PDA...that's it...place darky's in your sdcard and flash via CWM
 
bigdyl69
Old
#7  
bigdyl69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 775
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Denbigh

 
DONATE TO ME
Also make sure no part of Samsung Kies is running (use ctrl alt del and check for it running in the background) as I tried odin after using Kies and had this problem until checking this and rebooting

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
Handset - Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005 LTE
ROM - Stock MJ7
Kernel - Stock
Radio - MJ7
 
speedin
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2011
Thnx for all the responses.

@ jaju123
So that's called download mode, did not know that, ive been there before just did not know that it was called DL Mode

never mind, thnk you, i have now FW 2.2.1...

now the next step is the CF Root and after that i will become darky
 
etsme
Old
#9  
etsme's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Newcastle upon tyne

 
DONATE TO ME
always think before you act, is a good thought to take with you from this piont in your quest for the darky !
 
speedin
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2011
That is to late.. ive already become darky.:)though i miss my danish t9 dictionary with samsung/gingerbread keyboard.. The once in the market are not the best.. Is it possible to take out a t9 dictionary from a standard samsung FW and put it in the darky i use now

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more