Post Reply

Remove WP7 on Hd2...Please desperate.

17th January 2011, 07:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hi

I have searched around the forum without any luck on how to remove the windows phone 7 from my uncle's HD2. How can reflash it to the stock rom, which windows 6.5 because activating 7 on the phone is a bit hard and i m not really getting how to do. So I'll just get it back to stock rom and wait for some thing more stable and easier.

Please help me, my uncle's contacts are on this phone, and he cant get it back to normal.
The Following User Says Thank You to akhil3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2011, 07:23 AM   |  #2  
H-KaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goslar
Thanks Meter: 134
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
if u didnt backup the phone contacts i guess they are gone because after a flash everything gets lost...u can flash back the stock winmo rom...hold volume down button and start the phone wait till u see the three colored screen...plug in pc till u see usb writing instead of serial...then start flash stock rom from pc...but nothing from ur data will be there anymore...so if u still have the contacts on phone make a backup before u flash
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to H-KaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2011, 07:24 AM   |  #3  
tafo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 8
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Man. You have two ways.. even to flash nand android or returning back to wm6.5 to return to wm 6.5 u first turn off ur fone, press volume down and power botton to go to the multi color screen .. and then flash ur favorate wm 6.5 rom.. and sorry to tell u that the contacts are alreqdy rlearased if they were on wm 6,5 ..
The Following User Says Thank You to tafo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2011, 07:26 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Grafton
Thanks Meter: 3
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
You can reflash Windows Mobile 6.5 by holding down the volume- button as you power on the phone. Then just flash a stock ROM through the bootloader like normal.

As for his contacts being on the phone, if they were in Windows Phone 7 you can back them up using a Gmail account, and if they were on Windows Mobile 6.5, then I'm sad to say that they have been erased.
The Following User Says Thank You to RadiantSkies For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2011, 10:24 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
htc hd2 does not show sd card
Thanks guys i have revereted back to win 6.5 on my htc hd2 but i have problem with sd card my phone dose not show any card is installed
17th January 2011, 10:27 AM   |  #6  
domenukk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
You have to format the SD card.
I don't know if you can do it in WinMo (probably you can)
Otherwise you'll have to do it on your pc.
17th January 2011, 10:28 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akhil3

Thanks guys i have revereted back to win 6.5 on my htc hd2 but i have problem with sd card my phone dose not show any card is installed

Try formatting your memory card.
17th January 2011, 04:54 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by akhil3

Thanks guys i have revereted back to win 6.5 on my htc hd2 but i have problem with sd card my phone dose not show any card is installed

I formatted the SD card back to FAT32 in a digital camera.
17th January 2011, 09:55 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
You can-
You can format the SD card on Win Mo 6.5
Go to tools/format SD card.
Format it to whatever you need.
18th January 2011, 10:14 AM   |  #10  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 939
 
3,630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
depends whether Wm6.5 can recognize this "formatted" partition created by WM7

if unable to, you probably need some tools or software

or use a digital camera or for me, SD card reader etc

The Following User Says Thank You to jcsy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes